Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally satisfied
 from West Virginia,  Jan 24, 2014

Having just received and assembled my bed yesterday, I can say that I could not be more pleased with this product and its handling. It took a couple of weeks to be shipped, and another several days for local delivery to be arranged (I was unavailable on the first day suggested, but the company shifted to two days later). The transport company was very pleasant and cooperative. The bed itself is exactly as described, though I think it is even better-looking than I'd hoped. I don't mind the faux leather--it looks great. This bed is solid and substantial. Assembly took over an hour (I did it alone, much better to have a helper), but the instructions, though in pictograms, are perfectly clear. It is quite easy, just takes time to put 26 slats into their plastic holders and insert them. They aren't going anywhere! The bed is totally square and secure. It is lower in profile than a traditional American bed, but still easy to get out of, about sofa height. Makes the room appear more spacious. I sit up in bed to read, and this padded headboard is perfect. The appearance is contemporary without being extreme, and comfortable as well as fashionable. I definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sabrina Bed is exactly as pictured
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 12, 2014

No guesswork here, this bed is exactly as it appears on-line: modern, sturdy, soft, and low profile. Easy to assemble---my husband did it alone in about an hour, everything went together perfectly. It is sturdy--no wiggles, noises, or bending---feels solid, including the mattress slats. It is completely covered in vinyl, but the grade of it feels thick enough to withstand normal wear-n-tear. The headboard is soft and comfortable to lean against, but there is a floor gap of just a few inches that will be dust bunny heaven. The mattress area is also very low, a moderately high mattress is still only about 22" off the ground, and if it were any higher it would be butting up against the headboard "pillows" (not good) so be certain that you're okay with "low". Shipping was a bit complicated as the bed was shipped to a local carrier who, despite being helpful & polite, did require that I arrange to be home for a Mon-Friday delivery (only), so this isn't something that will be done in a week (or two). Overall though, I am VERY HAPPY with the purchase, both in appearance and in QUALITY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS if you want modern and contemporary look!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 26, 2013

I was deciding between this and the Baxton Felton, both have the same modern look. But decided to go with this because of the cushioned headboard. I sit up and read and watch TV a lot, hence I picked this design. I have this assembled by a professional and it was a breeze. We did it even without the instructions. I have my new foam mattress and topper expanding on this now. I haven't had the chance to sleep on it yet, but so far the look of the bed is wonderful and goes well with my whole modern look home. I would highly recommend this! Especially for this price?! It always sells out!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 May 4, 2016

Awesome bed that is perfect for my teenage son!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosemary S.
 Jun 14, 2015

The headboard is great. The plastic pieces which connect the slats on the platform are not holding up after only 6 months. The manufacture will not send plastic pieces that have cracked when the item is more than 30 days old. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Note well crafted
 Jun 3, 2015

I must say that although this bed is cute it is very low and not well constructed. Not good for every day use at all. After only a few months of purchase the whole bed collapses. When we lifted the mattress it was due to the fact that the wooden piece that goes straight down the middle totally split apart (very cheap wood). I had to go to **** **** to purchase a new piece of wood and completely rebuild the thing. The employee could not believe that the bed came with such cheap quality wood. Also, when we initially purchased the bed I have to note that it came with incorrect brackets which overstock quickly replaced. One of the legs also came apart at one point and they also replaced. This is a cute bed, however I would only use this in a guest bedroom because its cant withstand too much use. It you plan to use a Bunkie board that make work better. You cant use a boxspring with this bed due to the fact that the headboard puffs out and there is no room for anything higher than a standard mattress and maybe Bunkie board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased purchaser
 Apr 21, 2015

Brought this bed after many review reads. Happy that I pulled the trigger. Makes the room look more adult and I love the padded headboard. Very unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Jan 28, 2015

Love this bed! perfect for adults or children. The headboard is really padded. I bought this bed for my 2 year old and he absolutely LOVES it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from orange county, ca,  Oct 5, 2014

I had a terrible delivery time with Overstock oversize shipment, the bed took about 6 weeks to get to me. But Overstock did try its best to make up for the delay, and I hope is a one time incident. The bed itself is excellent, well made, installation was about 45 minutes. Both my gf and I weight a total of 275 lbs (me 175, she 100lbs) and the bed is sound, no creaking so far. Recommend the bed for pricing and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Good As It Looks
 from Racine. WI,  Aug 21, 2014

I have owned this bed for several months and love everything about it. I did have someone with a mechanical aptitude assemble it and it went together easily (for him). I read in bed most nights and resting against this padded headboard is very comfortable. My older Shih Tzus love that they can jump up and down easily. It looks lovely in the room. If you are on the fence about purchasing this bed online, you should make the purchase. You will be pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Bay Area, ca,  Jun 4, 2013

Ordered this bed because they only had a few left instock. Very glad I did! It's perfect! Love everything about it. It's safe for my newborn when she starts crawling and walking. As well being beautiful. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great buy
 from brooklyn,new york,  Feb 28, 2013

as always overstock.com has exceeded my expectations of their product.it was easy to put together,the instructions could have been more better,but overall it looks great and im looking forward to a good nightd sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the product was the same on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was of high quality,i was vey pleased with the sturdiness and simplicity of putting it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? there wasnt any misinformation concerning the product,i was very pleased with that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Mississippi,  Oct 26, 2012

This bed looks wonderful. It had a lot of pieces to put together but the end result was well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought