Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 3, 2011

the stools were exactly what i was looking for and such a great price. i am using them as extra seating in my kitchen but honestly they are versatile enough to go in just about any room and look nice. i added slides to the bottom of the legs because i have a ceramic paver kitchen floor with deep grout lines and since the wood is so solid, the stools accepted the slides nicely and are working like i'd hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe slightly darker than i expected but very good looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, absolutely solid, nice even stain, no nicks, scratches, bald areas etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2013

My kitchen island has a table height bar. I wanted bar stools that would tuck up under it and be out of sight when not in use. These stools are the perfect height, very sturdy in construction, a beautiful walnut color, and easy to assemble. I would highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lunch table seating for flexible workspace.
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Nov 12, 2012

I uses these stools constantly in our workroom as step stools, overflow seating, model stand, and stage props. love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Ysidro, CA,  Nov 8, 2014

just what I needed, comfortable and functional. I really made a good purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra seating
 from Iowa City Iowa,  Oct 9, 2014

I needed a small stool to tuck in for extra seating. The stool is versatile and a good, rich color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from New York, NY,  Sep 30, 2014

The walnut finish is perfect. Comfortable and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great without the high $$
 from SF BAY AREA,  Aug 23, 2014

Solid study construction- it comes in pieces and you have to screw in a few here and there. I bought it for my butcher block walnut table, which is 2 inch thick & the stools match EXACTLY. They just don't sell these stools at stores where I've looked. They stow away under the table, which is exactly how I saw it in my head. You can't beat the value & free shipping! Also buying sight unseen is always a gamble- really really glad it worked and didn't have to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Austin, TX,  May 2, 2014

I'm quite heavy and these bar stools are very solid and I have no worries. I waited a couple of weeks before putting the screw covers in so I could tighten the screws one last time. I got about 1/8th turn from each screw, so I'm glad I waited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and good-looking
 from Boston MA,  Apr 26, 2014

These are nice, very solid and a pleasant dark color. I was a bit worried by the reviews that said that they were hard to put together. But other reviews said they were fine, so I went ahead, suspecting that there might be a bit of a quality control issue but willing to take the risk. Having now put them together, I can guess what the problem was -- the screws are LONG, and if you use the flimsy cheap allen key supplied it will take forever and your thumbs will hurt a lot. If you have your own allen key, you'll be fine. The only issue I had is that the small wooden plugs supplied to cover the screw holes are slightly variable in size. Some of them are too small and fall out of the holes (or disappear inside them). Not a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 from Eden Prairei, MN,  Dec 1, 2013

The stool looks great. The assembly is easy with power screw driver. The only reason that I gave this stool 4 points is that the tool wobbles--four legs are not same in length. But, a thick pad under one foot solve the problem. It's well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, sturdy chairs
 from Edison, NJ,  Oct 2, 2013

The chairs arrived in a timely fashion and were easy to assemble. The wood is solid, the color beautiful and, in short, they were exactly what my wife was looking for, specifically chairs for our enclosed porch that were mobile and compact enough to use as extra seating in our dining room as the need arises. We are very pleased with the product and my kids love sitting in them as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 24, 2013

These are nice for the money. They didn't work for what I originally ordered them for, but nice to have around the house since they are chair height. Have been using as extra seating as needed. They look nice and are very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are very nice once assembled. Some holes didn't line up perfect and one of wood plugs is too small and keeps falling out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stools!
 from NE,  Jul 14, 2013

I had read the reviews that complained these stools were hard to assemble, but ordered 6 anyway. I did not tell my husband about those reviews before he assembled them. He had no difficulty what so ever. These stools will come in very handy and tuck right under our table height granite bar in our basement with a sunken bar-kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what expected--a warm brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i wanted
 from New York, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

Exactly as advertised. Look great and can't beat the quality for the price you pay. The assembly is a little difficult but it really wasnt a problem with a little elbow grease. Really pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but you will work for it
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

It takes awhile to put these stools together. As others have noted, the holes and pegs are not all well aligned, so you will have to use a little strength to get the pegs inserted and the screws in. A power drill with a hex bit is a must. I think the stools could be put together by one person, but I appreciated having another set of hands to stabilize the pieces as they went together. The hard work is worth it as the final product is beautiful. I am using them as entryway stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to displayed color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice, but
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 11, 2013

I have never been disappointed in my purchases from Overstock. These benches are no exception. They are made well and look like the expensive ones from Pottery Barn. My complaint is that they are not so easy to assemble. One dowel did not get placed properly and without a rubber mallet I would have been in trouble. The hex wrench is a killer on your hands. The screws are very long and not easily screwed in. Two people and an electric hex bit are the key.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Irvine, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

These are nice stools when extra seats are needed for breakfast table. The only problem I have is the stool wobbles a little on my tile kitchen floor. I bought drape fabrics and custom made two cushions for the stools. Now they look very expensive like those from the upscale furniture store. Wish I can share the photos online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Seat
 from chicago,  Sep 26, 2012

product has quality appeal and excellent appeal. It was easy to asemble and looks very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and elegant looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy!
 from Nashville,  Jul 20, 2012

These stools are heavy, solid, and sturdy. We are using them to squeeze extra seating around our kitchen table. The color is just like the picture. Hard to find 18 inch height stools in the store. These are just what we were lookng for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy,can hold heavy people
 from San Diego, California,  Jun 21, 2012

I like those stools . They are reliable even with heavy people. Assembly required some additional tools, that's why i haven't put "excellent" score

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same like on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made of quality wood and finished accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought