Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from Wyandotte, MI,  May 15, 2013

I saw it on another site at almost double the price, and that would have been too much for it. It's a decent, sturdy little piece. It did get dented in shipping, but only slightly and I was able to touch it up. I love the storage in such a small piece. I'm using it in my living room, and it looks just great as an end table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's pretty good quality for the price. .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Mar 30, 2013

Very nice. My wife needed something to store her knitting yarns in so we scoured the web and brick-and-mortar stores for one. We chose this one because the color looked like it would work next to out china hutch but the darkness of the wood just didn't make for a good match. It does however work just great in our living room, the color closely approximating out coffee table and end tables. So, all in all, we're quite pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, real wood not MDF.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2012

Generally good bedside table. Not the highest quality but overall good for the money and does the job. Color is med-dark wood stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect side table for my office
 from NE OH,  Nov 24, 2012

I was looking for a small side table that had storage area for my small home office area. The siaze fit the bill and 3 drawers a bonus. Upon arrival, I could nnot believe how closely it matched the color of an antique mahogany desk that is the focal point of my room. Packaged well and timely arrival. Very good Overstock experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even richer than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. except for a small area of stain, it is well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from usa,  Nov 8, 2012

The finish is very thin. I ordered two and they both came in scratched. It is such a hassle to return heavy objects, so I still have them. They look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived in less than a week, with a couple of small scratches. A black magic marker took care of them. Looks great! It comes fully assembled, and is definitely worth the price. Definitely recommend this to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I paid for
 from Auburn, WA,  Mar 27, 2012

I order this chest thinking it might work well as a replacement for the tv tray that I use as a side table. Well, once it was in place it just looked really odd next to the couch. So I decided to use it in another part of my living room and will keep searching for a side table. The piece was delivered undamaged and all in one piece, which I thought was odd since it says "assembly required" under the specs. The thing I (and my husband) love most is that it is solid wood. No pressboard. That's a rarity! The color is way darker than the picture, so it doesn't match any other wood in our living room, but that's okay...we aren't that picky. The drawers are about 12" deep and almost 14" wide. Not huge, but they hold enough to give you that little bit of extra storage you need. Also, the drawers don't have the smoothest in and out motion. There are no metal guides with rollers here, just a groove in the wood. Overall, I think this was a good purchase and will serve it's purpose well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way darker than it appears in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, made of real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIght Stand
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

I search many websites looking for a side table that was simple yet provides sufficient storage. This color is so rich. Love the Brown color. I purchased this for my Father as a night stand. The 3 drawers provides more than enough space. No assembly required. Pull it out of the box and ready to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This wood is so beautiful and strudy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product looks better than the photo depicts
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from Lock Haven, PA,  Jan 26, 2012

This is a great piece of furniture. I am so, so happy with my purchase. It looks wonderful and is very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker, but actually better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side table
 from asheville, nc,  Nov 7, 2011

i am using this table in between 2 side chairs. it has a lamp and phone on it, still has space for your morning coffee etc.. surprisingly nice accent table very basic design, more for function than for aesthetics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality overall is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions listed not correct, but good price
 from Tulsa OK,  Aug 24, 2011

I bought two of these accent chests because of the width dimensions being listed at 14"; however, the actual WIDTH turned out to be almost 18" so I was unable to use them for the purpose that I had purchased them. The price was good as I found them elsewhere for over $100 more per item. Even though I couldn't use them where I needed them, they made for some nice storage for me, so I kept them anyway and placed them in other parts of my home. The deep color is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, which was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incorrect dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't expect it to be perfect, but...
 from Chicago,  Jun 30, 2011

I didn't expect it to be perfect, but this arrived cracked in three places. I'll update this review when I get a replacement. Hopefully, it will better!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Cracked in three places. : (
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Side Table
 Feb 17, 2011

I had been looking for something with storage to go between 2 chairs. Had regular table but not enough storage. When I saw this side table, I was sure I had found just what I wanted. My mother has moved in with me & we were short of storage space. I was surprised that there was no assembly required, since I'm disabled this was a great plus. The color is darker but goes very well with all other woods. It is a beautiful piece of furniture & I'm glad I purchased it. I'm thinking of getting another it works so well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 Feb 16, 2011

I thought the chest/side table was very close to the description of the item. I was able to use it for the purpose intended, and the quality and workkmanship was very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Dec 28, 2010

there was a nick on the side of the table-the table itself looks very nice and we like it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find
 from Nebraska,  Nov 15, 2010

I purchased this table to sit between two side chairs and it is perfect! Looks exactly as the picture and the drawers are great extra storage. Would highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Aurora, CO,  Sep 29, 2010

Product arrived on time. Service was great. Product is great. Recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 26, 2010

The color is darker than the picture- more of an espresso (dark brown). They arrived already assembled, no scratches or defects. Great quality nightstands for a fantastic price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bummed
 Apr 23, 2010

This night stand is not the size it's advertised. It's 17 " left to right (which I would call width) and 14" front to back (which I would call depth). I will have to return it, and that is a lot of trouble. I'm very disappointed as the main reason I ordered this piece is because I have a very limited wall space, and I was depending on WIDTH to mean WIDTH (left to right). If it had been the right size, I would really like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workmanship not best
 from South Carolina,  Nov 12, 2009

I ordered two of these to use as night stands. One is very nicely crafted while the other has some flaws. I will probably keep both just to avoid the hassle of returning it. I doubt the flaws will be noticeable once books, clock and lamp are placed on surface. The color is darker than it appears in picture but I really love the simple, clean lines. They are versatile and could be used with a variety of furniture styles.I have had mixed results when ordering furniture from Overstock but it seems every time I order two of something such tables, one looks great and the other does not. I guess I have had enough positive results to keep trying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Dodger Brown Side Table
Sale $156.71
Was $174.12
(10)
Espresso Nightstand
Today $54.99
Compare $112.55
Save 51%
(1)
Back to top