Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 3, 2011

the stools were exactly what i was looking for and such a great price. i am using them as extra seating in my kitchen but honestly they are versatile enough to go in just about any room and look nice. i added slides to the bottom of the legs because i have a ceramic paver kitchen floor with deep grout lines and since the wood is so solid, the stools accepted the slides nicely and are working like i'd hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe slightly darker than i expected but very good looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, absolutely solid, nice even stain, no nicks, scratches, bald areas etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2013

My kitchen island has a table height bar. I wanted bar stools that would tuck up under it and be out of sight when not in use. These stools are the perfect height, very sturdy in construction, a beautiful walnut color, and easy to assemble. I would highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lunch table seating for flexible workspace.
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Nov 12, 2012

I uses these stools constantly in our workroom as step stools, overflow seating, model stand, and stage props. love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Solid wood, a bunch of screws to assemble, but quite sturdy once complete. I bought four and only one has a little wobble because the legs are uneven, but not an issue on carpet. We use two in the walk-in closet to sit and put our shoes on. I have one under the bathroom vanity and another in a guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These stools were very easy to assemble, and the finish is very nice. They are solid and sturdy. I bought them primarily because I needed a seat with a small footprint to use w/ our computer armoir. The stools fit that bill, and are just the right height to work in an ergonomically correct position. Honestly, my kids have been using the second one as a step-stool, but like I mentioned, it is quite sturdy & so far is serving us well. I have only one minor complaint, and that is that not all of the wooden screw covers fit properly. A couple were too small for the holes, and sunk all the way in. One cover just wouldn't stay on, so I used a dab of hot glue to hold it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We use these constantly. Extremely sturdy, well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sturdy and well made. I use them frequently for extra seating at gatherings in my home. I get compliments all the time. If your space is small, they can easily be stored under the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Feb 27, 2015

Heavy, solid barstools. Look expensive, love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KAN67
 Feb 1, 2015

Attractive but never really perfect. Awful to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Ysidro, CA,  Nov 8, 2014

just what I needed, comfortable and functional. I really made a good purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra seating
 from Iowa City Iowa,  Oct 9, 2014

I needed a small stool to tuck in for extra seating. The stool is versatile and a good, rich color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from New York, NY,  Sep 30, 2014

The walnut finish is perfect. Comfortable and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great without the high $$
 from SF BAY AREA,  Aug 23, 2014

Solid study construction- it comes in pieces and you have to screw in a few here and there. I bought it for my butcher block walnut table, which is 2 inch thick & the stools match EXACTLY. They just don't sell these stools at stores where I've looked. They stow away under the table, which is exactly how I saw it in my head. You can't beat the value & free shipping! Also buying sight unseen is always a gamble- really really glad it worked and didn't have to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Austin, TX,  May 2, 2014

I'm quite heavy and these bar stools are very solid and I have no worries. I waited a couple of weeks before putting the screw covers in so I could tighten the screws one last time. I got about 1/8th turn from each screw, so I'm glad I waited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and good-looking
 from Boston MA,  Apr 26, 2014

These are nice, very solid and a pleasant dark color. I was a bit worried by the reviews that said that they were hard to put together. But other reviews said they were fine, so I went ahead, suspecting that there might be a bit of a quality control issue but willing to take the risk. Having now put them together, I can guess what the problem was -- the screws are LONG, and if you use the flimsy cheap allen key supplied it will take forever and your thumbs will hurt a lot. If you have your own allen key, you'll be fine. The only issue I had is that the small wooden plugs supplied to cover the screw holes are slightly variable in size. Some of them are too small and fall out of the holes (or disappear inside them). Not a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 from Eden Prairei, MN,  Dec 1, 2013

The stool looks great. The assembly is easy with power screw driver. The only reason that I gave this stool 4 points is that the tool wobbles--four legs are not same in length. But, a thick pad under one foot solve the problem. It's well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, sturdy chairs
 from Edison, NJ,  Oct 2, 2013

The chairs arrived in a timely fashion and were easy to assemble. The wood is solid, the color beautiful and, in short, they were exactly what my wife was looking for, specifically chairs for our enclosed porch that were mobile and compact enough to use as extra seating in our dining room as the need arises. We are very pleased with the product and my kids love sitting in them as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 24, 2013

These are nice for the money. They didn't work for what I originally ordered them for, but nice to have around the house since they are chair height. Have been using as extra seating as needed. They look nice and are very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are very nice once assembled. Some holes didn't line up perfect and one of wood plugs is too small and keeps falling out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stools!
 from NE,  Jul 14, 2013

I had read the reviews that complained these stools were hard to assemble, but ordered 6 anyway. I did not tell my husband about those reviews before he assembled them. He had no difficulty what so ever. These stools will come in very handy and tuck right under our table height granite bar in our basement with a sunken bar-kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what expected--a warm brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i wanted
 from New York, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

Exactly as advertised. Look great and can't beat the quality for the price you pay. The assembly is a little difficult but it really wasnt a problem with a little elbow grease. Really pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought