Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Much better than expected!!!
 from CA,  Sep 27, 2014

Was packed well and very easy to install. The quality if beyond my expectation. A steal for this price! Thanks Ostock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Best Deal on Barstools!
 from Washougal, WA,  Aug 22, 2014

Unbelievable value. Reasonable sturdy, big seat, easy to build, great looking, carefully packed and under $$$

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Excellent Barstool for the Price
 from Long Island,  Jun 1, 2014

I purchased this barstool because I needed an adjustable height seat for an astronomical telescope. With a height that adjusts from 22.5 to 30.5 inches, it's perfect for my scope. It also cost me less than a third of what I would pay for an adjustable chair in an astronomy catalog. The stool was easily assembled in 5 minutes and is pretty sturdy. It easily supports my 200 pound weight even at full height. The seat is padded just enough to prevent "butt-fatigue" even after sitting on it for about 20 minutes straight. There's no seat back but that shouldn't be an issue when sitting at a bar or a telescope. It is just a bit top heavy so I don't recommend letting kids play on it. The Barstool is also pretty decent looking. The chrome plating has a nice look. Time will tell if it lasts. The seat is a little funky, looking like a cross between a bicycle and tractor seat. I'm interested in seeing how long that lasts, too. This isn't a great barstool but for the price, it's an excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
These barstools are outstanding!
 from Charleston,  Apr 12, 2014

Process to order was easy and fast, Delivery was very timely. Very high quality of the product. Easy to assemble. Excellent value for the money. I have seen barstools like this in stores for 3 times the cost. Love the saddleback seat, and adjustable height adjustments. Thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent Choice
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Mar 12, 2014

Loving it....... Wish I had purchased 2. Very lightweight, soft material, washable and adjustable seat is EXCELLENT....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
BUY THESE!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 19, 2013

These are the perfect stools.. The are clearly stylish, and they are actually very confortable. They are also adjustable, and the price is great!! I seen serveral stools before buying these and none beat the price, style, and comfort!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Good deal
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

These are inexpensive and fine - not amazing like a very expensive piece of furniture. I use them in my vacation rental property and they look great. Plus at this price if one gets damaged, who cares. Throw it away and buy another.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Raleigh,  Jul 5, 2013

Very easy to assembleand looks very nice, sturdy and sleek

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Comfy and Light!!!
 from FL,  Jun 26, 2013

These chairs are great for an area that cannot accomodate a chair with a back. I find them to be very comfortable and contour nicely. They tuck in under the counter with about 1/3 exposed. They swivel smoothly and they adjust easily and can be used for either counter or bar height. I think they are a great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars for the price
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

We've had these stools for 3 years and used them daily. They've held up nicely -- no breaks or tears and the hydraulics still work. My husband is 180 lbs and 6' tall and the chairs held his weight nicely. There are cheap feeling pieces to the chairs (i.e., the chrome-covered plastic ring that goes on the base) but for the price, you can't really complain. Some people will like a heavy base but we never tipped over and I actually appreciated that it didn't take a lot of muscle to move them around. We recently bought replacement stools because these saddle stools aren't padded whatsoever so they tend to get a little uncomfortable if you plan to spend hours in them on a daily basis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from NEW YORK,  Apr 5, 2013

THESE BARSTOOL ARE JUST WHAT I WANTED THERE PERFECT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE RIGHT COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE THEM
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun stools
 from ri,  Apr 3, 2013

Ordered 4 and after 3 years the seam came apart. We loved them so much we ordered one to replace the damaged one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i ordered black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. grandkids love them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Denver,  Jan 30, 2013

Love love love! And comfortable! Hides away nicely under island when not in use. Doesn't overwhelm the space. Smooth adjustment too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holding up
 from south,  Dec 19, 2012

Holding up nicely; I have a house full of boys and the stools cna taje a beating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love these barstools
 from Deer Park, Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

We saw these in another house and bought them on their recommendation. My family loved them, my husband who can usually find something wrong with anything, thought they were great. We bought six. They came well packaged and were very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they seem excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Denver,  Dec 6, 2012

These are very solid, nice stools. Being cat owners we were concerned whether they could tear up the seats. Nope. For the price, amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle back barstool
 from Glassport PA,  Sep 11, 2012

Easy to assemble. Very durable. The height adjustment has never failed. Is used in a retail pharmacy 10 hours/day. Work reimbursed me for it, but I wish they hadn't, because then I could've taken it with me to my new job. Would like to purchase another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from ILlinois,  Aug 11, 2012

Received lots of compliments. The swivel faature was a hit with most who sat in the chair. When we sold our home the new buyers begged us to leave the stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from Kentucky,  Jun 29, 2012

Had previously purchased 3 red stools and needed more for the bar, had to purchase the black as the red was sold out. So we alternate the colors at the bar and it looks great. they are relatively comfortable as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfortable !!!
 from Phila., PA,  Jun 6, 2012

This barstool was exactly what I was looking for. It's extremely modern and very comfortable. It matches my decor perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend that anyone who's looking for a barstool buy it immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ale Black Hydraulic Bar Stool
Today $46.61
Compare $72.04
Save 35%
(83)
Adjustable Swivel Stool (Set of 2)
Today $98.93
Compare $119.91
Save 17%
(172)
Brown Ale Hydraulic Barstool
Today $54.99
Compare $68.95
Save 20%
(14)
Black Curved Wood Hydraulic Barstool
Today $94.50
Compare $201.93
Save 53%
(6)
White Ale Hydraulic Barstool
Today $53.99
Compare $57.27
Save 6%
(17)
Back to top