Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 684 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Washington,  Dec 30, 2014

Easy to put together and work well in the small space I have

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stools
 Dec 19, 2014

They look great, we had to reinforce them a little to make them sturdy since they get so much use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Greensboro NC,  Dec 7, 2014

Sleek modern black punches up my country kitchen. Hubby's a big guy and these work great for him. Price couldn't be beat, i tried :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools were easy to construct.
 from Concord, NH,  Oct 31, 2014

The stools arrived within a few days of ordering and everything needed to put them together - including the tool - fit. I only had to use a little bit of glue to keep the wooden plugs that covered the screw holes - in place. The instructions were easy to follow. It did not take much time at all. More importantly, the stools are rugged, reasonably priced and good looking. A small scratch on one of the saddle seats was easily covered by a marker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly and Sturdy Bar Stools
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Oct 29, 2014

The walnut color in the picture is accurate, although it turned out to be a bit shinier than I expected (I was going for more of a rustic look). I bought 4 total, and some came with scratches. Overall I am satisfied with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Easy to assemble
 from North Jersey,  Oct 16, 2014

Love these chairs. Easy to assemble. They tuck away nicely when not in use. And are very comfy for wooden chairs. I would definitely purchase again or purchase more if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for the price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 6, 2014

Color true to picture, style true to picture. Assembly is easy and quick. After they are assembled there are little wood screw caps to fill the screw holes and cover the screw heads. Be careful tapping them in, as it's very easy to tap them too far in. Go gentle. The only problem I had with this set of stools is that one leg on one of the stools was about 1/4" short, which caused a noticeable wobble. I stuck one of those little round furniture pads for chair feet under the short leg, and now they're perfect. No one will ever know. It wasn't enough of an issue for me to bother repacking and sending back. It was an easy fix, so I'm good with them. I ordered the brown, and the finish is very nice. Once assembled, they are very, very sturdy. I have a big behind, and the seat is wide and comfortable for me, no problem. All in all, a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 18, 2014

Looks just like the picture and SUPER easy to put together. Theirs several screws per stool, so took about a hour to do all 4 but very easy and simple! I would buy them again. Great price for two as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle seats meet my high expectations
 from Morrisville, NC,  Sep 9, 2014

I looked at lots of counter stools at much less quality and much higher prices. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools. easy assembly
 from Detroit, Mi,  Sep 2, 2014

Saddle stools for our bar. Perfect match! Shipped quickly and undamaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, good quality.
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 2, 2014

Needed a low stool for a low bar on the patio. These were perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1/2 the price of PB and the same product
 from La Honda, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

Great quality/construction and the stools look great. Easy to assemble as well - great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Chair
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2014

Perfect size for a small space yet is not too small to sit on. Beautiful quality and workman ship

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Roswell, GA,  Jul 30, 2014

Great color and really nice for the price. Didn't have trouble wth assembly just took some time. Overall very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Saddle Seat Stools
 from Victoria, Canada,  Jul 24, 2014

Bought four of these. They were a snap to put together and are surprisingly sturdy and have passed the grandchildren test. They look amazing in my kitchen. They have a much smaller footprint than the large stools with backs that I had before. These move neatly under the counter when you are done. They are comfortable and stylish. Only caution is that the screws that come with the assembly package are very soft. One was bent and the pre-drilled hole sloppy. A new screw and some carpenter's glue fixed it. Other than that, I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken/poor quality
 from utah,  Jul 4, 2014

The walnut color is very pretty and I liked the design of the seat, BUT they were already broken when I received them. The screws in the bottom of the seat were stripped from the wood on one of the chairs. The wood was loose on the bottom of the other chair. It looks like these may have already been returned by another customer after they had broke. Very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, sturdy & attractive
 from CA,  May 21, 2014

These are basic stools. That being said, they are actually very nice basic stools. Nice meaning that they are well designed, attractive and sturdy - the three criteria that mattered most to me when purchasing. I got four of the dark brown color. The color was consistent; the quality of the manufacturing was consistent. They are solid wood (thankfully) and screw together with adequate hardware. My one & only complaint are the screw covers (wooden buttons) are always falling out. I remedied that problem with some Elmer's glue - problem solved. The kits come with your standard Allen wrench to screw everything together. My advice is use a real Allen wrench on a socket ratchet & simplify (and speed up) assembly considerably. I'm very happy with my purchase, and feel this is certainly a quality product worthy of consideration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly required and the screw covers fall out
 from Connecticut,  Mar 4, 2014

These stools are functional and probably more comfortable than a straight seat stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 25, 2014

Sturdy and easy to assemble. The finish matched another piece from a different manufacturer. Very pleased overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Jan 29, 2014

great stools. nothing fancy just very sturdy stools

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 684 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought