Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 676 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy stools
 from Townsend, MT,  Sep 26, 2006

I expected these stools to come with some assembly required, so I wasn't surprised when it came in pieces, yet in one package. It took me about a half hour, and came with everything I needed to do it. These stools are good quality and are pretty sturdy, not wobbly. I have 5 kids and they are very stable and just the right size for our counter height island. The seat is very comfortable and wide enough for any adult, yet tucks away nicely when not in use. I really like mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools look great in my house and everyone comments on them. I only wish that the 24 inch came in black. My countertops are 34 inches from the floor and these fit perfectly. They are very sturdy and comfortable. It took me about 5 minutes to put them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item...BUT
 from Indiana,  Jun 1, 2012

These stools are well constructed and look good. HOWEVER, the screws sent to assemble the stools fit very tightly into the holes, and the allan wrench sent with the screws was TOTALLY INADEQUATE. To avoid frustration, expect to spend an additional $10 on screws (#14 wood screws, 2" long worked for me) and assemble with a power screwdriver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction, nice styling and good finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from DC,  Nov 9, 2011

This product exceeded my expectations. The wood is solid and the graining and color are a rich dark brown. The stool is actually very comfortable and sturdy. It had a narrow profile which is what I needed. A super buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted!
 from WI,  Apr 26, 2011

I ordered 4 of these stools in the brown. They work perfectly at my kitchen island. The brown color is just the color I wanted - dark brown. The stool height is great with my 36-inch counter height. The quality is good and the price is amazing! I looked all over for stools like this and Overstock had the best price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 May 7, 2009

I have ordered these stools twice so I have four. They are very sturdy and big enough for everyone to sit on. I would certainly recommend them over the ones you see in stores, these won't wobble or fall apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these stools
 from Long Island, N. Y.,  Nov 5, 2011

The stools arrived earlier than expected. They were easy to assemble and slide under my island counter nicely. They give me more room to work at the island since there are no backs on them. Yes, I'd buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Indiana,  Sep 13, 2011

We have these stools in the shorter size and liked them , they have held up very good so when we needed taller stools these were te ones for us! we had one with a crack in the wood no problem we were sent a replacement right away, Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we think they are good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!
 from Roswell, GA,  Aug 31, 2011

These stools were just what I was looking for. Almost bought some at **** for $99 each and then found these. They look great with my kitchen island. My husband put them together and did not have any problem. My first, but not last purchase from O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Atlanta,  Aug 26, 2011

These are great quality and price. Not too hard to put together .... very easy to put together when my son brought out his electric drill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality ... look perfect under counter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Central Coast, CA,  Feb 21, 2011

Super easy to put together and we chose these over the ones with leather cushions because of the horrible customer reviews. Glad we did! Super impressed with the quality and how sturdy these are. Even though the seat is wood, its cut makes it comfortable to sit on. The horizontal frames at the bottom is the perfect height for feet to rest on. We'll be getting two more soon. Thanks, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool/Real Cool
 from Virginia,  Jan 23, 2009

I purchased four of these and just love them. They are very sturdy and really fit easily under a counter. I bought the walnut finish which looks rich! Assembly required a little elbow grease but was easy. I did have to return one set as one of the rails split during assembly. The return was simple (much easier than years ago) and I had my replacement in no time. If you are looking for a simple, sturdy design and a good deal, this is a nice option. I'd buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for all
 from Katy Tx,  May 12, 2008

We love these barstools. I purchased them for our kitchen island and they look great. The look is perfect in the dark walnut with my dark granite counters and rustic tile. They are the perfect height and great for the grandkids and the adults. They are very comfortable and sturdy. I did put felt furniture pads on the bottom of the legs, so they would move quitely over the tile floors, as my grandson slides them around the kitchen to reach his treats is the pantry. These are super, the tool provided to put together could use an upgrade, you just have to be patient. The finished product is worth it !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Stools that Look Great
 from Janesville, WI,  Jan 3, 2008

This was my first purchase from Overstock and I was very impressed with how heavy and sturdy these stools were when removing them from the package. They fit nicely under my kitchen counter and were just what I was looking for. I have received many compliments on them for how great they look and even have a family member who may now be purchasing a set. They look like I paid more for them than I did. My only suggestion is to not use the tool that they give you to put on the legs. My husband used his drill with an allen wrench head instead. It will take you much longer to use their tool and you may also end up scratching the legs. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase of these stools. They surpassed my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the most part- happy with my purchase
 from Vacaville, CA,  Jan 2, 2008

I was pleased with the workmanship of the stools. The photo was a bit misleading as far as the color. They were more red than oak color,so do not match my decor as closely as I thought they would. A bit difficult to assemble, but made well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter top stools/island stools
 from Lusby, MD,  Dec 24, 2007

When I was looking for the right size to fit my island in the kitchen I was unsure of which size to pick out. I also wanted something without a back so it would slide under the ledge of the counter when I was done using it. These stools are the perfect height, 24 inches, for an island. Be sure to measure yours though. They also tuck neatly under the ledge like I hoped they would. The appearance and workmanship is much better than I thought it would be for the price. I got the black ones and they come with little slits in the wood to make them look a tiny bit worn. Very nice touch especially for the price. Very sturdy also. My kids used to sit in my old chairs and sway back and forth banging each side of the back of the chair on the counter and it would drive me nuts. These chairs don't have backs and they cannot do that anymore! They are worth the price and I believe they would hold up to 300 pounds. My husband is very tall and weights 240 and he has no problem with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 12, 2007

Very sturdy, well made product. I am always leery of products requiring assembly because they tend to get loose over time. We've had ours for a solid month of heavy use and no problems whatsoever. Everything remains extremely tight and I like the heavy feel of these. I also like that the four legs are all level. Assembly was straighforward. It took about 30 minutes, and that was working very leisurely. We were slightly disappointed that the OAK color was a bit darker than the online image, but that's a common problem when viewing things online. There are machined-in "cracks" at the edges of the seating surface (which you can somewhat see in the OAK image online). This is supposed to create a weathered and worn-in appearance. It looks fine, but it is a bit cheesey that the exact same "cracks" are machined into the exact same locations on both stools. We are using our stools on a hardwood floor and had to add inexpensive self-adhesive felt pads under the legs to protect the floor. It would've been nice if such pads had been included. However, overall, we are very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle stools
 Nov 19, 2007

While I think the product is of good quality, the color viewed online was very different from the color of the stools I received. It looked like a light oak color online but the ones I received were more a darker caramel color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description A Little Bit Misleading
 from Michigan,  Mar 6, 2013

First...the footprint of these stools is wider than what the description says. That was disappointing as I chose these stools over less expensive ones as I believed they would be more narrow and fit under my island top better as a result of their smaller size. This turned out not to be so. The depth of the stools is 14 3/16. inches at the feet. The seat is 9 inches in depth. Additionally, the wooden covers for the screw holes were too small for most holes and thus most of the covers slipped way down into the holes instead of sitting on top like they should have. So not as aesthetically pleasing as they should be. Other than these two issues the stools were fairly easy to put together and are very sturdy and quite comfortable. They replaced much less comforatable antique ice cream stools...so are a vast improvement over those. Have kept the new stools and are making them work although we do catch our feet on the stool legs on occassion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black...with slight distressing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would recommend this product/site.
 from Duncan, OK,  Feb 20, 2013

I ordered 2 sets of the saddle seat (24 inch) counter stools to use with a counter height table/chairs that I ordered 1 week earlier. The instructions were easy to follow. My husband and I had the four stools assembled in less than an hour. They are very sturdy, match perfectly, fit under our counter height table, are very comfortable. I would order them again. They were delivered within a few days of the origional order. I am VERY pleased with the items I have purchased from Overstock.com! The next time I need to order something, I will definitely check with Overstock.com first. Keep up the good work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. Top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. I am very pleased with the stools.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 676 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought