For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from NY,  Mar 8, 2013

Beautiful bed! I was hesitant to get white, but the color I painted the room would've looked terrible with black. Don't regret it at all, the bed is great. It's true pure white, easy to clean and was easy to put together, about 20-30min. It comes in 2 boxes, which makes me wonder why it had to be shipped by freight bc I was able to move the boxes myself, and I'm not the strongest persaon, they easily could've come by UPS. The only thing that is very misleading on the description is the size dimensions. The bed is NOT 96 from headboard to footboard. This was my biggest concern about it fitting. After the bed was put together and I saw it was shorter then they said I measured it, from the back foot of the headboard to the outer part of the footboard it measure 88inches. I hope this helps others looking at the bed and dimensions Shipping was easy as always!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first platform bed!!!
 from Deltona, Fl,  Dec 19, 2012

First I'd like to say that this is the first time I have ordered furniture online. Secondly, this piece is beautiful! My hubby and I love it. I would recommend this bed to anyone. It is comfortable, very contemporary and simple to put together. It arrived in 2wks and in superb condition. It took about 20-30 min to assemble. By far the best purchase I have made for furniture. Overstock you are amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very contemporary, modern look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuracy 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet dreams
 from kansas,  Jun 22, 2012

In this bed I not only have a sweet dreams but sleep in comfort and elegance. The whole construction of the bed is solid and soft and it provides the greatest comfort one can get. The simple headboard is amazing, being great because of the light and fresh simplicity. It was really to assemble and it has just the perfect size to make my dreams the best possible. Love it and highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh, elegant and minimalist
 from dallas,  Jun 6, 2012

This bed is everything I expected. It is fresh elegant and minimalist. Near all this amazing look it is highly comfortable and large enough to have a great night sleep. The overstuffed headboard looks so fantastic and the finely detailed frame is also giving an accent touch to the piece. Shipping was fast as usual and the bed is top quality on a highly affordable price. I love this new and large bed of mine and recommend it to everyone searching for elegance and style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed in True White Color
 from Missoula, MT,  Aug 6, 2012

Delivered in a timely fashion. Easy to put together. It took about 20 minutes. Has several support slots so it holds the mattress well. All the nail and screw holes lined up perfectly. All the pieces are padded and had no flaws in the leather. Perfect white color and goes great in our contemporary room. My husband commented several times on the great quality of the bed. Very soft and nice to lean against while reading. Would buy this again in a heart beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on. Color is true white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Put the bed together in a very short period of time. Easy to do. Well made product for the money. No flaws in the leather and all parts are padded.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breakfast in bed
 from new york,  Jun 29, 2012

We bought this bed a while ago and I must say itís awesome. Our old bed was outdated; we needed something new in design and in looks as well. When I take the breakfast to bed for my wife on a Sunday morning itís easy to just sit up and enjoy because of the overstuffed headboard. Value for money no doubt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simplicity and comfort
 from new jersey,  Jun 17, 2012

Simplicity, beauty and comfort. These are the main characteristics of my new and amazing bed. I am not used to order online, mostly furniture, but I know that I get the best for my money from Overstock. This bed looked so fresh and elegant on picture, but in reality is even better. It is large and comfortable, giving me every day my own island of relaxation and rest. Finally I have no problems sleeping in my new bed. thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and soft
 from los angeles,  Jun 14, 2012

This bed is great and beautiful. I never had such beautiful and comfortable bed before. All the small details are finely worked and the material is soft and smooth. The size is larger than expected. The whole look is simple and the white color is beautiful. The bed arrived really fast after ordering it and assembling was really easy. I highly recommend this bed to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price and quality
 from new york,  Jun 11, 2012

I adore this new bed. I rarely order online, mostly furniture, but when I do I come to Overstock. My old bed was not comfortable at all so I needed a replacement. This bed looks so elegant, stylish and fresh that I ordered it. In reality is way more better and what is important I get my every day comfort and great night sleep. The look is amazing with all the small details and solid construction and every piece is top quality. It was easy to assembled and it is easy to clean. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 1, 2014

This bed is so pretty and was so easy to put together. It does help to have 2 people, though. Overall, it took about 30 minutes. The slats on this bed are well made and don't fall out. The headboard is so soft and comfortable. I'm very happy with the purchase. The only downside was that it took so long to deliver since it's oversized. But it was worth the wait.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

Beautiful contemporary bed! Bought this for a guest room and it was solid, easy to assemble and beautiful! Would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right bed for readers
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 14, 2013

This bed is very comfortable, easy to clean and is great for readers. The headboard is slanted in just the right way. The bright white color is fresh and stylish. But don't pens or anything sharp to bed--the padded vinyl would puncture easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Bed
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 8, 2013

Love the look of this bed. Assembly is easy except we had trouble with the 2 center support pieces. There were no holes on the side rails or the center support to screw these pieces in. We have been on hold with OS for quite some time trying to figure this out but no result. They said they will return my call 1-2 business days - um, not acceptable when my bed is 1/2 put together. Other than that, love the look, quality, price, is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My family is very pleased with this product. It's beautiful in my daughter room painted in pink. It's sturdy, of high quality, easy to get assembled. It took about 2hrs for my family to put it together. I highly recommend it. This is not the 1st time I bought heavy furniture and stuff from overstocking.com. I'm very pleased with their discounts, product portfolio and service. Will do business again in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 8, 2013

Great bed at a a very affordable price. The color is true white, and the header and side rails are pleasantly soft to touch. It was very easy to assemble. It took me about one hour and 40 mins to complete it by myself. And I'm a young woman who has absolutely below average physical strength and isn't really good at assembling at all. The instruction could be better, but it's understandable. The only downside is that the delivery took a month, but apart from that, the service is trouble-free. They delivered it directly to my apartment. I like my new bed very much!!! Would highly recommend it to anyone who likes white furnitures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality meets expectation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Platform Bed
 from Atlanta,GA,  May 26, 2013

I was hopeful that this bed would be sturdy, functional and attractive. Once assembled, My expectations were far exceeded! Firstly, I was able to assemble the bed on my own. The pieces are well made and assembly is intuitive. The instructions provided were easy to follow. This was one of my concerns when selecting a bed. Secondly, once assembled, the beauty of the bed added tremendous style to the bedroom. My foam mattress also obtained on Overstock fir perfectly. There is no shifting or sagging. And best of all no creaking. The bed is padded all the way around so no sharp edges! And it is so comfy reading in bed against the well padded headboard. The quality comfort and look are generally only found in beds of much higher price. So save your money and buy this one! I am so glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed will not disappoint! It is sturdy, easy to assemble, very comfortable thanks to the padded headboard, and best of all beautiful !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Hamilton, OH,  Apr 22, 2013

This bed is gorgeous! It looks very high end and is very comfortabe to sleep on. It was easy to put together & took only about 20 minutes to assemble. We priced modern beds in furniture stores & they were very expensive. This has an expensive look for a very modest price. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our first bed
 from North Dakota, ND,  Apr 19, 2013

I was searching for a bed one night and decide on this. The ordering process was a breeze except for the delivery. So I called Overstock and they were very professional and co-ordinate the delivery for us. Unfortunately for us, when we opened up our bed to assemble it, I notice there was a deep rip on the side rail. My heart sank and then I notice another tiny rip on our headboard. I called Overstock again to notify them about this and they asked me if I would like a replacement but I told them that this is okay for now because I dont want the hassle to wait for another two weeks or so. They offer me some compensation to which I agreed to. Overall, I love Overstock and I would not hold this experience on them, maybe it is one of those days that things are not going our way. But nevertheless, we love the bed. Very expensive and elegant looking. Keep up the good work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a quest room
 from FL,  Apr 6, 2013

Nice bed for a quest room, fairly easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!!
 from Roaming Shores, Ohio,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a dream bed. If you like to watch TV, read, computer work this is a bed for you. The pillow headboard is so comfortable. We have 8 children, so our time at night in bed is precious. We love to read and watch tv together and this bed is great! I thought of getting a tufted headboard but read the buttons are a bother at times. This is a platform bed and only needs the mattress. It is low to the ground which makes our room seem larger and I like the look. Before we had a very high bed (I prefer this now) The slats are sturdy and stay in place. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sabrina Black Upholstered Queen Size Platform Bed
Sale $484.98
Was $538.87
Compare $745.40
Save 35%
(12)
Madison White Modern Queen-size Platform Bed
Sale $386.99
Was $429.99
Compare $636.99
Save 39%
(33)
Back to top