Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 680 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review - Stools arrived quickly
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 8, 2013

I shopped for days looking for stools. I finally did some searching online and found Overstock.com. I never ordered furniture online before so I wasn't quite sure what I was going to get. But I was very pleased and will recommend Overstock to family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle counter stools.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 22, 2013

When the stools arrived one of the leg braces was broken at the top and no longer attached. I contacted Overstock the next morning and customer service contacted me by email and voice mail to help resolve this issue. They were in constant contact with me letting me know what was happening. Customer service asked, "If we send a new leg will this resolve your issue?" It will as long as the replacement leg matches the pieces I already have. The leg came within a week and matched perfectly. I was very happy and impressed with their customer service. I was treated as a valuable customer and all I did was contact them in the beginning and they handled everything from then on. I will continue shopping with Overstock.com. I appreciate companies that give great customer service. Both counter stools look good and are very sturdy. We are happy with the purchase and experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Walnut is dark as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The counter stools are solid and sturdy. Do not feel or look at all like cheaply made stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Stools look as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Perfect for My Needs
 from CA,  Jan 11, 2013

I needed a narrow stool for my island since the space between it and the wall is narrow. That is the plus and the minus of these stools. They are perfect for my needs. However, the narrowness of the seat makes them less comfortable than a full sized seat. If a stool is needed for a narrow location these are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Fresno California,  Sep 6, 2011

This is a very good looking stool. Very sturdy. I had shopped around locally and found this one had much more support and better quality. It was also very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discreption was just as noted on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Minnesota,  Aug 30, 2011

I really like these stools! They are very sturdy and will last awhile. It was a pain to put together though...it has an allen wrench it comes with and after putting 4 together my hands were hurting! Great product, but you'll need some strong hands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black saddle seat stools
 from IOP, SC,  Nov 4, 2007

they are exactly what I had hoped for...fit my kitchen island perfectly...tuck under the 9" overhang as I needed them to...love them. After a little difficulty assembling the 1st 2..I had it down for the 2nd 2....no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great saddle stools
 from Anna, IL,  Oct 15, 2007

I purchased these stools for our kitchen island. They fit perfectly under the counter top and hide when not in use. I thought the price was very competive and the workmanship was outstanding. They are heavy enough to be study but not too heavy to move around. I love the soft black color with rustic edges. The seats are comfortable and the rungs for your feet are at the right height. I didn't take long to put them together. We love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for a great price
 from Great Falls, VA,  Oct 5, 2007

I am always abit nervous ordering furniture online, but this purchase was a very successful one. The price was great (I looked at alot of different sites), the ordering simple, the shipping inexpensive, and the product very satisfactory. The stools look great in our cherry kitchen and are the perfect height for the counter (they tuck neatly under the counter when not in use). Our kids love them, and often eat breakfast and snacks at the counter. They are very sturdy and pretty easy to put together with a power screwdriver (it took my husband about an hour to put all four together). The seat may be a little shallow for large people, but that isn't a problem for our family. We are very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Sep 29, 2007

I bought the black counter height stools for my center island in my kitchen, they look great! They were exactly what I expected, all the pieces were there and nothing was scratched etc. I used my own electric screwdriver to put them together which made it a lot easier. They were not cheap feeling at all, they have some good weight to them so it makes them quite sturdy, you will want to buy some pads for the botttom of the legs if you don't want your floors scratched, they are a little rough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Millfield, OH,  Sep 21, 2007

I actually bought these stools on the recommendation of a friend who had bought some himself from Overstock. They are attractive, sturdy, and comfortable, and were easy to assemble. They arrived quickly--just when promised--so I had them in use within 10 days after I ordered them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bargain!
 May 1, 2007

As a begginner for assembly, it was not easy job for me. However someone who is skilled, it will be no problem. The look of this stool were very nice and the height of this stool was perfect. I can recommend these for everybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Stools!
 from Brigham City, UT,  Apr 17, 2007

These 24" stools are just the right height for my bar which is the regular counter height. The color is rich and the wood is finished nicely. From the time I opened the box, till I had both stools assembled and was sitting on one, took just less than 1 hour. I am a 67 year old female with little mechanical ability. Easy to assemble with simple instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Lake Villa, IL,  Dec 29, 2006

I purchased 4 of these for my kitchen and I am very pleased. The shipping was great and the assembly was not a big deal. I have three little kids who climb and play on these stools all the time and they still look great. They are very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 Mar 10, 2015

Just the right counter stool to fit under my counters -- well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shuets
 Feb 12, 2015

Great purchase. When we bought them we were not sure of the height, but they were perfect for the countertop height. They are comfortable, space saving & durable. We ended up modifying the 'plug hole' slightly & gluing them, but no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Falconer, NY,  Jan 6, 2015

Good quality for the price. They met our needs and we didn't have to spend alot of $. Easy to assemble as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Washington,  Dec 30, 2014

Easy to put together and work well in the small space I have

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stools
 Dec 19, 2014

They look great, we had to reinforce them a little to make them sturdy since they get so much use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Greensboro NC,  Dec 7, 2014

Sleek modern black punches up my country kitchen. Hubby's a big guy and these work great for him. Price couldn't be beat, i tried :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools were easy to construct.
 from Concord, NH,  Oct 31, 2014

The stools arrived within a few days of ordering and everything needed to put them together - including the tool - fit. I only had to use a little bit of glue to keep the wooden plugs that covered the screw holes - in place. The instructions were easy to follow. It did not take much time at all. More importantly, the stools are rugged, reasonably priced and good looking. A small scratch on one of the saddle seats was easily covered by a marker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 680 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought