For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 621-640 of 670 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great cabin stools
 from CA,  Apr 14, 2007

Took these to the cabin. Assembly was easy and the product sturdy. They were just what we were looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Counter Stools
 from Morrisville, NC,  Apr 9, 2007

I've been wanting to order counter stools for over a year now. I had seen these counter stools on Overstock before but kept thinking I could find something locally. There was nothing that looked as nice or had a reasonable price tag. So, I finally ordered the stools. They arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. They're not only attractive but comfortable too! We got the black ones which match the color of our kitchen table which is also a rubbed black color. The kids also like using them too. In fact, we liked them so much I ordered another pair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but hard to put together
 from aspen, co,  Apr 8, 2007

I really like the way these stools look, the finish is deep and rich (the walnut finish). The assembly was more difficult than the directions made it look. Using an allen wrench alone was almost impossible, but using a power drill with an attachment worked wonders.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Southeastern PA,  Apr 7, 2007

These were easy to put together, are sturdy and have a good weight. The only thing I don't love about them is that there are a few notches along the edges of the seat that are meant to look like distressing. They did not show in the photo, and I would like these stools better without them. Still, they are nice for my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counterstools
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 5, 2007

These stools where very easy to put together and look great! I did realize that a major store that has bedding and household goods has a similar stool for cheaper after I ordered them...but oh well. These look good, and are perfect for a small space. They fit very well under an overhang. Overall a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 5, 2007

I had been looking for counter stools for my newly married son. He is a tall fellow and his wife is also. I wanted stools with a wider seating area and these are perfect. They were easy to assemble and the wood is sturdy enough for everyday use. I thought the oak would be a little lighter, but it is still okay. Much better than anything else I looked at and the the price was very reasonable. Thank you once again, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Los Gatos,  Apr 5, 2007

Similar ones sell at a home decor boutique close to our house that are 275 a piece. These offer the same look. Stability suffers a bit, but overall we're pretty happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Stylish Seating!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Apr 4, 2007

We saw similar counter stools in major furniture showrooms in Higpoint, NC (furniture capital of US where majority of furniture is made/distributed to rest of the country). They were at least twice the price and the same quality. This is a bargain. They are very solid and heavy and have clean and stylish lines. Our first shipment came with some damage, but Overstock shipped out a replacement right away - within days! We had not even returned the damaged items yet! The second shipment was fine. Did not take too long to assemble. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat Counter Stools
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 3, 2007

These seats are great !!! They look good and are very sturdy. They can be easily assembled . They are quality items. No complaints here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 2, 2007

I am very happy with my purchase of these stools! People were right when they said they were harder to assemble than they thought. Be careful not to overscrew one side before tightening others, as one of my screws split the wood. They are nice and sturdy to sit on, and my family loves them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 2, 2007

Not only were the stools cool, they arrived in what seemed like overnight. Overstock was really quick to ship. My fiance said it took him 15 minutes to assemble them. Everyone that vists our house compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the counter stools.
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 2, 2007

I purchased these as extras for our island. It's a large island and these are great when we have company. The quality is great. They are very heavy duty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle seat stools
 from Aberdeen, Washington,  Mar 31, 2007

Very pleased with the quality and workmanship of these stools. they are comfy and good looking. They were fairly easy to assemble and are very sturdy. I was missing one of the screws needed to put them together, and had to wait about 2 weeks before I got it, I finished putting stool together. We have several grandchildren and I'll just bet they will be fighting over who gets to use them the next time our family will be together for a holiday, barbecue or other family event.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat
 from Port Richey, FL,  Mar 30, 2007

The assembly was difficult for one person and the wood plugs didn't fit. One of the stools is uneven on the floor, but all-in-all I am pleased with the appearance and the comfort of the stool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact Counter stools
 from East Orange, New Jersey,  Mar 28, 2007

I am pleased with the quality and look of the stools. I have a small area and they fit nicely under my counter. It was fairly easy to put toghether although one of the legs was very difficult to adjust. The small inserts pop out so adding an adhesive will solve that problem. I am pleased with my purchase and the other items I have bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 28, 2007

These barstools are great! Much sturdier than similar ones I bought at a fancy home store for much more money. Assembly was relatively easy and they're very comfortable, too! Amazing how just that little bit of a curve in the seat makes all the difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sore thumbs but happy
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 28, 2007

I was able to assemble these stools without too much trouble. The instructions were easy to understand, but the allen wrench gave me sore thumbs. My only real complaint is that the small pegs to hide the screws didn't all work. I'll have to use wood glue to get some of them to stay in. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase! Very sturdy chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from South Carolina,  Mar 26, 2007

It's great when you can order online with confidence. I've ordered several items from Overstock and haven't been disappointed yet. These stools were promptly delivered, and are very sturdy. They fit perfect at our small granite bar. The only downside to these stools was a cheap allen wrench to assemble them with. Use your own, assembly is simple. I will continue to order from this site, keep up the good work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from OR,  Mar 21, 2007

Overall I am satisfied with my service, the product, and price of these stools. It came in a timely fashion. The stools didn't have any damage to them when they arrived. And finally they look nice and appear to be a product that will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome and sturdy
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 19, 2007

These counter stools ane not only handsome but they are extremely sturdy. They are a great support for my ample butt, and they look great too. The wood has a nice grain, shine, and rich finish. Another great buy from Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 621-640 of 670 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top