Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
elegant chair
 Nov 23, 2010

The chair looks as beautiful in person, as it does in the photo. The width of the chair is actually 22 inches (not 26 inches, as the website says). As for seating area dimension, it is 17.5 inches deep (where chair back meets the seat to the edge of the seat). The seat cushion is quite firm, which I like in a dining chair. There were a few minor dents and scratches on the wooden legs, but not enough to make me exchange them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good...at first
 from NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

I purchased this chair about two years ago for my high school aged daughter's desk. It looked great. She loved it - maybe too much! She sat in that chair and studied for hours and hours. Good news for her college applications, but not for the chair. The linen wore through at all the edges, and I don't mean a little. The foam is completely exposed now at the front edge of the chair, and there are little rips along the "arm" edges. Also, whenever she sat in it with wet hair, it left water marks on the fabric that were IMPOSSIBLE to clean (I treated the fabric with Scotchguard when I got it, but that didn't help). She did rave about how comfortable it was, though, so if you are not going to give it a daily workout, it is a nice, stylish chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chair
 from CO,  Feb 14, 2011

This is a very well made chair. My only beef is that the fabric on the seat is not tight and puckered after I got up from the chair the very first time I sat on it. Seems like i could fix it somehow, but it is a little irritating. The fabric is tight and well upholstered everywhere else. The color is a cool linen color, definitely not a warm buff, bone or creme color. Cooler oatmeal linen, I would say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, color unexpected
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 4, 2012

I was expecting more of an off-white, when the listing has it as beige, but it turned out to be a light grey. Still works for me though. But FYI! Nice, sturdy, came assembled. I love it. Had it for 2 days. It is linen, so cleaning will be standard, I'm sure, so I got the accidental coverage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, love it so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great purchase
 from Wilmington, North Carolina,  Jul 26, 2011

the bulky chair at my desk was dating the room. this chair not only fits the proportion better, but it actually is more comfortable....so classy and neat looking. the nailheads in the back make this chair attractive from any angle. the upholstery will match just about any color scheme. the packaging well protects the chair and it arrived in perfect condition and in a very timely fashion. used it immediately and am thrilled with the "upgrade". The linen fabic seat does wrinkle a bit, but just tuck in at the sides and it's fine..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't beat the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? took a chance to see how this chair would work in an office setting and it's wonderful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 16, 2011

I ordered 2 chairs for the Heads of my dining table I think they are beautiful I can understand some of the other reviews saying they are a small chair because they are but it has the dimensions listed so I would think you should read the info before you buy, I happen to have a small dining room so it fits well for me.I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Quality
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2012

This chair is of decent quality but NOT at the price they're asking. The chair color is actually grey, not beige. WHen you sit in it you can tell that the fabric is of poor quality and the cushions made some noise. A leg broke came off as I was moving it around my dining room. Overall, it looks beautiful (if you are going for grey) but I returned all 4 because I could pay another $$$ and get much better quality chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight, unstable, poor fabric quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions were correct but the color is far off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst chairs ever made
 from NYC,  Nov 16, 2011

Worst chairs ever made, linen were poor quality, uneven color, chair warbling on its legs, Stay away from this chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks darker and cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor construction, chairs can't even balance on the floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becca Linen Dining Chair
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2011

This is an amazing chair and it very well made. It would rival any top furniture manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was suprised at how heavy and well made the chair is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...WOW!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 28, 2011

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. This chair is amazing. It's sturdy with great quality fabric. The shape and color are very attractive, and the nailheads are a classy added touch. It came fully assembled without a spot or scratch. I am using it in my home office and it fits my ** desk beautifully. Just noticed they are twenty dollars cheaper and wish I had the room for a full set in my dining room. I would love, love, love to have more. Don't pass up on this amazing deal for a beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 19, 2010

I purchased these chairs for a dining and living room. I am using four chairs for the dining table and two for accent furniture. They chairs are a little low. But overall...a beautiful addition to our new room. I am looking forward to having our first dinner party.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 30, 2014

This chair is perfect! I have a hard time buying any furniture online, you just never know. And some reviews on this chair scared me, but I wanted to share that those fears were not justified! Shipping was fast. The chair came put together already - no assembly at all. The chair is insanely comfortable, and looks great. I saw some reviews mentioning that it looks "gray" - I disagree. I think it looks exactly as described, beige. It is a great chair and I am SO glad I ordered it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Stars of my Dining Room
 from Pioneer, CA,  Jul 8, 2014

Comfort is the style at my house. I want my guests to walk in and be anxious to sit down, and I want to be assured that if it takes us for or five hours to sit there and solve the problems of the world, they're in good shape. These chairs are a remarkable value to that end. It's never about just having dinner. Each chair arrived in it's own separate box, no installation at all. The color is the closest match (a true flecked linen, but a bit darker than shown) to my other beige/gray background colors. The fabric is tightly woven and just stretchy enough to make smooth corners, curved or straight. The bright silver nailheads are all set individually and provide a bright pop to the mood of the chair. The overall impression is that this is a very well made chair. When I sat in it I was a little surprised at how firm it is. However I've seen my friends buy new soft chairs, but two years later the seats are sunken and miserable to sit on. Actually, this Safavieh chair's firmness includes good lumbar support. The dining room is not going to be the busiest room in my house . . . kids are grown and gone. But I want a nice place to congregate when friends come. This is going to be fun. By the way, the little low arms on this chair don't feel so weird as I thought they would. It's a silly style that won't last long, but it actually allows you to spread out a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After Just A Year or so, The Seat Needs Repair!!!!
 from Bronxville, NY,  Jun 28, 2014

I bought this chair in May 2012 and needed to exchange it because of a defect. The exchange was prompt. However, the quality of the replacement is poor. The fabric on the seat became undone after a year or so, such that the sponge cushion has been visible for months. The seat needs to be re-upholstered. I expect better from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for larger person
 from CT,  Apr 12, 2014

I returned the chair because it is designed for people with smaller frame. It had a small defect, so I was able to return it. Customer service is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair for chic office!
 from FL,  Jan 9, 2014

Love this chair! Wish the color was more beige than gray, but still looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chair
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 16, 2013

I bought this chair as an office desk chair and love it. It works very well with my decor and is comfortable as well. I'm not sure about the comfort for heavier people as I am a 128 lb woman, but I've had no problems with sagging, etc. The color of this chair is a little more in the grey hues for natural linen, which I took into account when reading other reviews but worked perfectly for me. I would definitely recommend this chair as an office chair or even casual "breakfast room type" dining chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good review
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 16, 2013

I have been wanting this kind of chair forever and I finally splurged and bought one. I think this chair is very beautiful and elegant. Truly a shop stopping piece in the home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 26, 2013

beautiful! bought to use at my desk. the color is gray and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becca Linen Dining Chair
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2013

Average chair. They look nice at the head of our dining table. Pros: Nice design. Cool fabric Cons: The grommets are not high quality metal. The fabric is already creased where the seat pad is due to wrinkling when someone has been seated in the chair. Over time these chairs will probably wear out more quickly than the few others that I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought