Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 621-640 of 662 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat Counter Stools
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 3, 2007

These seats are great !!! They look good and are very sturdy. They can be easily assembled . They are quality items. No complaints here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 2, 2007

I am very happy with my purchase of these stools! People were right when they said they were harder to assemble than they thought. Be careful not to overscrew one side before tightening others, as one of my screws split the wood. They are nice and sturdy to sit on, and my family loves them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 2, 2007

Not only were the stools cool, they arrived in what seemed like overnight. Overstock was really quick to ship. My fiance said it took him 15 minutes to assemble them. Everyone that vists our house compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the counter stools.
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 2, 2007

I purchased these as extras for our island. It's a large island and these are great when we have company. The quality is great. They are very heavy duty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle seat stools
 from Aberdeen, Washington,  Mar 31, 2007

Very pleased with the quality and workmanship of these stools. they are comfy and good looking. They were fairly easy to assemble and are very sturdy. I was missing one of the screws needed to put them together, and had to wait about 2 weeks before I got it, I finished putting stool together. We have several grandchildren and I'll just bet they will be fighting over who gets to use them the next time our family will be together for a holiday, barbecue or other family event.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat
 from Port Richey, FL,  Mar 30, 2007

The assembly was difficult for one person and the wood plugs didn't fit. One of the stools is uneven on the floor, but all-in-all I am pleased with the appearance and the comfort of the stool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact Counter stools
 from East Orange, New Jersey,  Mar 28, 2007

I am pleased with the quality and look of the stools. I have a small area and they fit nicely under my counter. It was fairly easy to put toghether although one of the legs was very difficult to adjust. The small inserts pop out so adding an adhesive will solve that problem. I am pleased with my purchase and the other items I have bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 28, 2007

These barstools are great! Much sturdier than similar ones I bought at a fancy home store for much more money. Assembly was relatively easy and they're very comfortable, too! Amazing how just that little bit of a curve in the seat makes all the difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sore thumbs but happy
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 28, 2007

I was able to assemble these stools without too much trouble. The instructions were easy to understand, but the allen wrench gave me sore thumbs. My only real complaint is that the small pegs to hide the screws didn't all work. I'll have to use wood glue to get some of them to stay in. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase! Very sturdy chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from South Carolina,  Mar 26, 2007

It's great when you can order online with confidence. I've ordered several items from Overstock and haven't been disappointed yet. These stools were promptly delivered, and are very sturdy. They fit perfect at our small granite bar. The only downside to these stools was a cheap allen wrench to assemble them with. Use your own, assembly is simple. I will continue to order from this site, keep up the good work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from OR,  Mar 21, 2007

Overall I am satisfied with my service, the product, and price of these stools. It came in a timely fashion. The stools didn't have any damage to them when they arrived. And finally they look nice and appear to be a product that will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome and sturdy
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 19, 2007

These counter stools ane not only handsome but they are extremely sturdy. They are a great support for my ample butt, and they look great too. The wood has a nice grain, shine, and rich finish. Another great buy from Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle chair
 from San Francisco,  Mar 18, 2007

Very well made, sturdy. Was shipped immediately, will definetely shop at overstock.com again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Stools for my kitchen counter
 from Mount Vernon WA,  Mar 18, 2007

These stools are so nice, very good quality, easy to assemble-great buy. I recommend these stools for anyone who is looking for casual but yet elegantly designed stools. Very comfortable and very nicely made. Thank you "O" for yet another awesome furniture find. You have now become my FURNITURE store of CHOICE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from California,  Mar 17, 2007

I would have given these stools a higher rating except one was damaged in shipment. It was easier for me to fix the broken leg than to repackage it and ship it back. So, I fixed it and so far it is holding. As a note, this is the second time I have ordered from this company and had a problem. Customer service is good but it is annoying to have problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 15, 2007

I love these bar stools, they arrived in perfect condition. It took about 10 minutes per stool to assemble. They are very sturdy and I'm very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half an hour from Porch to Bar
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 19, 2007

These are great looking, heavy, sturdy stools. They are wide enough for the widest rear yet hide away under the bar. The tops have small decorative notches carved along the edges. Even though I would not have picked out the notched stools I would not complain. Shipping was quick and the assembly didn't need instructions even. Overall a recommend all the way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great saddle stools
 Feb 10, 2007

Easy assembly- only took half an hour to put together both stools. Quality is excellent. Very sturdy and not wobbly at all. The color is also beautiful (dark walnut). The kids love them, because two small kids can actually fit on one stool! I highly recommend these saddle stools!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy with the right tool
 from upstate NY,  Feb 10, 2007

These are great stools, well worth the price. The assembly goes very fast, about 5 minutes each, IF YOU THROW AWAY the Allen's wrench that is provided and use an Allen's wrench that allows you to get some torque. (Get a handy set at the local hardware store...8 different sizes, called hex nut wrenches, in one handle.) The holes are big enough...you just need a better wrench! The finished stools are sturdy and pretty and very nice. Just add $9 to the price of your finished product by getting the right tool!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought these before Christmas for extra seating and I love them! They are very sturdy and they look great. I was able to buy the black finish and the stools have a nice rustic finish. I was able to put them together in about 15 minutes. They tuck away nicely under the counter when not in use and we've even used them as side tables in the living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 621-640 of 662 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top