Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 621-640 of 675 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the stools!
 from East of the Mississippi,  Apr 23, 2007

I ordered two sets of the stools in the brown color. I was hoping they would be a little lighter in color but I like them so much that the darker color is fine with me. They are very comfy and wide enough for my daughter and her friends to sit side by side. The stools tuck under my counter edge perfect and look so nice when not in use. I did take away one star for assembly because we were missing some hardware and had to purchase the appropriate bolt before we could assemble the last stool. Once we had all the hardware the assembly was a breeze and was accomplished by my12 year old son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from NEW YORK,  Apr 22, 2007

I LOVE these bar stools. I have been searching for something to use in my kitchen and this is it. They are very sturdy and look great. They were not to hard to put together . Overall, I would say order them if you're thinking about it - they are worth it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Delaware,  Apr 21, 2007

These were nice and easy to assemble. Very solid and look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, as shown.
 from san jose, ca,  Apr 17, 2007

Nice and strong. Easy assembly. Can't go wrong...unless you've got a wide bottom. Depth is a little shallow?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look. Great value.
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Apr 15, 2007

I love these stools! They are so comfortable, and its great how they tuck away under the counter when not in use. A little tiring to put together ( I bought 4 ) but other than that, have been extremely happy. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cabin stools
 from CA,  Apr 14, 2007

Took these to the cabin. Assembly was easy and the product sturdy. They were just what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Counter Stools
 from Morrisville, NC,  Apr 9, 2007

I've been wanting to order counter stools for over a year now. I had seen these counter stools on Overstock before but kept thinking I could find something locally. There was nothing that looked as nice or had a reasonable price tag. So, I finally ordered the stools. They arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. They're not only attractive but comfortable too! We got the black ones which match the color of our kitchen table which is also a rubbed black color. The kids also like using them too. In fact, we liked them so much I ordered another pair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but hard to put together
 from aspen, co,  Apr 8, 2007

I really like the way these stools look, the finish is deep and rich (the walnut finish). The assembly was more difficult than the directions made it look. Using an allen wrench alone was almost impossible, but using a power drill with an attachment worked wonders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Southeastern PA,  Apr 7, 2007

These were easy to put together, are sturdy and have a good weight. The only thing I don't love about them is that there are a few notches along the edges of the seat that are meant to look like distressing. They did not show in the photo, and I would like these stools better without them. Still, they are nice for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counterstools
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 5, 2007

These stools where very easy to put together and look great! I did realize that a major store that has bedding and household goods has a similar stool for cheaper after I ordered them...but oh well. These look good, and are perfect for a small space. They fit very well under an overhang. Overall a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 5, 2007

I had been looking for counter stools for my newly married son. He is a tall fellow and his wife is also. I wanted stools with a wider seating area and these are perfect. They were easy to assemble and the wood is sturdy enough for everyday use. I thought the oak would be a little lighter, but it is still okay. Much better than anything else I looked at and the the price was very reasonable. Thank you once again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Los Gatos,  Apr 5, 2007

Similar ones sell at a home decor boutique close to our house that are 275 a piece. These offer the same look. Stability suffers a bit, but overall we're pretty happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Stylish Seating!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Apr 4, 2007

We saw similar counter stools in major furniture showrooms in Higpoint, NC (furniture capital of US where majority of furniture is made/distributed to rest of the country). They were at least twice the price and the same quality. This is a bargain. They are very solid and heavy and have clean and stylish lines. Our first shipment came with some damage, but Overstock shipped out a replacement right away - within days! We had not even returned the damaged items yet! The second shipment was fine. Did not take too long to assemble. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat Counter Stools
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 3, 2007

These seats are great !!! They look good and are very sturdy. They can be easily assembled . They are quality items. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 2, 2007

I am very happy with my purchase of these stools! People were right when they said they were harder to assemble than they thought. Be careful not to overscrew one side before tightening others, as one of my screws split the wood. They are nice and sturdy to sit on, and my family loves them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 2, 2007

Not only were the stools cool, they arrived in what seemed like overnight. Overstock was really quick to ship. My fiance said it took him 15 minutes to assemble them. Everyone that vists our house compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the counter stools.
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 2, 2007

I purchased these as extras for our island. It's a large island and these are great when we have company. The quality is great. They are very heavy duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle seat stools
 from Aberdeen, Washington,  Mar 31, 2007

Very pleased with the quality and workmanship of these stools. they are comfy and good looking. They were fairly easy to assemble and are very sturdy. I was missing one of the screws needed to put them together, and had to wait about 2 weeks before I got it, I finished putting stool together. We have several grandchildren and I'll just bet they will be fighting over who gets to use them the next time our family will be together for a holiday, barbecue or other family event.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat
 from Port Richey, FL,  Mar 30, 2007

The assembly was difficult for one person and the wood plugs didn't fit. One of the stools is uneven on the floor, but all-in-all I am pleased with the appearance and the comfort of the stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact Counter stools
 from East Orange, New Jersey,  Mar 28, 2007

I am pleased with the quality and look of the stools. I have a small area and they fit nicely under my counter. It was fairly easy to put toghether although one of the legs was very difficult to adjust. The small inserts pop out so adding an adhesive will solve that problem. I am pleased with my purchase and the other items I have bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 621-640 of 675 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought