Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 486 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Oakland, CA,  May 17, 2007

Product was in good condition but not as appeared online. Stools have carvings on the seat which appear to be a part of the design but are not attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Philly,  Apr 30, 2007

These stools are very sturdy and look nice. My only complaint about the appearance is that the "rustic" features are not rustic looking at all. There are two "V" shaped slits on the left and right sides of the seat. They are identical to one another, they are the same exact distance apart from each on both sides, and the other stool looks exactly the same as the first. In other words, the "rustic" look was very calculated and done with a machine. They rustic feature are uniform and look more like poor craftsmanship than rustic. But they are worth the price and nicely constructed. If you are looking for something that is really rustic looking--this is not the stool for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle bar seats
 from Fredericksburg VA,  Apr 29, 2007

Sturdy, easy to assemble. Great price. The tint was a little darker than I had hoped. But over all very good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 27, 2007

Definitely a good quality product, very easy to put together however the color on the black finish is an antiqued black with some "worn looking" areas that are more red. The bottoms of the stool legs area little rough so if you plan on having these on a hardwood floor I would suggest putting gliders or pads on the bottoms of the legs so you do not scratch up your floors. Over all they are very sturdy and look beautiful and I would recommend them to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied!
 from san diego, ca,  Apr 12, 2007

I ordered the smaller 24 inch counter stools for my island in my kitchen first, and realized when we put them together that they were a bit too short. Rather than send them back, I tucked them in a couple places around the house as spares. I then ordered the 29 inch barstools and we love them. Super easy to put together, sturdy, and they look great with our cabinets in the kitchen. We use them nearly every night when we eat dinner at the island in the kitchen. I love that they can tuck along side the island without taking up too much room, or taking over the kitchen. Definitely satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from Holly Springs, NC,  Mar 16, 2007

These are a good value. I was looking for more of a heavy craftsman look, although these are great for the kids and they sit perfectly under the bar- not too big and sturdy enough for a preschoolerto get up on and not fall off. Super value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality barstools
 from TX,  Dec 21, 2006

Looked at numerous similar "saddle" barstools in stores. These exceed all I have sat on not only in appearance, but also in comfort- a true saddle type design. Put together in 30 min with power tools- very sturdy and look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the stools
 Nov 5, 2006

These bar stools were the first pieces of furniture I have every bought online. They are very pretty and sturdy. I was able to assemble them quickly and love their appearance. Because of how impressed I was with them, I decided to trust Overstock with my purchase of a new bed..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in California
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 17, 2006

These are the best stools by far. I am so happy with this buy. They are very sturdy and easy to assemble and shipped very fast to me. Comfort is important and they are very nice to sit and enjoy a meal at the bar. I HIGHLY recommend these beautiful stools to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are a little pricey for the quality.
 from Oxford, MS,  Mar 12, 2014

My hubby is a whiz at putting things together, so that wasn't a big problem. I expected the finish on the legs to be nicer to match the seats. I may have to paint them . Don't expect *** quality. They are comfortable and look nice. Not really worth the $, but better than **** quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Kingwood, Texas,  Oct 16, 2013

Great value, makes for more seating quickly. Slides nicely under the bar. Blends well with any décor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Oct 8, 2013

very good quality, very well engineered, the bolts go into recessed nuts, and give this a much stronger, solid fit than you generally find on most stools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be easier to put together
 from Katy, TX,  Aug 6, 2013

I really like these barstools, they were exactly what I wanted. Only issues were they appeared very easy to put together. The holes for the screws are not perfect, and the included allen wrench was stripped after putting half of the stool together. Only recommendation is to give your self time, plenty of muscle work, and have an extra allen wrench on hand! Now that they are together, they look lovely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are perfect for my kitchen space.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 13, 2013

These stools are exactly like pictured. I especially like that they can go under the counter when not in use! Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT STOOLS !! Came back for another set !
 from Williamsport Pennsylvania,  Jul 9, 2013

Many compliments have been given on our Stools !! LOVE them !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Clarksburg, WV,  Jul 7, 2013

I really liked the stools. I needed a stool that was at least 30in tall for a table in my kitchen and these worked perfectly. The only color available was black, which would have been my last choice but I purchased it anyway because you can't find stools like these in stores. It is very sturdy and worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Barstools
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 3, 2013

These are solid barstools, as advertised. I would buy them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Boston MA,  Jun 19, 2013

Love my saddle stools. Perfect height for my breakfast bar. Very happy w my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools. Good value.
 from Northern CA,  Jun 14, 2013

I'm really happy with these stools. They were a great price. Easy to put together. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality we had hoped for
 from New Mexico,  Jun 13, 2013

Very disappointed in the quality. The cover for the screw hole would not fit because of the poor job of the original drilling for the screw. Liked the stools just wish they were of better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one saddle came with a chip in it, one hole for the screws was not drilled correctly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the stools were as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 486 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top