Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 461-480 of 496 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A very nice purchase
 from Florida,  Jul 13, 2007

Solid, sturdy wood, well packed with timely delivery and easy assembly--my 5 year old even helped! We liked the first set so much we bought another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools!
 from OKC, OK,  Jul 12, 2007

These stools are great. I needed them to fit in a small space and they fit perfectly. I ordered the walnut color and they are an expresso color as other reviewers have noted. Also, sturdy enough for 4 year old to climb on and not tip over. Assembly was easy-only took me an hour to assemble both and that was with the help of my 4 year old assistant. Probably could have done both in 40 minutes without assistant. ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous buy!
 from Santa Monica, California,  Jun 18, 2007

I have been looking for a set of bsr stools for a while now. I needed something that would fit neatly under my kitchen bar because space is limited! These stools not only fit great, they are also beautiful, and comfortable. If you aren't afraid of a little manpower (they're really easy to put together), I highly recommend these great stools. A good product at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle seats
 from San Diego,  Jun 13, 2007

I priced these at a retail store - exact same product and half the price via Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat Bar Stools
 from NE,  Jun 10, 2007

The bar stools are awsome!! They were easy to assembly and are of good quailty. The wood coior of the oak is darker than I wanted but it is still an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Evansville, IN,  Jun 9, 2007

Exactly what I ordered. Really easy to assemble. Product well worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some reservations
 from connecticut,  Jun 8, 2007

These stools are what i had been looking for and the price was right. They look nice due to the unusual angles of the legs...BUT assembly was a pain. They looked easy, but you have to be very careful to match the angles of each piece. The screw heads are not standard so a gizmo (allen wrench) is provided in the package. My husband had to use a lock wrench to turn the gizmo provided for the screws...meaning that either the screw holes were not aligned or the holes were too small. They look fine and are comfortable but if you are a novice assembler beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Texas,  May 26, 2007

I bought the 24" and the 29". The 29" had one side that was broken. Overstock got me a part and sent it to me in a much faster time than I thought it would be. They followed up and I am always a happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought they would be
 from Incline Village, NV,  May 23, 2007

These bar stools are totally stable and made of thick heavy wood. The finish is beautiful and they are actually alot more than I thought I would get for the money. That is a great price for these bar stools! Thanks, I will shop again. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Wood Bar Stools
 from Bellingham, WA,  May 22, 2007

A VERY GOOD value. The stools have a very unopposing profile that fits perfectly in the small space we have. They were a cinch to put together (power tools ARE recommended.) They have a great look and are even comfortable, and the price cannot be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a seat!
 May 18, 2007

These are VERY good quality. Frankly, I was pleasantly surprised! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 1/2 stars
 from Texas,  May 15, 2007

Stools arrived quickly and in great condition. Assembly was a little tricky with just one pair of hands, but the final product is very sturdy. They look fantastic, and they're very comfortable. I do wish I could buy just one more (for a total of three), but they only come in pairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Stools
 from Rockville, MD,  May 15, 2007

Hee Hee. Fabulous stools. Slightly difficult to assemble. Needed my husband to tighten the screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from IL,  May 14, 2007

Came as a pair, but missing hardware needed for one of the stools

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
29" bar stools
 from round top,ny,  May 11, 2007

am thrilled with my stools! they were very easy to assemble....i did it myself. the price was great and the shipping charge miniscule. the only problem i had was that they looked to be a lighter color in the ad and were a little darker than i was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from San Antonio,  May 10, 2007

I found just what I wanted online for a price that couldn't be beat. I was a little surprised to find out I had to assemble them, but got them both together myself within 20 minutes. Now that they are assembled, they are pretty, functional and well made. Also, I think I got two barstools for the price of one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are great. Very well made. Easy to assemble. The color is a rich dark espresso. They have a rustic appeal to them-but look great in our newly remodeled kitchen. I should have gotten the shorter ones, but that is my mistake. I will definitely look to buy more of our furniture at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain.
 from Dallas, TX,  May 2, 2007

These barstools were perfect. They do require some assembly, but it was very easy and they provided all the tools. The stools are made out of heavy wood and are very high quality for the price. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat 29-inch Barstools
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 26, 2007

I did a lot of comparison shopping before purchasing these stools and I am very happy with my purchase. They are well-made, sturdy, and attractive. They slide under the counter to make more room in the kitchen/dining area. My husband put them together and said it was a bit of a challenge. We also added felt glides to protect our hardwood floors. We have gotten lots of compliments, especially on the unusual shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Surprise, AZ,  Apr 25, 2007

I was looking for a comfortable, attractive stool with no back for my kitchen counter and these were perfect! They arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. They are very sturdy and comfortable. Look like they cost twice the price. I have had many compliments on the comfort and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 461-480 of 496 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought