Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dimensions listed not correct, but good price
 from Tulsa OK,  Aug 24, 2011

I bought two of these accent chests because of the width dimensions being listed at 14"; however, the actual WIDTH turned out to be almost 18" so I was unable to use them for the purpose that I had purchased them. The price was good as I found them elsewhere for over $100 more per item. Even though I couldn't use them where I needed them, they made for some nice storage for me, so I kept them anyway and placed them in other parts of my home. The deep color is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, which was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incorrect dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workmanship not best
 from South Carolina,  Nov 12, 2009

I ordered two of these to use as night stands. One is very nicely crafted while the other has some flaws. I will probably keep both just to avoid the hassle of returning it. I doubt the flaws will be noticeable once books, clock and lamp are placed on surface. The color is darker than it appears in picture but I really love the simple, clean lines. They are versatile and could be used with a variety of furniture styles.I have had mixed results when ordering furniture from Overstock but it seems every time I order two of something such tables, one looks great and the other does not. I guess I have had enough positive results to keep trying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Side Table
 Feb 17, 2011

I had been looking for something with storage to go between 2 chairs. Had regular table but not enough storage. When I saw this side table, I was sure I had found just what I wanted. My mother has moved in with me & we were short of storage space. I was surprised that there was no assembly required, since I'm disabled this was a great plus. The color is darker but goes very well with all other woods. It is a beautiful piece of furniture & I'm glad I purchased it. I'm thinking of getting another it works so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I paid for
 from Auburn, WA,  Mar 27, 2012

I order this chest thinking it might work well as a replacement for the tv tray that I use as a side table. Well, once it was in place it just looked really odd next to the couch. So I decided to use it in another part of my living room and will keep searching for a side table. The piece was delivered undamaged and all in one piece, which I thought was odd since it says "assembly required" under the specs. The thing I (and my husband) love most is that it is solid wood. No pressboard. That's a rarity! The color is way darker than the picture, so it doesn't match any other wood in our living room, but that's okay...we aren't that picky. The drawers are about 12" deep and almost 14" wide. Not huge, but they hold enough to give you that little bit of extra storage you need. Also, the drawers don't have the smoothest in and out motion. There are no metal guides with rollers here, just a groove in the wood. Overall, I think this was a good purchase and will serve it's purpose well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way darker than it appears in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, made of real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIght Stand
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

I search many websites looking for a side table that was simple yet provides sufficient storage. This color is so rich. Love the Brown color. I purchased this for my Father as a night stand. The 3 drawers provides more than enough space. No assembly required. Pull it out of the box and ready to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This wood is so beautiful and strudy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product looks better than the photo depicts
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and sturdy
 Apr 27, 2016

Bought two...wife loved them. Extremely sturdy with smooth pulling deep drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Apr 19, 2016

Darker finish than in picture. Solid and turdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap...
 Mar 14, 2016

Not the nicest finish, serves the purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jan 4, 2016

I am using two of these tables as bedside tables. They are solid, nice wood. Very simple as they appear in the photo- for me this makes the table appear to be higher end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 Sep 22, 2015

The drawers do not have tracks, it's just wood on wood--so that takes a little getting used to. Overall, the package arrived well-packed but there were a couple dings on the corners of the drawers but nothing noticeable unless you get real close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Cabinet
 May 17, 2015

Nice cabinet for the money. The color is much, much darker that shown in the pictures but it's still very pretty and works with my decor. Drawers slide well and construction is good. No scratches or flaws found. I am using them as bedside tables which gives a lot of extra storage in a small bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the same color as the pic
 May 9, 2015

this comes a really dark espresso color. the drawers aren't on tracks. i actually liked the look of it ok, but it didn't match our aesthetic and wasn't really functional to store things we would use everyday because of the drawer system

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Right Size
 Apr 26, 2015

Purchased this item for additional storage in Living Room. It is just the right size for those items that need to be nearby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bl
 Apr 21, 2015

very nice-- is maybe alittle darker than the pic but sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage
 Apr 21, 2015

This cabinet is strong and sturdy with great storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chest, wrong color
 Jan 22, 2015

Chest is terrific! Packaging was best I've ever seen! As others have commented, color is simply not accurate. This chest is dark brown, so dark the wood grain variations are not visible. Please update your photo, Overstock! It's a five star chest, but wish it were the lighter color pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap feeling
 Dec 22, 2014

I ordered this as a nightstand. Wood door fronts are thin. Disappointed. Although I kept it as I needed the storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't look elsewhere--buy on Overstock!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 29, 2014

Don't be fooled by similar looking, slightly different dimensioned versions of this same nightstand on OneKingsLane.com (lacking brand/product details totally tricked me). I was too dumb to realize buying on Overstock would have saved me nearly $200. Be smarter than I was--buy on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product -Much darker then photo
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2014

Ordered two. had read the reviews about it being darker - it is way darker more like a chocolate brown. One table was damaged (chip on leg and a drawer rail broke in shipping so I'm returning that one). This is a nice size by my bed, their dimensions are listed incorrectly it is wider than it is deep but works perfectly for me. Nice deep drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from Wyandotte, MI,  May 15, 2013

I saw it on another site at almost double the price, and that would have been too much for it. It's a decent, sturdy little piece. It did get dented in shipping, but only slightly and I was able to touch it up. I love the storage in such a small piece. I'm using it in my living room, and it looks just great as an end table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's pretty good quality for the price. .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought