Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 30, 2012

First let me say, I NEVER write reviews. I did however feel compelled to send in my first review. This is my first purchase with Overstock and was pleased they offered competitve pricing with free shipping. However, I did not realize that if the product does not meet expectations there is a return shipping fee. The chairs are a fair quality but in my opinion are small scale. I purchased for dining room table and the seats are so low it looks/feels like adolescent seating. Before making another purchase from Overstock I will make sure I am 90% certain it works for my needs to avoid paying a fee to return the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from Columbia, Md,  Mar 28, 2013

The chairs did appear shorter than expected, but I am not complaining. We purchased 6 chairs to put around a long dining room table with a sofa to compliment the chairs. I would recommend this chair to anyone - otherthan a large framed person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for The Price
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

These chairs look very expensive. They look fantastic in my dining room with the dining table. It did take me a bit to realize that the legs of the chairs were inside the seat upon shipping, but once I found the legs, they only take a short amount of time to put the legs together. I would recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a khaki or beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ohio,  Dec 24, 2012

I knew these chairs were exactly what I wanted for my round antique dining table, but I only ordered two so I could be sure. Now I'm back to order two more! The color is actually a beautiful neutral khaki, not green like someone else stated. I'm very happy with the color and I think these chairs are just gorgeous! They assembled very easily, except when I tried really hard to put one of the legs on backwards, but that was my fault! I got them in four days, which was sooner than expected! They look just perfect and I'm very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually more khaki or taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, better than expected for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on except for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look!
 Dec 15, 2015

Very nice chairs. Color not as shown but very beautiful. Compliments every time. Excellent Overstock customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my new dining room!
 Dec 15, 2015

I bought 6 of these chairs to go with my new ******* **** dining table. They have a nice textured fabric which is really nice, and they look terrific and are comfortable best of all! My husband assembled (put legs on) in about 15-20 minutes per chair roughly and didn't run into any issues. When I don't need all 6 chairs at the table they also make a nice side chair in LR or bedroom. Thanks Overstock for a great price and quality expected at this price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Dec 4, 2015

I had to out the legs on, but once that was done, I really liked them. Very good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Chairs
 Nov 28, 2015

The color was definitely NOT the same as the picture...the chairs are more of a taupe color. The measurements were also not accurate. The chairs are smaller than the measurements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kelly u
 Aug 31, 2015

chairs are very nice but color is not what it looks like in the picture. they look creamy in the pics but are more greyish with a touch of green/pewter look. but they are very pretty and will still work with my décor so I kept them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Jun 22, 2015

Ordered 6 chairs, excellent quality, exactly like photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 Jun 3, 2015

The chairs are great! Easy to put together, very comfortable, and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not Quite Right
 May 21, 2015

These look very close to white or cream in the online photos, but in my dark gray room with dark wood floors they have a much more gold/pink undertone. I am keeping them because they still look okay in there and I do like the chair. I would have given them 4 stars if the color had been correct. I was also missing a bolt, which Overstock is in the process of shipping to me. They are sturdy enough for my purpose of "extra chairs" but probably wouldn't hold up well with every day use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow - gorgeous and high quality!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 20, 2014

I really didn't know what to expect, but even so, was thrilled when these chairs arrived. Super high quality materials and packaged with the care you'd expect from a designer store. We're going to buy more of these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 2, 2014

I purchase a total of 10 of these chairs. They are absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments!! I highly recommend them. They are classy and good quality! Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Connecticut,  Jun 5, 2014

Love these chairs for my dining room. Nailhead trim is great. Easy to assemble legs. The color was not as light beige as I thought they would be. They are cream with a hit of green in them. They still look great in my room; however. Arrive packaged neat and tidy and well protected. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Ardmore, Oklahoma,  May 18, 2014

The chairs are nice they are no beige, more a tautest gray. We wanted beige but to heavy of us to handle to send back. First time I have been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful chairs! great purchase
 from Katy, TX,  Mar 29, 2014

bought 2 sets of these, one for me and the other for the in-laws. both sets are wonderful. the legs are carefully tucked in a zipper compartment under the seat for better shipping and storage. the item was very well packed, the nail head trim was level and equally spaced throught (as my type A persoanlity will only allow) the color was a greige, grey beige beautiful color. the linen fabric is really soft and while yes, the seat is firm, it will give over time. my set is used for a computer room chair and a desk chair for a girls room, the other in-law set will be used for a bistro breakfast nook area. both stand to see moderate use and so far theyve held up well. dont forget when building, the curved legs go in the back and youll have no worries! i plan to purchase 4 more later for another room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and bad
 from Glen Ridge, NJ,  Nov 26, 2013

We really like the chairs. They are comfortable, stylish and really look good in our dining room. I do wish the backs of the chairs were taller. Unfortunately, one of the chairs (we bought 4) had a leg that was misaligned so we were unable to screw the leg in. Even more unfortunate was that by the time we went to purchase a replacement, they were sold out. FORTUNATELY though, Overstock's customer service was excellent in helping us with shipping, boxes for shipping and ordering new chairs. Amazingly enough, the original chairs came back in stock and now we are awaiting our replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are fine, it is really low back and small...
 from fl,  Nov 14, 2013

if you have big people in your family won't recommend this chairs. they are fine for small people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and quality construction
 from Lansing, MI,  Nov 13, 2013

I have been on a chair hunt for months. I wanted two upholstered chairs to serve as end caps or "captain chairs" for my dining table, but the ones that catch my eye are always the most expensive. These were the style I was looking for, with the nailshead detail, in a light color. These fit the bill, and reluctantly forked over the $300 bucks, since they offered free shipping. I was stunned when they arrived the NEXT DAY! They were sufficiently packaged, and had dust covers over the upholstry. The color was definitely taupe, but the fabric was soft and the construction of the chairs was very high quality. I only had to attach the legs, which was simple enough since everything was included. Spoiler alert: I did return the chairs. HOWEVER, it was only due to the fact they did not match the overall feel of the table, and the wooden chairs that I already had. That being said, Overstock was awesome in retuning the items at no cost, since I opted for store credit. I already have my eye on another set by the same manufacturer; just has a different shape. I see that they have received my return, and am anxious to order the others! This was a beautiful set, and the price was pretty competitive since I have seen less well made ones which cost more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought