Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price.
 from CA,  Apr 6, 2007

Value: 3 stars. For the price, you can't beat it. It offers a broad seat with smooth swivel action for a 140 lbs occupant. Flimsy base and easy assembly. Appearance: 3 stars. The seat is covered in an average looking faux leather. Nice polished chrome throughout. The plastic cover hiding the junction between the vertical support and base had mismatched chrome finish. The chrome finish on the plastic looks like chrome bumpers on a plastic model car, while the chrome on the rest of the chair looks like the chrome bumper on a real car. Would have rated 4 stars otherwise. Workmanship: 3 stars. Base is not solid. However, it is a sturdy stamped sheet metal that will buckle with excessive weight. At 140 lbs, it held up well. Since the base isn't solid, it is light and can easily be moved. Unfortunately it can be top heavy and prone to tipping. Definitely, not kid friendly. Then again, that is why they call it a barstool. Kids under 18 shouldn't be in a bar. The foot rest can be a great handle for toddlers to climb or pull on. This will result in the stool tipping and falling on them. Barstools in general at bars are bolted/anchored to the floor. The best part of this stool is the seat. It is wide and the piston action on the air struts offers a comfortable seat. The swivel action is smooth and the height adjustment works well. However, I would have preferred a little more padding between the bent laminated wood core and the faux leather. Maybe I should eat more donuts and get a bigger you know what? Ease of Assembly: 5 star. Too easy. In total, this barstool is stylish, functions well, and is a good buy. It can be a liability for those with kids or entertaining families with kids. This can be easily remedied by securing it to the floor or getting rid of the kids. I would have rated this product a 3.5-star, but there are no in between ratings and it didn¿t WOW me enough to deserve a 4. I would recommend this product to a friend without kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONTEMPORARY BAR STOOLS
 from SAN DIEGO,  May 23, 2006

I RECEIVED MY BAR STOOLS YESTERDAY AND THEY ARE PERFECT. THEY ARE COMFORTABLE, EASY TO ADJUST TO VARIED HEIGHTS AND LOOK GREAT BY OUR ISLAND BAR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a very nice stool!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 28, 2007

I bought 2 saddle black barstools -- they arrived quickly and were very easy to assemble (even the small tool required to tighten the screws was included in the box!). Not only do the stools look great, but are also a lot more comfortable than I expected them to be -- and they swivel too! Because of their low profile (no back), when not in use they can be completely tucked under my small kitchen counter, giving me more free space in the kitchen. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 Jan 25, 2007

Great stools for the price. Look nice, easy to put together. Received within 2 weeks of ordering. Can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Jan 21, 2007

We really liked this item. The seats are even padded a little bit and they fit really well under the bar area. Since you can adjust the height, we can even use them as extra seating at the table. We got the black but the blue looked nice too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look... Won't Stay Up!
 from Atlanta,  Jan 16, 2007

This saddle stool is fantastic looking if you are into clean, mod looking furniture. I put it together in about 5 minutes while watching TV and was only half paying attention but still didn't have any problems. The height is perfect for my built-in table which is a saving grace because even though the gas mechanism will raise the seat up, it won't stay up when you sit in it. Be sure that you are happy with the height of the chair at its lowest setting prior to purchase. Cute, cute, cute...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for Price
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 1, 2006

We were shipped the stools SUPER FAST! The service has always been great w/ overstock. Very minimal problems. The stools look very nice, and were super easy to put togther. We purchased 3 for our kitchen island. They took less than than 10 minutes to assemble each. The look is nice, not as "rich" or "sexy" as other reviewers described, but nice. We have all stainless appliances, and the silver/black combo works well. The stool does "sink-down" everytime (about 2 inces), which is sort of annoying. Overall, especially considering the cost (and virtually free shipping!) I would say these are a great buy!! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!
 from Lake Tahoe, California,  Sep 8, 2006

I would recommend this bar stool to anyone who needs a comfortable stool for playing guitair, cooking in the kitchen. It is smart looking, resonably priced, just love it!! Overstock is great! Thanks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compression part lasted only about 6 months
 May 30, 2016

The first time it started sinking, it was slow and I thought I was going slightly crazy. My line of site was changing and it was surreal and I could figure it out. It soon sped up and I'd call out "help! I'm melting!" It was infrequent enough, it was funny. Now the chair won't stay pressurized to stay up. I weigh 180 lbs, it is rated at 250 lbs. I guess the next chair I'll have to get the exact desired height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 May 12, 2016

More like a piece of art! But, it works well as a stool too ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice
 Mar 17, 2016

Within a few months the welds at the base start to fail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 Mar 6, 2016

Easy assembly and very functional. I've enjoyed using four of these stools for years. However they do tend to squeak over the years when rotating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Jan 30, 2016

We have had these chairs for a while now and I love them just as much today as I did when I first got them. Stylish, inexpensive and fun for the kids. They have been exactly what we were looking for and have held up very well for the $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill
 Jan 28, 2016

Great look extremely affordable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time tells all
 Dec 22, 2015

I purchased these in 2008 and over time - they're falling apart. The seat is shredding around the edges and my kids rip the cushion part out. It looks tacky and I'm constantly finding pieces of the chairs all over the house. I loved the seats when I got them. They still function as they should - but the seats themselves are falling apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item bought 3
 Dec 2, 2015

Love love love this. Great item would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the value
 Nov 10, 2015

Good quality and operate great; very comfortable and can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool and comfy
 Nov 3, 2015

Love this stool, have had it for years now and it's still going strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool
 Oct 26, 2015

Great for breakfast table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Looking
 Oct 9, 2015

I purchased 4 of them for my bar. Everybody like them. Good looking with good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought