Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 487 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 24, 2007

I found the EXACT stools in a local store for $40.00 less! and they were assembled....these were not assembled and when I did assemble, one leg is a hair shorter then all the other 3 legs and therefore wobbles a bit. Had it not been too difficult to return, I would have returned the item and shopped locally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and easy to assemble
 from Katy, TX,  May 20, 2009

I was a bit concerned ordering these stools without seeing them in person, but I am completely satisfied. They are just perfect. They are really solid and will hold a lot of weight. The fit and finish is excellent. There is even some detailed notches carved in the seat for a kind of rustic or distressed look. This is another excellent product we have bought from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Colorado,  May 23, 2007

As a large person I find most stools too small - these saddle seats are very comfortable. One reviewer said they were wobbly, but if you put a couple of drops of wood glue in and tighten the screw all the way these support 300 lbs easily with no wobble at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stools
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 15, 2006

The stools are great- my kids love sitting on them at the kitchen counter. They are a little high for a tall adult, but a shorter one can comfortably eat at the counter too. The frame is very solid and seems sturdy- I especially love the antiqued finish. I would highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Chair
 from Texas,  Sep 5, 2009

Great Looking Chair, sturdy and easy to put together. Exactly what I needed for my breakfast bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!!!
 from Campbellsville, KY,  Nov 21, 2007

I usually do not purchase furniture online since I like to see the quality that I am buying....but these bar stools are superior quality plus very easy to assemble. I highly recommend that if you are looking for bar stools, you give these a second look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from pennsylvania,  Jul 15, 2007

very sturdy and plenty big enough for bigger people to feel comfortable. Black rubbed finish with red showing through is very pretty. I have received many compliments on them. I have no "handyman" talents and had no problem assembling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Sep 17, 2006

I had been searching for good quality stools at a decent price and these fit the bill. They fit right under the bar top, out of sight, when not in use, and are always available when needed without taking up alot of space. We love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stools
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Sep 8, 2006

The walnut stool is a beautiful color and very sturdy. They were easy to put together but the wood buttons that are suppose to disguise the screw holes fall out. I bought the 24" counter size and they look great at my kitchen counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2010

After all these years this item has held up well to lots of use by children and adults. Only recently one of the rungs started to come unglued, but considering the use that's not bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 Dec 21, 2009

color was great just what I was looking for. Had to hot glue on the screw tab covers they kept falling out but otherwise I am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY
 from CA,  Nov 23, 2009

THESE STOOLS WERE A GREAT BUY. VERY STURDY AND MUCH NICER LOOKING THAN THE ONES AT BED, BATH AND BEYOND PRICED $10 HIGHER. I ORDERED THE BLACK WHICH HAS JUST A HINT OF HAND RUBBED RED SHOWING THROUGH AROUND THE EDGE OF THE SEAT. A GREAT FIND, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Ft wayne, In,  Jun 28, 2009

These bar stools were easy to assemble and very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from IL,  May 22, 2009

I am very happy with these barstools. They are sturdy and do not teter. They are comfortable to sit on and work well with counter height requirements. Putting the first one together was only a little frustrating however as soon as I realized that the foot bars needed to be in a certain direction they fit together perfectly. I highly recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstools!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 30, 2009

These are very nice, easy to assemble, and sturdy. They are the perfect size to tuck away under the counter and look great! Very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
29 inch bar stools
 from Texas,  Apr 30, 2009

Heavy duty...easy to assemble...definitely worth the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 12, 2009

We've been looking for barstools like this for about a month and could never find ones that were very sturdy for a decent price. We decided to chance this - mainly because the reviews were good. Took a few days longer than expected but when they arrived they were fairly simple to put together. Total time was about an hour. They are very sturdy and well crafted pieces. I would recommend these to friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from California,  Jan 14, 2008

Love the stools! Did not expect the engraving on the edges of the seat, but overall they are just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but they are distressed
 from Virginia,  Dec 28, 2007

I would give these 5 stars, but I don't care for the "distressed" quaility. I have the black finish and it is rubbed away in spots to reveal red/orange-ish wood. I would have preferred a uniform black finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice barstools
 from ojai CA,  Oct 10, 2007

certainly a good value. The slightly distresses look was not mentioned and I could do without but overall happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 487 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top