Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price.
 from CA,  Apr 6, 2007

Value: 3 stars. For the price, you can't beat it. It offers a broad seat with smooth swivel action for a 140 lbs occupant. Flimsy base and easy assembly. Appearance: 3 stars. The seat is covered in an average looking faux leather. Nice polished chrome throughout. The plastic cover hiding the junction between the vertical support and base had mismatched chrome finish. The chrome finish on the plastic looks like chrome bumpers on a plastic model car, while the chrome on the rest of the chair looks like the chrome bumper on a real car. Would have rated 4 stars otherwise. Workmanship: 3 stars. Base is not solid. However, it is a sturdy stamped sheet metal that will buckle with excessive weight. At 140 lbs, it held up well. Since the base isn't solid, it is light and can easily be moved. Unfortunately it can be top heavy and prone to tipping. Definitely, not kid friendly. Then again, that is why they call it a barstool. Kids under 18 shouldn't be in a bar. The foot rest can be a great handle for toddlers to climb or pull on. This will result in the stool tipping and falling on them. Barstools in general at bars are bolted/anchored to the floor. The best part of this stool is the seat. It is wide and the piston action on the air struts offers a comfortable seat. The swivel action is smooth and the height adjustment works well. However, I would have preferred a little more padding between the bent laminated wood core and the faux leather. Maybe I should eat more donuts and get a bigger you know what? Ease of Assembly: 5 star. Too easy. In total, this barstool is stylish, functions well, and is a good buy. It can be a liability for those with kids or entertaining families with kids. This can be easily remedied by securing it to the floor or getting rid of the kids. I would have rated this product a 3.5-star, but there are no in between ratings and it didn┐t WOW me enough to deserve a 4. I would recommend this product to a friend without kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONTEMPORARY BAR STOOLS
 from SAN DIEGO,  May 23, 2006

I RECEIVED MY BAR STOOLS YESTERDAY AND THEY ARE PERFECT. THEY ARE COMFORTABLE, EASY TO ADJUST TO VARIED HEIGHTS AND LOOK GREAT BY OUR ISLAND BAR.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a very nice stool!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 28, 2007

I bought 2 saddle black barstools -- they arrived quickly and were very easy to assemble (even the small tool required to tighten the screws was included in the box!). Not only do the stools look great, but are also a lot more comfortable than I expected them to be -- and they swivel too! Because of their low profile (no back), when not in use they can be completely tucked under my small kitchen counter, giving me more free space in the kitchen. I'm very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 Jan 25, 2007

Great stools for the price. Look nice, easy to put together. Received within 2 weeks of ordering. Can't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Jan 21, 2007

We really liked this item. The seats are even padded a little bit and they fit really well under the bar area. Since you can adjust the height, we can even use them as extra seating at the table. We got the black but the blue looked nice too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look... Won't Stay Up!
 from Atlanta,  Jan 16, 2007

This saddle stool is fantastic looking if you are into clean, mod looking furniture. I put it together in about 5 minutes while watching TV and was only half paying attention but still didn't have any problems. The height is perfect for my built-in table which is a saving grace because even though the gas mechanism will raise the seat up, it won't stay up when you sit in it. Be sure that you are happy with the height of the chair at its lowest setting prior to purchase. Cute, cute, cute...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for Price
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 1, 2006

We were shipped the stools SUPER FAST! The service has always been great w/ overstock. Very minimal problems. The stools look very nice, and were super easy to put togther. We purchased 3 for our kitchen island. They took less than than 10 minutes to assemble each. The look is nice, not as "rich" or "sexy" as other reviewers described, but nice. We have all stainless appliances, and the silver/black combo works well. The stool does "sink-down" everytime (about 2 inces), which is sort of annoying. Overall, especially considering the cost (and virtually free shipping!) I would say these are a great buy!! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!
 from Lake Tahoe, California,  Sep 8, 2006

I would recommend this bar stool to anyone who needs a comfortable stool for playing guitair, cooking in the kitchen. It is smart looking, resonably priced, just love it!! Overstock is great! Thanks!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Much better than expected!!!
 from CA,  Sep 27, 2014

Was packed well and very easy to install. The quality if beyond my expectation. A steal for this price! Thanks Ostock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Best Deal on Barstools!
 from Washougal, WA,  Aug 22, 2014

Unbelievable value. Reasonable sturdy, big seat, easy to build, great looking, carefully packed and under $$$

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Excellent Barstool for the Price
 from Long Island,  Jun 1, 2014

I purchased this barstool because I needed an adjustable height seat for an astronomical telescope. With a height that adjusts from 22.5 to 30.5 inches, it's perfect for my scope. It also cost me less than a third of what I would pay for an adjustable chair in an astronomy catalog. The stool was easily assembled in 5 minutes and is pretty sturdy. It easily supports my 200 pound weight even at full height. The seat is padded just enough to prevent "butt-fatigue" even after sitting on it for about 20 minutes straight. There's no seat back but that shouldn't be an issue when sitting at a bar or a telescope. It is just a bit top heavy so I don't recommend letting kids play on it. The Barstool is also pretty decent looking. The chrome plating has a nice look. Time will tell if it lasts. The seat is a little funky, looking like a cross between a bicycle and tractor seat. I'm interested in seeing how long that lasts, too. This isn't a great barstool but for the price, it's an excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
These barstools are outstanding!
 from Charleston,  Apr 12, 2014

Process to order was easy and fast, Delivery was very timely. Very high quality of the product. Easy to assemble. Excellent value for the money. I have seen barstools like this in stores for 3 times the cost. Love the saddleback seat, and adjustable height adjustments. Thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent Choice
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Mar 12, 2014

Loving it....... Wish I had purchased 2. Very lightweight, soft material, washable and adjustable seat is EXCELLENT....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
BUY THESE!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 19, 2013

These are the perfect stools.. The are clearly stylish, and they are actually very confortable. They are also adjustable, and the price is great!! I seen serveral stools before buying these and none beat the price, style, and comfort!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Good deal
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

These are inexpensive and fine - not amazing like a very expensive piece of furniture. I use them in my vacation rental property and they look great. Plus at this price if one gets damaged, who cares. Throw it away and buy another.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Raleigh,  Jul 5, 2013

Very easy to assembleand looks very nice, sturdy and sleek

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Comfy and Light!!!
 from FL,  Jun 26, 2013

These chairs are great for an area that cannot accomodate a chair with a back. I find them to be very comfortable and contour nicely. They tuck in under the counter with about 1/3 exposed. They swivel smoothly and they adjust easily and can be used for either counter or bar height. I think they are a great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars for the price
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

We've had these stools for 3 years and used them daily. They've held up nicely -- no breaks or tears and the hydraulics still work. My husband is 180 lbs and 6' tall and the chairs held his weight nicely. There are cheap feeling pieces to the chairs (i.e., the chrome-covered plastic ring that goes on the base) but for the price, you can't really complain. Some people will like a heavy base but we never tipped over and I actually appreciated that it didn't take a lot of muscle to move them around. We recently bought replacement stools because these saddle stools aren't padded whatsoever so they tend to get a little uncomfortable if you plan to spend hours in them on a daily basis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from NEW YORK,  Apr 5, 2013

THESE BARSTOOL ARE JUST WHAT I WANTED THERE PERFECT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE RIGHT COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE THEM
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun stools
 from ri,  Apr 3, 2013

Ordered 4 and after 3 years the seam came apart. We loved them so much we ordered one to replace the damaged one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i ordered black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. grandkids love them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ale Black Hydraulic Bar Stool
Today $46.61
Compare $72.04
Save 35%
(83)
Adjustable Swivel Stool (Set of 2)
Today $98.93
Compare $119.91
Save 17%
(172)
Brown Ale Hydraulic Barstool
Today $54.99
Compare $68.95
Save 20%
(14)
Black Curved Wood Hydraulic Barstool
Today $94.50
Compare $201.93
Save 53%
(6)
White Ale Hydraulic Barstool
Today $53.99
Compare $57.27
Save 6%
(17)
Back to top