Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 487 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the quality we had hoped for
 from New Mexico,  Jun 13, 2013

Very disappointed in the quality. The cover for the screw hole would not fit because of the poor job of the original drilling for the screw. Liked the stools just wish they were of better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one saddle came with a chip in it, one hole for the screws was not drilled correctly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the stools were as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, solid stools
 from California,  Jun 7, 2013

Arrived quickly. Easy to put together if you have any aptitude. Color matched description. These are solid, well made stools. The seat gets a bit uncomfortable if you sit one them for more than an hour or so. Kids climbing all over them, and they did not tip over. These are a good value for the price, strong, well made, handsome stools. Make sure you get the correct height for your needs. We bought the 29 inch stools and realized that they were too high for our island. We easily sold them locally without loosing any money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools!
 from Giles County, VA,  Jun 7, 2013

These stools are solid and sturdy, very easy to put together, all pieces were perfect and included, simple and clear instructions... solid wood pieces, great quality. very long screws, very sturdy. love them! Wish I could order them individually, really wanted 3.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and comfy barstools.
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 3, 2013

I wanted a classy barstool that was not too pricey. These barstools are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the mark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the barstools had a faulty support piece. Your customer service promptly sent me a replacement barstool. You guys rock!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Your description is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New York, NY,  May 24, 2013

Very sturdy, nice and simple. Just what I needed! I recommend these to you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Nice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 22, 2013

This is the second time I bought these stools. I have them in black and brown. They are sturdy and look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome deal!
 from Jacksonville Beach, FL,  May 2, 2013

Very durable & simple assembly...................................................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from SC,  Apr 19, 2013

I recieved these today in Walnut and love them. Just perfect and they look waay more expensive than they were. Husband did get out his cordless screwdriver (if that's what you call it) to put together. overall seems to be a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seemed to be spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty and really nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat Barstools
 from Indiana,  Mar 27, 2013

Nice stools for the money. Priced others and these were better quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to assemble
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 21, 2013

Received these very quickly and assembled myself (no husband help). Recommend using a power tool in lieu of tiny allen wrench that comes with it. Easy to assemble. Sturdy and beautiful. VERY happy and would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from new york,  Mar 8, 2013

These stools are just what I was looking for and so was the price. They are very sturdy and are very good quality. They look just like the ones from pottery barn but much cheaper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap stools
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 2, 2013

I opened the box and was pleased with the color and weight of stool legs. The seats were in a separate smaller box inside the larger. One seat had been smashed in on the side. Both seats had braces underneath that were loose because the screws used had split and separated the wood. Instructions came with a 1 800 number to call but all three attempts connected me with a prize contest call automated sight, not even the furniture company! Overstock sent me return labels immediately. Not happy with stools but very pleased with Overstock and will use the sight to find different stools to suite my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Braces on stool seats were loose and wood was split were screws had been placed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked like photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 2, 2013

I'm very happy with this purchase These stools were easy to assemble and the color and size are perfect for my island. I was pleased with the price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat barstools in black
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2013

Simple, sturdy and great for a bar area where you do not want the focus to be on the seating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 14, 2013

these are really great, and comfortable as well, I wish they came in more colors as I am a stager and could use them in white and red and maybe even aqua blue!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from NY,  Jan 24, 2013

Can't beat the quality for the price. Comfortable, and they fit into my dining room, like they were made for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, not hard to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstools.
 from Indiana,  Jan 24, 2013

Very pleased with our experience with Overstock and the with the quality of the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, fast delivery
 from DC,  Jan 19, 2013

The were high quality, delivered quickly and in good condition, easy to assemble. The only thing I had trouble with was the little wood pegs that cover the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for the buck!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 28, 2012

My wife fell in love with similar stools that were more than twice the price for (1) -- I figured for the price, these were worth a shot. So far they are holding up just fine. i will say that I glued and clamped the stools as I put them together, as I rarely trust the structure of piece together furniture. So far, no rocking or wobbling and the distressed look was a big hit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had them for a about a month, but they seem to be holding up fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle stools
 from GA,  Dec 28, 2012

Stools came on time and were easy to assemble. Fits well under our counters. Like the color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 487 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top