Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Florence, OR,  Sep 6, 2009

Oh my heavens! I LOVE this rug! It is gorgeous! Fantastic deal! I've seen and purchased rugs priced so much higher than this one that aren't even wool. I love the design and the colors. The actual color has more green hues than stated in the item description (which I love!). Hope this review helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 May 3, 2016

Perfect for my hall way - better than it looks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful, but is crooked
 Apr 13, 2016

This runner will not lay in a straight line and always curves slightly. If I make it straight, then it gets a bubble in the middle which becomes a tripping hazard. I love the runner and matching rugs and they warmed my house up beautifully. I wouldn't hesitate to buy the rugs and the shorter runner, but the long runner might bend on you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Petaluma, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

Beautiful and thick. Colors more muted than photo, but really nice. The pop of red makes it look more stylish than some of the others available, without being overpowering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Problem is mine
 from Virginia,  Aug 24, 2013

This is a very nice hall runner and a great value. Color was as shown. I only wish I had gotten a more red color -- this is a tad drab in my long, dark hallway. After six months it has grown on me a bit. Exchanging was possible but not worth the hassle or cost to me, at least. But, to get a wool runner for not much more than a synthetic one is definitely a bargain. Also, no shedding whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 9, 2012

Lovely rug that exceeds my expectations. Very think and plush. Colors are as depicted when you zoom in on the runner, not as shown on the smaller, closer shots. The pattern is nicely blended and does not look blotchy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are shown accurately when you zoom in on the large picture. The small up-close pictures show the colors too light and the pattern more distinct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very think. Pattern is a little uneven on the edges---like handmade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except the color is not IVORY. The border is grey-green and the ground is reddish brown, not tan.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality nice looking rug
 from Eastern PA,  Apr 16, 2011

I have three of these in my upstairs hall. They are thick, substantial well made and attractive. Fair price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 4, 2010

While the rug is definitely soft and of decent quality, especially for the price, the colors are much more muted and the pattern is not nearly as defined as in the pictures. It looks very '80s-ish. I was expecting a more tan/gold undertone, and the border definitely appears to be pale blue. I'm on the fence about whether or not I will send this back because I need it desperately, but if I had the time, I would return as it does not match my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oriental runner
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Nov 2, 2010

As usual I was overwhelmed with my purchase from overstock. I actually bought two runners, pieced them to gether and used them on my stairs. The result is magnificient. This is just added to the list of things that I have bought from you. Thank you Overstock for being there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 15, 2010

Great purchase!!! This rug has really held up well, even with lots of animals tracking back and forth. I love the muted color. The first month or so the rug did shed. Nice heavy material. Overall, great purchase; I would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug. Excellent Price.
 from Martha's Vineyard, MA,  Oct 13, 2010

This rug is a fabulous addition to our home. The quality of the rug is great and the price was remarkable. The rug is very soft on your feet and lays nice and flat. I was not expecting such a nice plush rug for the price we paid. My husband and I are extremely satisfied with this rug and would not hestitate to purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous rug!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 29, 2010

This runner is fantastic! It's thick and soft, and the colors are very nice and muted, with lovely little red highlights throughout the pattern. It's perfect for the entry hallway, and I can't believe what a great price it was! For the quality, I would absolutely purchase another of these should the need ever arise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice...
 from SLC, UT,  Jul 11, 2010

The rug is thick and densely woven...feels much more expensive than it is. Colors are muted and very nice. Couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from California,  May 18, 2010

Received the rug as expected. Look like the picture on the web. Very pleased with the rug. Thanks, Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Tan Wool Rug
 May 12, 2010

Great value for the price. Colors are what I expected and fits in perfectly. Plus nice pluch quality to the nap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from Southern Maryland,  Mar 25, 2010

You will not be disappointed. Plush and thick. Many many different shades of tans, beiges and lighter browns gives this a rich/warm but not busy look. The only stand out accents are very minimal burgundy accents. Must ship from the east coast cuz it was at my door in MD under 24 hours. Go OS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some shed some don't
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 27, 2010

I have enjoyed the two 10 foot , one 14 foot runners. and also a round of the same pattern. They are of nice quality and the just plain look good. My only negative is that the 14 foot runner has been shedding for the last month. Shedding of the others has been very little. The shedding has slowed down, I hope that it will stop before the floor shines through. The rugs were ordered at different times and were delivered very rapidly. I am pleased with the purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent deal but color is off
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 14, 2010

It is a good quality rug, especially for its price and size. Backing is nice quality. Shipping was quick. However, the color definitely runs on the sage side rather than honey/gold. The colors are muted. The fuzz is as expected, the odor was rather strongly chemical for about a week. Debating on returning, due to color discrepancy, but

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Feb 11, 2010

Rug was everything I expected, well made and color was just right. Also a bit thinker than anticipated which is nice and shipping was so speedy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted!
 from Keller, TX,  Feb 10, 2010

Been shopping for over a year almost daily to find the perfect runner for the hallway of my new home. I found it when I found this Ancestry Tan Wool Rug. From the day it arrived and I rolled it out, I was thrilled! It is the perfect basic color of tan and then the other muted colors of green, gold and cranberry red are perfect to pull all the colors together of my formal dining room, kitchen and den. If there is a negative, it would only be that it has a slight Oriental look and my home is done in old english country BUT it is so subtle, you hardly notice it. The rug is very thick and stays in place even without a carpet pad underneath (have tile hallways, not sure how it would do on a wood floor). I will be buying the matching smaller runner for another hallway and the rug for the front door very soon. Thank you, Overstock.com for a great buying experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought