Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for me...
 from Arkansas,  Dec 28, 2012

I ordered this based on the previous good reviews, but was not pleased at all with the quality. I was somewhat prepared for the black description to, in fact, be brown; but the colors were so drab and mixed together it was not appealing to me at all. I have ordered several rugs from O.co by the Safavieh maker and have been so very pleased with them. This rug is by an obscure maker and I could certainly tell. The quality was just not up to par. The edges were not straight and the finishing was poorly done. I sent it back and will order another selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug -- but not what you think
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 15, 2009

This is a high quality rug. It really livens up my living space and I'm happy I bought it. That said, the color in the photo appears black and white. The rug's actual color is light beige, and black/brown. It works fine for my living space -- but if you were seeking a true black and white palette, this is not the rug for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Zebra Wool Rug 2'3 x 8' runners
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Feb 16, 2013

I ordered two runners in this pattern and am very pleased with them. The have a plush feel underfoot and look just great in my home. The darker color is a shorter nap than the lighter, giving it a sculpted look. I really like that. The picture on the web site didn't show the sculpted look so it was a pleasant surprise. Also, the picture on the webside shows a light brown shading along the long sides of each runner.There is no shading like that on the ones I received. The picture also made it look like the dark brown pattern was closer together. I'm normally not very happy when items don't look like their picture but in this case it didn't matter. The runners are beautiful just as they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love these runners!
 from Henderson, NV,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought 3 of these rugs & I couldn't be happier! I put 2 in my long hallway & one in the hallway from the garage. Like all wool rugs they shed when new but if you vacuum regularly it doesn't last long

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rugs are very plush & soft. They look much more expensive than the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from arkansas,  Jul 12, 2011

This rug looks and feels great. It looks much more expensive than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2011

I bought this zebra runner for my apartment that had hardwood floors and got so many compliments on it. It is well made, very thick and vacuums nicely. I used it for a year and then had to move to a small apartment that doesn't have a hallway that I can use the runner. I sold it in a garage sale and the buyer was very pleased. I would recommend this rug for anyone that loves the zebra look but doesn't want to sacrifice the real animal for a rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra rug
 from Spartanburg, sc,  Nov 10, 2010

I LOVE this rug. Looks so much more expensive than it really is....very plush and makes any area look updated. The color is brown instead of black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from SC,  Sep 29, 2010

This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock and I love it. I placed it in my hallway after using a giraffe print rug in my bonus room. The rug is great quality and feels great underneath my feet. The colors are very rich and the rug does not shed very much at all. Overall, it is a great rug that I would highly recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 19, 2010

the picture does not do the rug justice. It looks great in my kitchen and it feels great to walk on. The color is perfect because it is not black and white, it has a lot of beige in it. I wish I had a place for another one in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Diego,  May 7, 2010

Matched an existing area rug I already had. The description of the product made it easy to make sure it matched what I already had. Great color, style, quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeper
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 24, 2010

I love this rug. I purchased to use as a runner in my bathroom. The colors are great and it is very plush under your feet. A keeper for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 27, 2010

An excellent carpet, very pleased with quality and the way it looks. Fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra rug
 Nov 9, 2009

Just beautiful. It's thick and cushy under your feet, and the colors are more delicate than the traditional black and white zebra...They are more of a cream and light cocoa color...Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Zebra Black Wool Rug
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 16, 2009

The rug was exactly the rug I wanted for my home. The quality of the rug is excellent. I would highly recommend this rug. The color and texture of the rug is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought