Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly as they appear and great quality!
 from Kent, OH,  Sep 17, 2014

Chairs are very elegant and great quality. They are also very comfortable to sit in. The color and image online is accurate. The manufacturer has great attention to detail included a zipped up area in the bottom of the chair where the legs were stored. It does take a few minutes to put the legs on, but it was a simple process & the chairs are stable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A HUGE waste of money
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 4, 2014

I placed an order for 3 sets (6 chairs total) for my dining room and I have never regretted buying something so much in my life! Not only did all 6 chairs have loose screws and hardware floating around in the enormous box the chairs came in, but several of them had the hardware slipped into the gap in the frame of the seat/back of the chair. I had to literally shake the chair and attempt to fish all of the screws and various metal pieces out of the wooden frame! To add insult to injury, once I was able to get ahold of all the necessary pieces to attach the legs to the chair seat/back many of the legs would not tighten and I was forced to stick cardboard in the opening for the leg to secure it and prevent it from wobbling. One chair had a completely defective leg that I spent 2 hours trying to secure to no avail. The entire chair is unstable and I have been forced to keep it off to the side and not offer it to guests. I am currently waiting for some kind of feedback for my complaint from Overstock.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are the ones! This is coming from a big sceptic of online purchasing, because you can't touch or feel the chairs. These chairs surpassed my expectations. They are substantial, meaning they feel like real furniture. The fabric is velvety soft, the color is classy. The top of the chair hits me just below the tops of my shoulders (1 inch below?) and I'm 5'8". They are soft to sit in, which was a big factor for us, because this is used in our home office at a desk. Already had compliments on these chairs. LOVE them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very sexy chair
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Feb 20, 2014

These chairs are beautiful! Super soft, easy to put together, classy style and for great price! Comfy too, I'm using them with my new dining table and they are perfect at the head's of the table. Seem to be well-made. They are a timeless style with the shiny nail heads and tufted backs with a modern feel...I'm very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Construstion-Comfortable and Attractive
 from Western Massachusetts,  Feb 6, 2014

I am very happy with this purchase. My husband and I had legs on in about a 1/2hour. The quality of the construction is excellent and the price reflects that. The grey color is very neutral so they go with any decor. Very happy with these chairs. I would buy more of them in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful of the legs!
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2014

Delivery was super quick as always.Thanks Overstock! The chair legs where not marked clearly the labels had fallen off which was fine but two legs on one chair had the sockets that the screws go into come off and the nails come out! Luckily my husband was able to reattach them and nail them back into place. I love the look of the chairs and hoping that there is no further issues with those legs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these chairs
 from Nebraska,  Dec 25, 2013

We bought 4 chairs and 3 were very easy to assemble, the other one went together fine,eventually. It took some effort but not bad. They look great. Very comfortable. We love them. Best price was on overstock. Fast delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 24, 2013

I ordered this set of chairs for my home office. They looked beautiful on my computer screen, but are even more beautiful in person. We recently painted the office, got new desks (from Overstock as well) and these chairs really complete the look! My husband put them together quite easily--no major problems. The quality is very good and they look so much more expensive than what i paid for them. One tip with these chairs---- do not be alarmed when you can't find the chair legs. They are underneath the seat zipped up in a secret compartment--- the instructions sheet clearly states that the legs are under there, but of course i didnt read the instruction sheet at first and instantly thought they forgot to send the legs. Oops! They are really great chairs and i couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs - Great price!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jun 13, 2013

I don't have many shopping options in my area so overstock has lots of selections, good quality items at affordable prices. These chairs would be so much more $ if I found them here in a local store. Would likely pay double what these 4 chairs cost me. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, wood expect to pay more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top