Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 25, 2010

What stands out with these chairs are the quality. The workmanship is good and the leather is of good quality. It's not a thin stretchy leather but thick leather. It should stand up for some years. I did also have a little nick in the wood but covered it with a marker. My only gripe is the seat and back are smaller than expected. If you are at least 6' then your legs will stick out a bit, as 20" is not very deep for a seat. The color is nice. My wife was worries about it being light and having kids, but once she saw how nice they looked she has overlooked that. I could not take another brown chair because of kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from NH,  Apr 10, 2012

I really like these bar stools- they give just the right feel to the room I'm designing. They come fully assembled so that was terrific! The leather is a dark ivory - probably a little darker than I expected, but still nice. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the leather is not as soft as I thought it would be, but the stools are very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches what's on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking stool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 3, 2010

great looking stool and comfortable. i wish the stool legs were a dark espresso finish but it's more of a cherry red. i still love it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 25, 2010

I absolutely love these chairs! I got a pair for my breakfast bar and they are really absolutely gorgeous. The leather is a beautiful creamy french vanilla color and the finish on the legs has a wonderful depth to it. The chairs came fully assembled and packaged with care. I was shocked at how well packed they were! My one and only complaint is that there is a nick in one of the legs where it seems that it was struck against something and some of the finish came off. No huge deal, it's very small and I can get a varnish pen to fill it in so no one will notice. The chair was packaged so well it had to have happened before it was even put into the box. In short - I love love love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the metal rung!
 Nov 10, 2015

The leather? used is a little stiff, but the color is exactly as portrayed on the website. They came assembled - always a plus in my book! The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars - I would have preferred the back of the chair to be a little taller to accommodate my taller family and friends. (It hits me just below the middle of my back)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 Nov 3, 2015

I already have the brown bar stools in this style, and now the ivory looks just as good at my kitchen island. attractive and contemporary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking, but fabric not the best
 Jul 14, 2015

I bought these chair about 1 year ago. I love the look, but the fabric is peeling. :( I probably wouldn't buy them for a well used area due to this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 Jul 12, 2015

Color is true ivory. Bonded leather is not smooth but more alligator like. Chair seat is tiny. Most adults would not be comfortable. Chair arrived with one wooden side support split as if someone had stood on it. Overstock gave prompt refund and free return label

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Apr 23, 2015

I had purchased 2 chairs for my counter height espresso table - first let me say the color is beige not ivory leather - the wood is cherry wood not espresso - 1 chair came damaged -Overstock was very attentive and problem was taken care of immediately..........very good customer service - but was disappointed with seat and height but I expected this from measurements I had taken from former chairs I had owned........Safavieh is a good name brand - but the chair should have a wider seat and higher back - having said this am keeping chairs - searched for too long - they will do but no raves

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Noho Ivory Bar Stool
 from MN,  Dec 18, 2014

This looks much lighter in color online. The leather is a bit tough and much more of a darker beige/yellow than cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 from Boston,  Jun 17, 2014

delighted with my purchase so much so that i ordered 2 more ! slight nick on one of the legs but hardly noticeable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size for small space
 from fairfield, ct,  Dec 20, 2012

this is a great size bar stool for a small space. it doesn't stick out too far from counter. really stylish. love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect. dark ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noho Ivory Bar Stool
 from Iowa,  Mar 26, 2012

The seats are pretty small and the backs of the chairs are short. It lacks in comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought