Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very handsome looking, classic bar stools!!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Apr 7, 2012

It took a while to get replacements (one of the stools came with defective parts) to finish the second stools, but Overstock followed through as they had promised. Didn't take long to put stools together. They looked handsome and classic; I don't know if I would use it every day or roughing it, since we only have two old folks in the house, already have plenty of seating, and just bought them for a new look, but no reason to think they could not handle daily use, certainly seen sturdy enough. Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seen fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DELIVERED DELAYED NOT AS TOLD
 from AZ,  Jan 14, 2014

Product good but it was delivered not when promised. If anybody is looking for a specific delivery date, I would not recommend going with OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Louisiana,  Oct 23, 2013

Bought these for our daughter's new apt. they fit perfect under her low kitchen counter. Shipping was spot on! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stools
 from Florida,  May 23, 2013

These stools are exactly what I was looking for. Fit nicely with table we have and store easily in a closet when not in use. The quality for the price is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spend the extra money to upgrade
 from ca,  May 6, 2013

Not made as well as I was hoping. Spring came through bottom after having them for a week!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2013

These look very expensive. Very easy to assemble. I'm so glad I found these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Pass Christian, Mississippi,  Apr 3, 2013

i bought these as a gift and the recepient is very pleased. They are sturdy and a good height for her kitchen. When she told me she needed bar stools, I asked if she had looked at Overstock. She had never heard of it. Within 5 minutes, we found just what she was looking for and at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Plainfield, IL,  Mar 14, 2013

The stools are a perfect and necessary addition to our kitchen island. Now the boys can enjoy a snack while watching TV from the kitchen instead of the family room! The stools are comfortable and the perfect color. They seem a little wobbly but that could only be because I am a weakling and need a bit mor tightening with a drill or stronger arm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOOLS ARE REALLY COOL....
 from VERMONT,  Mar 7, 2013

FOR THE PRICE.. I FEEL I REALLY GOT A GREAT DEAL... SIZE , SHAPE, COLOR AND STYLE ALL WERE WONDERFUL.... I AM LOOKING FORWARD IN USING THEM WHEN THE KITCHEN IS FINISHED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAVE NOT STARTED TO USE THEM.... BUT RIGHT NOW ENJOY THE LOOKS AND THE STYLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT... DID REALIZE I HAD TO PUT THEM TOGETHER...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 2, 2013

Legs had soem scratches/knicks but used a marker to touch them up. Loved that they were brown vs. black. So far very satisfied. Delivery was very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buttons are already coming undone
 from VA,  Dec 19, 2012

Not too satisfied with the product, had them for over 3 months and the buttons are now coming undone. The chair also shakes from side to side a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools and very comfortable.
 from Fargo, ND,  Sep 22, 2012

My niece put them together in about 15 minutes, all the holes matched perfectly and were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Black & Brown Bar Stools
 from Georgia,  Sep 8, 2012

I choose not to keep these chairs because they needed some assembly and I am not good at putting things together so I returned them for a pair that required no assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair value.
 from Monterey, CA,  May 10, 2012

I wanted a backless, nice looking sturdy stool that slipped under the counter, out of site, and out of the way. These work very well. These stools are sturdy, easy to assemble and a good value for the price. It is annoying that 'leather' is in the description because they are absolutely the appearance/feel of vinyl, not leather...but if you read about biecast leather, you'll find that is exactly what it is. So although the description is misleading, it is accurate. And for the price, you shouldn't expect more. The color of the seats and wood is rich, saturated dark brown to black. Very attractive. If you are looking for a lower end, sturdy, nice looking stool, I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not leather, vinyl seats, but that is what biecast leather is...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The barstools are okay.
 from Olive Branch, Mississippi,  May 1, 2012

I guess I was just expecting the pads on the bar stools to be a little firmer. But all in all, they are what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the pads on top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Black Bar Stools
 from Paris, TN,  Mar 29, 2012

We are very happy with our purchase. It was easy and we received it in good time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descrption was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking and comfortable.
 from Redding, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

Look good and pretty easy to put together. Super fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seem to be a little lower than my other counter chairs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool, Great price
 from Roseville CA,  Jan 31, 2012

They are even better in person. What a great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Larger than I though but in a good way.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from On a mountaintop in Colorado,  Jan 22, 2012

The package arrived and was so small I was sure there was only one chair inside - but there were two! I appreciate how well packaged these stools were - as less packaging is less impact on the environment. The stools were a snap to put together, and in less than half an hour we were ready to enjoy our first snake at the bar! These stools are sturdy and comfortable. The seat covers are think, not flimsy. They will hold up to everyday use/abuse!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biecast leather counter-height bar stools
 from Indiana,  Jan 5, 2012

I was very pleased with this purchase. Perfect for counter height bars. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought