Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

Nice looking. Very comfortable. The four I bought don't wobble, except for uneven places on my wood floors. There were a few tiny dings, a few areas at the joints that weren't black, and a couple of places where the white print from the printed fabric under the seat showed. I used a black sharpie and it worked perfectly! They were wrapped carefully. So any damage must have happened before shipping. The place where the leather rolls over the top is a little puckered, but I don't think it's very noticeable. The price was great for leather stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking. Comfortable. Balanced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions as I measure them are seat height 29", height 43", Depth 22", W 18". So, the back only come up about 2 inches above the top of my bar. Perfect for me, though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter/Bar stools
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

My husband and I had looked all over for two stools to put at our kitchen/family room counter. The ones we liked were twice the price of these, and the ones we saw at this price were poorly made and cheap-looking. These stools look terrific, are comfortable, and the higher size fits perfectly under a counter. I wish only that they swiveled, but the description clearly states that they don't. On top of everything, this purchase arrived within two days, with free shipping!! Unheard of. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are of excellent quality, strong and sturdy, with real leather and a metal footbar to eliminate scuffing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and it's a good-looking piece of furniture, not at all cheap or flimsy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

The bar stool comes fully assembled. I love the metal bar for feet and it gives the stool a unique look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as shiny but i like that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from Liverpool, NY,  Feb 11, 2014

I was alittle leary to order leather stools online however I took the plunge and it turned out great!...I ordered on Sunday night and had the product delivered by Wednesday! They were packaged nice and secure. Quality was just what I was looking for...household use! Nice size,super comfy and they compliment my oak nicely! I would definetely buy again. Ii had a slight problem with one and Overstocks had a replacement at my door within 2 days. overall awesome product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Feb 7, 2013

I have never purchased furniture online and was leery about not being able to see these in person. But, based on the positive reviews, I took a chance. I am so glad I did. They arrived within 3 days and I loved that I had nothing to put together. Just took them out of the boxes and placed them at my kitchen counter. Wow! They are beautiful. They look fantastic with our black granite counter tops and maple cabinets. I love the metal on the front bottom rail to keep shoes from nicking the beautiful black finish. My only concern is that they are very light weight. I wish they were just a little heavier. But, I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from DC,  Aug 24, 2012

I was very happy with these bar stools. As compared to others I looked at these were priced very well and met the quality expectation of more expensive stools. They are comfortable and the leather is nice quality as well. You really can't beat them for the price and hey arrive assembled which is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Stiles
 Jul 4, 2016

These bar stools are sturdy, comfortable, and awesome looking. They are perfect!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 Jun 16, 2016

These look sleek and are comfortable. Bonus points for coming fully assembled. I ordered 4 for our kitchen bar. Two minor complaints - the leather has ripples, which makes them look somewhat cheap; and they wobble. I put furniture pads under them so they don't scratch our wood floor which helps the wobbling also. They don't wobble as much when you sit on them but they do when you're not. Could be improved but pretty good for the money. They're comfortable and the look is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
received damaged
 Jan 18, 2016

The Barstool is nice and comfortable. We got 4. Unfortunately the packing system for shipping was not adequately tested and there is a spot on the side of the backrest of 2 out of 4 stools where the leatherette material has circular cuts from impacts during shipping. The cut is a circular puncture the size of a quarter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase
 Jan 4, 2016

Came assembled, just unpacked and ready to go. Very comfortable and great looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, topples easily
 Dec 13, 2015

We have these chairs by our breakfast bar. They are very nice looking but topples over easily when our cat tries to sit on backrest. We wrapped some ankle weights over the front bar at baseboard to stop that. They aren't as attractive that way. Still, a cat or child could topple it over if not supervised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vicki V
 Nov 25, 2015

Very well-pleased with the bar stools. They are sturdy, good-looking and are perfect for our great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 Nov 21, 2015

Bought 3 of these 2 1/2 years ago, hold up nicely, easy to clean and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 Nov 3, 2015

Good looking, classic stools. Nice clean lines and comfy too. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall black Leather chairs
 Jun 25, 2015

Absolutely love these chairs! Have 5 and they fit my counter perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, excellent customer service
 Jun 3, 2015

Very happy with our two new bar stools. They were packaged very well and are very good sturdy. Please note this is not real leather, but is still very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manhattan Black Leather Bar Stool
 May 31, 2015

Bought these as replacements for our barstools in our home. They are beautiful and durable. They get used daily and so far, no issues. We couldn't be more happy! Best of all, they come fully assembled! That is worth a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Pretty!
 Apr 25, 2015

came very quick, already put together. It is very sturdy and solid. The look is awesome and I couldn't be happier with this chair!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Apr 23, 2015

I really love these chairs! They seem very well built and are comfortable. The only down-side I've noticed is that the wood slats where your feet rest are vulnerable to nicks if the person is wearing shoes. It would have been better if the side slats were metal like the front one. I wouldn't consider this a deal-breaker...just something to keep in mind. Otherwise, they're perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chair
 Apr 21, 2015

Sturdy and comfortable with good back support. Arrived meticulously packaged in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought