Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate Quality for Beautiful Rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Nov 28, 2013

Wanted to love this rug, and based on look & style, we did. Unfortunately,, the quality did not meet expectations. The rug arrived on a very rainy day, and part of the plastic wrap had been torn in shipping. Between the damaged wrap and the wet conditions, there was a wet spot on the rug when we unrolled it. We thought, "no big deal", just water. However, ss it dried, a white spot formed on rug where the water had been and the rug was matted down instead of soft like the rest of the rug. (this rug is SO soft!) At this point, I got online and did a quick search about care of Viscose rugs, and we set a fan up to dry the spot to that it wouldn't yellow due to moisture. Even after a thorough dry, the spot had yellowed by morning and had become a very visible discoloration. We were planning to use this rug in our family room, and with 3 kids and a dog, a rug that can't resist water spillage just won't do, and we decided to return it. Even for the price, I knew that I'd be obsessing about spills and worried that my dog might run through with wet feet. Would probably be a great rug in an adult bedroom or somewhere with less traffic, but not in a heavily-used space. Pros: Color and style are beautiful. Other than the binding, looks like an expensive antique rug. SO soft. Cons: Terrible, high-chemical smell upon opening; this would probably take awhile to go away completely. Lack of durability and requirements for rug care. It's a thin rug, so I would recommend a thick, felt rug pad. We had one in place already, and it felt great underfoot. Sad to return this rug, as it was just the look and feel we are searching for. Just couldn't sacrifice the quality. Thankfully Overstock has been very understanding about the quality concerns and shipment, and we are in the process of returning the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin rug, but super soft underfoot.
 from Riverside, California.,  Jul 24, 2013

Because this rug has a vintage or aged look, its colors are not uniform. I expected that. But, the weave, or nap of the rug creates dark and light stripes that are about 12 inches in width and run the width of the rug. It actually looks as if the rug has been rolled up and has sat in an attic for years - which is vintage. But the last 20 inches or so of the rug has a very white sheen and looks odd. When I look at it from a different angle, it turns darker and blends in better. I don't know if this is how all of these rugs look (the other reviews don't specify), but just be aware. However, I am looking for a vintage look and don't mind (so much) the variation in color; I just wish it had more sporadic variations instead of stripes. Still, I like the rug and am happy with my purchase. It is my third purchase of a oversized rug from Overstock, and so far, I have been happy with them all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, but be prepared for patches or stripes in the nap.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Thin but not cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but disposable
 from San Diego area,  Feb 23, 2014

I wish I'd read up on viscose rugs before I bought this one. Apparently, one can't really clean (not even spot-clean) a viscose rug without destroying it. Since we're using this in the dining room, it ended up with a small liquid spill within a couple of weeks. I placed a towel under the stain, blotted with another towel, and then lightly sponged with a baking soda solution. Apparently, it's never going to recover from this spill. The stain is gone, but the fibers in that spot are completely destroyed. This is what I read at a rug cleaning professional's site: "In strength tests, wool fibers can be bent up to 10,000 times before they break. Silk is also very strong at 2,000. What is rayon? 70. Yes 70. So as you can guess, walking on it becomes quite stressful for a viscose rug. Also, washing the rug (where you are required to do a little scrubbing) can be very stressful." Elsewhere, I read viscose labeled as "Rugs To Run From." This rug is gorgeous, but only buy it if you can keep it away from food, drink, pets, and feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft, nice colors
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 19, 2013

As others have said, this is a thin rug, so get a felted pad to go with it. Together, they are great. This rug is a great price and incredibly soft. It looks great with my traditional/shabby chic decor. There is some shedding (have had it down for a week), and I would expect that to continue as we break it in. But overall I am so glad I got this rug (and the matching "soft anthractite" rug) -- great style, great price, and super soft. The colors are sort of a mix of warm and cool beiges and ivories. Very neutral and would look good with most colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and thin
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2013

We got this rug yesterday. Due to the fabric, the color changes depending upon the amount of light in the room. The more natural light, the more it has a white sheen to it making it a cooler rug tone than. In darker light, it is more tan. The rug is thin and very soft. I would definately recommend a rug pad. The pattern is really beautiful and exactly what I had hopped for which was the vintage stone washed look. I hope it will look good with blues but I am a little nervous about it now that it is on my floor. It would look good with black, reds and and browns for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet. Viscose is rumored to be low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, But sheds
 from Washington State,  Dec 16, 2013

I really had to think about this purchase, but I'm very pleased. The only draw back is the initial shedding. All the other reviews are to be believed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uniquely beautiful but very thin...
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2013

This is a beautiful, thin, acrylic rug and extremely soft. The style is unique and transitional-just what I wanted. I must warn folks though, I put this rug on top of carpeting and being as thin as it is, it wrinkles very easily. It is best for hardwood floors with the proper pad. I am actually going to place either a hide skin rug or another thicker rug over it to stabilize it and hopefully prevent the wrinkles. It's too pretty to send back and overall it was a pretty good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Whippany, NJ,  Sep 10, 2013

I was very excited to receive the rug so quickly from Overstock - again you guys delivered excellent service. The rug is stunning in person, I liked it a lot in the pictures but loved it when I placed it in my dining room. It does shed quite a bit in the beginning, but now I need to vacuum a lot less frequently. It's very soft to the touch, great for a bedroom or family room. I'm very glad with the quality of the product, which is priced here very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful with high quality look
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 6, 2013

This rug was the perfect finishing touch for our dining room. It feels like silk underfoot and the colors are beautifully muted. We have soft "greige" walls with white trim and moldings and hand-scraped wood flooring in a medium hickory brown finish. This rug brightens the space and compliments the neutral wall color nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug for vintage or shabby chic room
 Apr 13, 2016

Great rug but it sheds quite a bit...I love the muted colors of cream, gray, brown and tinge of gold. The rug does shed a lot...I've had the rug two months and vacuum weekly. My bag-less vacuum is filled with rug particles...this excessive shedding prevents me from giving it a 5 rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Mar 19, 2016

Perfect purchase for our living room! Super soft! Colors are very neutral, so it goes with everything! Looks very expensive! Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room
 Dec 6, 2015

Cream and black guest room. Thin but put a rug pad under it. Silky on bare feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage stone rug
 Nov 13, 2015

Love these rugs from Safavieh, not wool or very expensive looking but they clean up well with our four kids and three dogs, and hold their own with our other very expensive rugs and furniture. Looks great, excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the pic
 Jun 11, 2015

Very soft and pretty! Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug Amazing Price
 Apr 16, 2015

This rug is absolutely gorgeous, soft, and durable. I'd buy it 100 times over if I could! Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft, but Viscose Pills
 Apr 10, 2015

I love my rug - it looks vintage, but it's new and was a fraction of the cost for a rug similar to this! The viscose is so soft and smooth, but it will pill with a lot of foot traffic & initial use - you'll just need to vacuum a lot at first. I probably wouldn't recommend it if the rug will get extremely heavy foot traffic and/or if you have kids that will be walking all over it. I've had mine for 1.5yrs now and it looks brand new, but i live in a household of 2 with minor foot traffic. I'm now getting a second one in similar style for a different room b/c it's so soft, lasted great for me, and such a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Tennessee,  Feb 21, 2014

Very soft underfoot. I love is rug!. It looks great in a rustic, vintage way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Roswell, GA,  Feb 17, 2014

I just received this rug. It is so much softer underfoot than I expected. It looks great in my room, with the perfect vintage look. Am quite happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Vintage Stone Rug
 from Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

Love this rug! The only problem I have it that it sheds a lot of pile and has to be vacuumed frequently

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vintage look
 from Texas,  Jan 25, 2014

I purchased this rug to go in our family room over hard wood floors. It is ver soft to touch. The colors are very true to the picture and neutral. I have a limestone fireplace and it really picks up the same color scheme. It is a thin rug, but that is what I was expecting. I purchased the largest size option and am very pleased. It does shed fuzzy lint, but I'm sure it will lessen with time as most rugs do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought