Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 664 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Roswell, GA,  Jul 30, 2014

Great color and really nice for the price. Didn't have trouble wth assembly just took some time. Overall very happy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Saddle Seat Stools
 from Victoria, Canada,  Jul 24, 2014

Bought four of these. They were a snap to put together and are surprisingly sturdy and have passed the grandchildren test. They look amazing in my kitchen. They have a much smaller footprint than the large stools with backs that I had before. These move neatly under the counter when you are done. They are comfortable and stylish. Only caution is that the screws that come with the assembly package are very soft. One was bent and the pre-drilled hole sloppy. A new screw and some carpenter's glue fixed it. Other than that, I am very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken/poor quality
 from utah,  Jul 4, 2014

The walnut color is very pretty and I liked the design of the seat, BUT they were already broken when I received them. The screws in the bottom of the seat were stripped from the wood on one of the chairs. The wood was loose on the bottom of the other chair. It looks like these may have already been returned by another customer after they had broke. Very poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, sturdy & attractive
 from CA,  May 21, 2014

These are basic stools. That being said, they are actually very nice basic stools. Nice meaning that they are well designed, attractive and sturdy - the three criteria that mattered most to me when purchasing. I got four of the dark brown color. The color was consistent; the quality of the manufacturing was consistent. They are solid wood (thankfully) and screw together with adequate hardware. My one & only complaint are the screw covers (wooden buttons) are always falling out. I remedied that problem with some Elmer's glue - problem solved. The kits come with your standard Allen wrench to screw everything together. My advice is use a real Allen wrench on a socket ratchet & simplify (and speed up) assembly considerably. I'm very happy with my purchase, and feel this is certainly a quality product worthy of consideration.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly required and the screw covers fall out
 from Connecticut,  Mar 4, 2014

These stools are functional and probably more comfortable than a straight seat stool.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 25, 2014

Sturdy and easy to assemble. The finish matched another piece from a different manufacturer. Very pleased overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Jan 29, 2014

great stools. nothing fancy just very sturdy stools

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Baltimore,MD,  Jan 18, 2014

Easy to assemble and looks great! The stools are sturdy and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Exactly What I Wanted.
 from Northern California,  Jan 4, 2014

These stools were exactly what we needed. Very well made, narrow enough for my smaller breakfast bar and comfortable, even without padded seats. The depth is only 9" and that is just what we needed to tuck them under the breakfast bar. I would recommend using wood glue with the heavy duty screws provided. We used both and the stools are solid. Rungs feel sturdy. I would definitely purchase these again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect additional seating
 from milwaukee, WI,  Dec 10, 2013

We have four more decorative chairs for our kitchen island but we often need a couple extra seats. These are perfect for that. The construction is pretty sturdy. My husband added wood glue to the assembly for added stability.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what we wanted
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 2, 2013

easy to assemble, good quality, neatly fit under the counter when not in use. we have placed a few beside our stovetop counter and we love hanging out in them - wonderful little stools for socializing in the kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle seat.
 from Florida,  Nov 27, 2013

Absolutely love these stools They are exactly what I was looking for....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stable Stools
 from Louisiana,  Sep 20, 2013

These stools were easy to assemble and were stable to boot! Love the color of the wood. A definite addition to the style of my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good & Sturdy Stools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

Great stools, great value! These stools are way more sturdy than I expected for the price. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 31, 2013

Great price and good quality. The wooden buttons that cover the screws keep popping off. But overall can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and nice
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

The size, color, quality are just fine. The screws holding the legs on are huge and hard to get in, so some WD-40 type product was used on the second stool and it was a BREEZE!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24" Counter Stools
 from LA area,  Jun 29, 2013

The stools were easy to assemble and are sturdy. I added glue to the joints even though it is not really required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color depicted was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sound materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is accurate
 from CT,  May 22, 2013

These stools are quite comfortable, but when we put them together, the little 'dots' which go into the screw holes, didn't fit! The went all the way in where you couldn't stop it - they were too small on some and wouldn't go in at all on others. So now we have stools with holes showing where the screws are located.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Monroe, LA,  Mar 27, 2013

My husband is a big guy and it makes me nervous when he sits on these. We had to use some wood glue for the dowels that don't screw together. They are fine for our 6 year old twins, but I don't feel comfortable with adults sitting in them. It's my own fault b/c I know you get what you pay for and I should have spent more money and gotten a better quality, more durable product. I was going off of other reviews though and they seemed to all be very positive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is a red-like coloring (like apple-red) around the rim of the seat, otherwise the black is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice height
 from Pelham, NH,  Mar 27, 2013

Fits under island well and is comfortable. We'd order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A screw on one stool didn't fit quite well so we added a bit of gorilla glue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 664 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top