Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Custom Look, Easy Assembly, Great Price!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

Seriously, I don't know why some of these reviewers are having problems assembling these. Sure, there are no instructions, and the legs aren't labeled with a letter/number to match it's location, but just look at the picture! The curved legs go in the back and the straight legs go in the front. If it doesn't fit right on one side, try the other side. Pretty simple. we purchased ten of these chairs, and all of the legs fit fine. We love the custom look, and love the fact that they didn't come with the custom price! We looked in ALL the furniture stores, and the closest anyone could come was still over a $100 dollars more for a similar chair (style, size, fabric, tufted, nailheads, etc.) Shipping was very fast. Because the chairs were shipped from Ontario, CA, it only took two business days to get to San Diego. Also, shipping containers/boxes were very sturdy, and provided excellent protection for the chairs. Lastly, don't panic when you first open the box and don't see the legs, they're just conveniently hidden inside the bottom of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close, I'd call it a greyish beige. Depends on the lighting. Plus, it's always difficult to judge color based on one's computer screen, colors in real life are just different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, particularly considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs for my dining room
 from New Jersey,  Mar 20, 2013

Before I ordered the chairs I read some horrible reviews about the legs wobbling. I was a bit hesitant ordering so I only ordered a set to make sure they work and if they dont I can send it back. I assembled the legs on the chairs and I saw the problem but soon figured out the problem is how you position the front legs. Once I corrected that issue I have no problem. So for any one who plans to order this chair...here is my tip. - Make sure you match the right and left which is labled. - The legs have a metal screw/bolt attached to them so make sure they all face out and not inside when you insert the legs in their notch. - When you insert the legs you will notice that the legs can actually be insterted in two different ways in those notches, make sure you insert them towards the outer notch. I had made this mistake with the first set of chairs I got but I tried few time and 40 mins later I had them figured out. Once you have this down there is no issue in wobble or anything else. Chairs are perfect and I ordered three more sets after that and very happy with my purchase. The next 6 chairs only took me half hour to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit darker, works in my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, tufting on the chairs is great!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These tuffed linens chairs are very handsome.
 from Cape Coral, Fl.,  Apr 14, 2012

Very pleased with the product. I incorporated gray in my dining room now because I didn't want to return them. They are also very comfortable, for a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking dining chairs
 from Virginia,  Nov 8, 2014

The chairs look very good, although the color is different than what I saw online and expected. I thought they are lighter color and when opened the box it turned out that the color is darker, more greyish-beigeish than desired. Assembling was easy but one of the chairs has a missing part from one of its legs and I have to call Overstock customer service about that, to request the missing part. Overall the chairs look great in my dining room and I love my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray not cream
 from Northport, NY,  Feb 23, 2013

Great chairs at a great price. Easy to assemble. Love them even though the color was not exactly as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs are perfect.
 from Central NJ,  Feb 19, 2013

Bought 8 chairs and very satisfied. I got nervous after reading reviews prior to ordering. Once I recieved the chairs, I thought I was having the same issues with the legs as everyone else... Then I realized that I put them in backwards on the first chair. All 8 are in my dining room and I am very happy with them. There is not a wobbly leg on any of them although it took some time to put the legs on (10 minutes each after the first 20 minute mistake on Chair #1). Wish the leg used phillips screws instead of the allen wrench holes. I could have used a drill instead of the "L" shape allen wrench tool they give you with each chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are Grey-ish, not beige, but extremely nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for color..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs
 from Waldwick, NJ,  Sep 15, 2012

Beautiful elegant chairs! The only thing that was not accurate was the color, they are a very light shade of gray but I didn't mind bc they matched anyways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No but still very happy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Client LOVED her chairs
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2012

My client and I was very pleased with these chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was off a lot, but we where prepare by previous reviews given, they need to change the color name from beige to gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great except color discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 Aug 20, 2015

They are beautiful chairs and look more expensive than they are. They do look more gray than beige but I like that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JanisB
 Jul 19, 2015

Adorable chairs! They were perfect for my dining room. The size was not too big or not too small. The nailhead trim gives them a high end look without the high price! The color is more of a muslin/drop cloth look. But the nailhead dresses it up. My dining room is charcoal gray and the table is a washed gray. They go perfect! I purchased six. They came two to a box. Well packaged, no damage to any box. The legs are under the seat in a zipper compartment. All hardware was included. There is a diagram/instruction sheet on how to put the legs on. Easy. All legs were level. I added felt protectors to the feet to protect my floors. I've gotten many complements!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would give this a 5, except for shipping time & a couple of snags on the chairs. They are grey & pretty easy to assemble. It took 2 weeks to receive from date of order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

One chair was hard to assemble, we had to force one foot into the seat with a hammer (you can tell Safavieh is rushing the QA these days, if any in China; Not the first time it happens to us, good looking products but the quality is becoming questionable). The 2nd chair had a wrinkled pad, the fabric was loose. I was able to make it presentable for staging, but one can not sit on it, or else the wrinkles will re-appear. This was the poorest-quality set of chairs we have received so far. We had to use them as we were in a time crush, otherwise, I would have returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and great price
 from Nashville TN,  Jan 13, 2015

I read several reviews before making my purchase. I agree that the color is not true to the picture. The chairs have more of a grey tint rather than kacki but still work for me. The chairs were fairly easy to assemble. It took a little wiggling to figure out how to get the leg to fit in the base. Total assembly time is about 30 minutes. Overall the chair is comfortable (not meant for larger people as the seat is not very wide) and is well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs but had cosmetic issue
 from nebraska,  Dec 15, 2014

The style of the chairs are great. However, the 2 chairs I received had issues. One chair had a crack in the leg towards the top where the bolt goes through and the other chair had a snag on the seat fabric. I, unfortunately, had to return them both. Customer service was awesome and took very good care, making a hassle free return. I will continue to shop overstock despite this incident.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marseille Chairs
 from New York,  Nov 18, 2014

I bought two sets of these chairs. As others have noted the color is much darker than depicted in the picture and the description. These chairs are not beige, they are taupe. Ironically each chair had different craftsmanship with regards to the legs. The parts were outside of the packaging that has a ziplock that I don't think they bothered to even put into the bag. The chairs themselves were packaged well. I too had missing parts but no problem, went to *** and got the washers for a few cents. I read some people had difficulty putting these chairs together and perhaps I was fortunate, but I assembled 4 chairs in 30 minutes. Very easy to put together. They are very nice looking and perfect for small space furniture. I like them and everyone that's seen them like them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Chair Legs/Craftsmanship
 from Cedar Grove, NJ,  Jun 10, 2014

Very disappointed with the craftsmanship on the chair legs/hardware. Two chairs = 8 legs. All 8 legs = the threaded bolts came right out. 2 legs had the bolts "attached" to the wrong side. Could not assemble chairs. I went out and bought glue and broke out the hammer, then glued all 16 bolts back in (with lots of hammering), and I am holding my breath that the chairs don't fall down & break under weight. I would never order these again. I wrote a separate customer complaint to Safavieh, and hope to hear back. This is truly unacceptable. Color is darker than pictured, I would not call it cream, rather darker greyish beige - overall design and color is very nice - but the legwork (pun intended) is just not worth it, there are hundreds of other chairs out there that don't take a week, sticky tabletops/floors/tools and sincerely elevated blood pressure to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 18, 2014

I purchased 2 sets of these chairs for my breakfast room in my new home. I LOVE THEM! I agree with some of the other reviewers, the legs can be a bit tricky to assemble. Make sure you pay close attention to the rear versus the front, left and right before you attempt to screw the legs in. If you take your time, they are fairly easy to assemble. I put them together myself in one evening. I also ordered a pair of matching barstools. Overstock.com has the best value. Go ahead and shop around...you will return to Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair For $
 from Maine,  Apr 19, 2014

I have been searching for similar chairs for more than a year and this was the best price, especially when you get two for the price of one. We received the chairs rather quickly and the color is not even close to the description, but is more of a gray or grayish brown as reported by others. Due to the possible color and some referencing the issues with the legs, we only decided to buy 1 set. While the color is not the natural color I would like and we did have a problem with one of the legs, we cannot beat the price and have decided to make these chairs work. The chairs really do look great, but are not overly comfortable and the fabric is not as high quality as I would like, but will go with a lot of different color schemes. Time will tell if this will be a good purchase, but we are looking forward to buying the other chairs to fit a table of 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful....but
 from Georgia,  Apr 16, 2014

Everything Good but THE PARTS SO CHEAP.i have to call for order 3 new legs because is missing parts...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted!
 from Lenexa, KS,  Mar 17, 2014

I friend of mine had purchased these same chairs for her dining room & she RAVED about them so I knew they were going to be fabulous even before I got them. What I didn't realize, I would LOVE them more once they were in my home. My husband was on the fence but once he saw them in person and sat down in them, he was SOLD. The chairs were easy to put together, I put 8 together in less than an hour (use a power drill to save time)--but I also read directions and made sure to match up the legs correctly so I wouldn't have to start over. All in all 5 out of 5---Yes, the color is a little darker than the picture shows but honestly, its better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought