Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 496 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Oakland, CA,  May 17, 2007

Product was in good condition but not as appeared online. Stools have carvings on the seat which appear to be a part of the design but are not attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Philly,  Apr 30, 2007

These stools are very sturdy and look nice. My only complaint about the appearance is that the "rustic" features are not rustic looking at all. There are two "V" shaped slits on the left and right sides of the seat. They are identical to one another, they are the same exact distance apart from each on both sides, and the other stool looks exactly the same as the first. In other words, the "rustic" look was very calculated and done with a machine. They rustic feature are uniform and look more like poor craftsmanship than rustic. But they are worth the price and nicely constructed. If you are looking for something that is really rustic looking--this is not the stool for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle bar seats
 from Fredericksburg VA,  Apr 29, 2007

Sturdy, easy to assemble. Great price. The tint was a little darker than I had hoped. But over all very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 27, 2007

Definitely a good quality product, very easy to put together however the color on the black finish is an antiqued black with some "worn looking" areas that are more red. The bottoms of the stool legs area little rough so if you plan on having these on a hardwood floor I would suggest putting gliders or pads on the bottoms of the legs so you do not scratch up your floors. Over all they are very sturdy and look beautiful and I would recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied!
 from san diego, ca,  Apr 12, 2007

I ordered the smaller 24 inch counter stools for my island in my kitchen first, and realized when we put them together that they were a bit too short. Rather than send them back, I tucked them in a couple places around the house as spares. I then ordered the 29 inch barstools and we love them. Super easy to put together, sturdy, and they look great with our cabinets in the kitchen. We use them nearly every night when we eat dinner at the island in the kitchen. I love that they can tuck along side the island without taking up too much room, or taking over the kitchen. Definitely satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from Holly Springs, NC,  Mar 16, 2007

These are a good value. I was looking for more of a heavy craftsman look, although these are great for the kids and they sit perfectly under the bar- not too big and sturdy enough for a preschoolerto get up on and not fall off. Super value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality barstools
 from TX,  Dec 21, 2006

Looked at numerous similar "saddle" barstools in stores. These exceed all I have sat on not only in appearance, but also in comfort- a true saddle type design. Put together in 30 min with power tools- very sturdy and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the stools
 Nov 5, 2006

These bar stools were the first pieces of furniture I have every bought online. They are very pretty and sturdy. I was able to assemble them quickly and love their appearance. Because of how impressed I was with them, I decided to trust Overstock with my purchase of a new bed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in California
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 17, 2006

These are the best stools by far. I am so happy with this buy. They are very sturdy and easy to assemble and shipped very fast to me. Comfort is important and they are very nice to sit and enjoy a meal at the bar. I HIGHLY recommend these beautiful stools to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy
 from MI,  Dec 10, 2014

Another satisfied purchase from Overstock, however, I do agree (and disagree) with some of the other reviews. I bought 2 sets of the black and they are solid. I didn't have any issues with wobbling but did have problems with a few of those wood buttons that hide the screws, Some fit perfect, others keep falling out. As for the assembly, I don't agree that they were 'easy' to put together. I had four to do, but they go together with one of those Allen wrenches...my fingers were very sore, trying to tighten everything up. Overall though, my kids can now sit up at the counter, they do look great and feel they are of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle bar stools
 from Plymouth, NH,  Dec 9, 2014

Product came on time, look nice, easy enough to assemble by a single female (though having two people would have made it easier and quicker). Love the look. The height could be 1-2" taller for MY specific bar/counter purposes but that was not a misrepresentation from the company. Look very nice! Would highly recommend to a friend and they were far more affordable than other saddle style barstools I researched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I could give it zero stars. Awful horrible
 from Rising sun, md,  Nov 22, 2014

This stools are the biggest piece of sheet. ******* sells better quality items. It took forever to put them together, with us giving up in the end. The holes for the screws do not line on the legs and foot rests. They have wooden pegs there are supposed to slide into the other piece. Each peg was too big to fit in the holes. The pieces never completely come together so you have big gaps. The wood also chips when you screw in the screws and is extremely obvious on the black paint. The pieces were very dusty almost dirty. If I didn't need these stools for thanksgiving I definately would be returning them..... Or burning them. That's how much I hate these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from New York,  Nov 22, 2014

Stools are a good quality for price. They went together simply, but not easily ...little Alan wrench and big screws! All and all good transaction !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Sturdy
 from Burlington, VT,  Nov 18, 2014

We have the 24 in. and bought my parents the 29 inch for their kitchen counter. They are sturdy, nice looking and fit nicely under the counter leaving the kitchen less cluttered. I would recommend these barstools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle seat bar stools
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 14, 2014

They are just as I wanted. They don't take up much space and are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat Barstools
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2014

Great product for the price! Arrived in a timely manner, stools are sturdy and of good quality. Definitely worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy seat
 from Colorado,  Sep 10, 2014

Just arrived last night. Well made and very nice wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from PA,  Sep 9, 2014

I purchased 5. They were easy to assemble and look great around kitchen island. Easy for the kids to climb up on too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid barstools
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 24, 2014

love these and great quality. the color is very rich also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are a little pricey for the quality.
 from Oxford, MS,  Mar 12, 2014

My hubby is a whiz at putting things together, so that wasn't a big problem. I expected the finish on the legs to be nicer to match the seats. I may have to paint them . Don't expect *** quality. They are comfortable and look nice. Not really worth the $, but better than **** quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 496 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought