Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice stool, but smaller than it looks.
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

The back of these chairs do NOT show above your counter. In other words, if you are wanting the type of counter stool where the back pops up over the counter so you can see the style, these are too short. As far as the height of the seat, it's perfect and works well at the counter. It's just that the backs are much smaller than they look in the photo. Pay close attention to dimensions when you order these. The color is darker than the photo too. I was hoping that they were the traditional light/ivory color of linen and they are definitely darker than that. They are more taupe/dark beige than ivory. All that said, they are nice. They look nice and the style is very current.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are darker than the photos. The color is a dark beige/taupe. If you are looking for the traditional light linen color, this is darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great styling
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

We ordered these chairs to accompany our counter-height table and they're absolutely perfect in size and styling. The fabric is really nice, tufting is sleek, and it's exactly as it looks on the site. We did have one loose nailhead, but that's easy enough to glue back on. The chair arrived fully assembled and is quite sturdy (yet light enough to maneuver easily). The color is a beige linen, which we incorporated into our living room that is actually painted gray, and it works well. This is a lovely neutral piece that is also quite stylish and comfy. (Make sure you pay attention to the dimensions. The seat back is fairly low, though not uncomfortably so. But if you're expecting a traditional high back dining chair, this isn't it.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy, no frayed ends or missing elements
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this stool!
 from Nash, Tenn.,  Aug 21, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this counter stool. It is beautiful and well-made. Unfortunately, it did not work with my kitchen due to size requirements. The sizing on the website is accurate, they just didn't look right scale-wise for me, but there was NOTHING wrong with the chairs. If they were a little wider and the back was a few inches taller I would have kept them and bought more. If you think the measurements will work for you and you like them, then I would get them. They are great quality and very sharp looking. I'm so bummed I had to return them but definitely think they are worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island stools
 Apr 29, 2016

These stools are great for my kitchen island, especially with the low backs. I really wanted a stool that had back support but didn't go up too high. These are perfect for my counter height island. Very comfortable and love the covered footrest. The wood nicks up easily and I would suggest using a fabric protector.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 Feb 26, 2015

I bought 3 of these stools for my very light granite counter. I really like that they are low profile and do not hide my expensive counter. They look great with the nailhead detailing and the color is just right. My daughter was selling her home and borrowed them for her open house events. She still has them so I bought her two for her birthday...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern & Chic stool!
 Apr 28, 2016

Beautiful stool. Love the linen texture. Color is perfect. The back is short so it doesn't hide your counters or provide a lot of support but that works for us as these will be great for breakfast at our island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 Apr 1, 2016

These counter stools are very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JLucy
 Feb 24, 2016

These counter stools are the best. They are exactly as pictured...sort of a pale grayish color. Turns out, they match my kitchen wall color perfectly. Very comfortable and the perfect height for counter sitting. The back of the stool is even with the counter, so no backs in the way when pushed in. The only problem....the underneath fabric used to hide the construction is flimsy and tore when fingers grabbed the stool to push in or pull out. I ended up cutting it off. I bought 6 stools and I'm very pleased. Coffee was spilled on one, and with the fabric protection, it wiped up completely. We've had these stools for almost 2 years and they are still sturdy and gorgeous. Each stool was delivered in their own box, wrapped in plastic and foam wrap, which was terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but….
 Apr 4, 2015

They came damaged and missing metal decorative rivets….had to repair first and glue on the little pieces that were found laying on the bottom of the box. also, the wood legs were scratched badly. Design is great, just a bit shabby on quality. Bought 3 after seeing them in the model home we eventually bought. perfect counter height, not for the taller breakfast bar counters. These are tiny stools. Check dimensions carefully. love the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Miami,  Oct 7, 2014

Seatback is a little small, but overall nice bar stool

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miniature in size, color is grey, but well made
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 12, 2014

I can't see many homes where the size of these chairs would coordinate with existing décor. They look very miniature despite fitting to counter height (backs are small, seats are small, just appear odd). Grey in color too which I thought was going to be more neutral than it appeared. However, look to be quality made and studs look nice, wish it was just bigger and more appropriate for my kitchen. Be very careful about measuring and envisioning before ordering, returning is $*** to ship back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our counter height vanity!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida,  Apr 24, 2014

I want to thank previous reviewers who made a point of detailing the size,height and color of this chair. It was just what I was looking for, and fits perfectly into our newly remodeled bathroom that has a 36" counter height vanity. I sit at it to put on makeup, and even to blow dry my hair. The chair has plenty of cushion to it and is very sturdy. Shipping was perfect. Thanks, Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs Have Completely Inaccurate Description
 Feb 3, 2016

Take my advice and do NOT buy these chairs. They are not the size of a counter stool what-so-ever. The 25.8 inch description in the heading is a fantasy that relates to no part of this chair. The nail heads looked like they were attached by a child. The seat backs are an actual joke how small they are. I bought two and went through the long and laborious process of returning both. If I could give it no stars I would. I ended up buying 2 beautiful velvet tufted upholstered counter stools from************ which were much cheaper and actually the correct size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from Illinois,  Jan 29, 2013

the stools are too small and the back is too short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Aug 18, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought