Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally satisfied
 from West Virginia,  Jan 24, 2014

Having just received and assembled my bed yesterday, I can say that I could not be more pleased with this product and its handling. It took a couple of weeks to be shipped, and another several days for local delivery to be arranged (I was unavailable on the first day suggested, but the company shifted to two days later). The transport company was very pleasant and cooperative. The bed itself is exactly as described, though I think it is even better-looking than I'd hoped. I don't mind the faux leather--it looks great. This bed is solid and substantial. Assembly took over an hour (I did it alone, much better to have a helper), but the instructions, though in pictograms, are perfectly clear. It is quite easy, just takes time to put 26 slats into their plastic holders and insert them. They aren't going anywhere! The bed is totally square and secure. It is lower in profile than a traditional American bed, but still easy to get out of, about sofa height. Makes the room appear more spacious. I sit up in bed to read, and this padded headboard is perfect. The appearance is contemporary without being extreme, and comfortable as well as fashionable. I definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean and simple, just as needed
 from chicago,  May 2, 2012

This platform bed has a clean and simple design just as I needed it. It has no extra details, it has less, which is more in this case. The headboard and the frame also are bonded with high quality material, and the frame is solid and durable. I love every aspect connected to this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sabrina Bed is exactly as pictured
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 12, 2014

No guesswork here, this bed is exactly as it appears on-line: modern, sturdy, soft, and low profile. Easy to assemble---my husband did it alone in about an hour, everything went together perfectly. It is sturdy--no wiggles, noises, or bending---feels solid, including the mattress slats. It is completely covered in vinyl, but the grade of it feels thick enough to withstand normal wear-n-tear. The headboard is soft and comfortable to lean against, but there is a floor gap of just a few inches that will be dust bunny heaven. The mattress area is also very low, a moderately high mattress is still only about 22" off the ground, and if it were any higher it would be butting up against the headboard "pillows" (not good) so be certain that you're okay with "low". Shipping was a bit complicated as the bed was shipped to a local carrier who, despite being helpful & polite, did require that I arrange to be home for a Mon-Friday delivery (only), so this isn't something that will be done in a week (or two). Overall though, I am VERY HAPPY with the purchase, both in appearance and in QUALITY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS if you want modern and contemporary look!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 26, 2013

I was deciding between this and the Baxton Felton, both have the same modern look. But decided to go with this because of the cushioned headboard. I sit up and read and watch TV a lot, hence I picked this design. I have this assembled by a professional and it was a breeze. We did it even without the instructions. I have my new foam mattress and topper expanding on this now. I haven't had the chance to sleep on it yet, but so far the look of the bed is wonderful and goes well with my whole modern look home. I would highly recommend this! Especially for this price?! It always sells out!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased purchaser
 Apr 21, 2015

Brought this bed after many review reads. Happy that I pulled the trigger. Makes the room look more adult and I love the padded headboard. Very unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this bed! perfect for adults or children. The headboard is really padded. I bought this bed for my 2 year old and he absolutely LOVES it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from orange county, ca,  Oct 5, 2014

I had a terrible delivery time with Overstock oversize shipment, the bed took about 6 weeks to get to me. But Overstock did try its best to make up for the delay, and I hope is a one time incident. The bed itself is excellent, well made, installation was about 45 minutes. Both my gf and I weight a total of 275 lbs (me 175, she 100lbs) and the bed is sound, no creaking so far. Recommend the bed for pricing and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Good As It Looks
 from Racine. WI,  Aug 21, 2014

I have owned this bed for several months and love everything about it. I did have someone with a mechanical aptitude assemble it and it went together easily (for him). I read in bed most nights and resting against this padded headboard is very comfortable. My older Shih Tzus love that they can jump up and down easily. It looks lovely in the room. If you are on the fence about purchasing this bed online, you should make the purchase. You will be pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Bay Area, ca,  Jun 4, 2013

Ordered this bed because they only had a few left instock. Very glad I did! It's perfect! Love everything about it. It's safe for my newborn when she starts crawling and walking. As well being beautiful. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great buy
 from brooklyn,new york,  Feb 28, 2013

as always overstock.com has exceeded my expectations of their product.it was easy to put together,the instructions could have been more better,but overall it looks great and im looking forward to a good nightd sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the product was the same on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was of high quality,i was vey pleased with the sturdiness and simplicity of putting it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? there wasnt any misinformation concerning the product,i was very pleased with that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Mississippi,  Oct 26, 2012

This bed looks wonderful. It had a lot of pieces to put together but the end result was well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manly large and stylish
 from new york,  Apr 30, 2012

I really like my new bed as it has a great, simple and manly design, just what my bachelor room needs. It is also highly comfortable and large. The price was super amazing and highly affordable. I have never made such a fine deal online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look and comfort
 from chicago,  Apr 23, 2012

Living alone has its pros and cons, one of them is I can have a large bed for my own. When I ordered this queen size bed I did not expect I will receive such a great looking, high quality and comfortable product. The headboard looks great, it is simple, elegant and modern. Everything in the best package and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect large bed
 from boston,  Apr 20, 2012

We had a smaller and uncomfortable bed earlier but we could not afford to buy a large and high quality one until I visited Overstock. This bed is not only beautiful but all the pieces and materials are a combination of top quality. After assembling it we received a large and stylish space for our good night sleep. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, stylish and affordable
 from boston,  Apr 18, 2012

This bed is just what I need. It has a simple and stylish design, with no big and outrageous sophistication. It is less, this way more. The quality is amazing, all the pieces arrived in great quality and fast. I have seen double priced beds on low quality, so the price is great and affordable. I recommend it gladly to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort on an upper level
 from los angeles,  Apr 12, 2012

This bed is not only great looking and affordable but it provides an upper level comfort every day. I love the simple design and the classic large size and headboard. All the details are top quality and assembling it was easy. I am really satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought