Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from California,  Jun 5, 2012

Love the dutch oven. The color is very nice and the pot came well packaged and in perfect condition. It was so much less money than others of the same size, but it looks and cooks just like the more expensive models.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and nicely finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"A Dream Gift"
 from VA,  Mar 2, 2013

I gave this to my daughter for Christmas. Her mother in law also gave her one for Christmas. They were both red. She uses both of them at lease 2 to 3 times a week. (both stove and in the oven ) I asked her "if 2 were too many' and wouln't she want to give one to her MOM!!! The answer was, NO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great gift
 from Lebanon, Mo.,  Aug 1, 2012

It was a gift to a family member and they really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Kerman, CA,  May 29, 2012

I have been wanting a cast iron Dutch Oven for months but didn't want to pay $100 or more for one. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am very impressed with the quality and price. I am excited to have discovered this site and plan to visit it on a regular basis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty. Beautiful finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got just what was advertised. No surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Philadelphia,  May 19, 2012

I was very happy to see a cast iron enameled dutch oven of this quality at the price offered. The dutch oven arrived with no scratches or dings, and I have been very pleased with how it has held up across a winter's use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with our dutch oven
 from eugene, or,  Mar 27, 2012

We love our dutch oven and find more and more uses for it. It does an excellent job of browning foods, providing even and quick heat. It can also go into the oven. I'd recommend this to anyone needing a good, heavy dutch oven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, one slight nick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Compared to Le Cruset products, this is a great buy. I've used it on the stove top and in the oven and consider it an essential too in my kitchen now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melstar
 Mar 7, 2015

My "go to" pot for everything

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH NICE THINGS ABOUT THIS
 from WEST HOLLYWOOD, CALIFORNIA,  Jan 16, 2013

Super heavy weight and a great all day roasting pot. I own all of the matching pieces and the prices are crazy town great! Nice weight, nice finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Initial use first year excellent. Most recently, when using it on my stove top to brown a roast, the dutch oven bottom EXPLODED and tiny bits flew all over my counter and BRAND NEW OVEN! It MELTED to the burner! This is both dangerous and very scary. Had any of the chips landed on my children who were cooking with me, they would have been burned. There is red enamel stuck to the top of my new stove annnnd the burner! Very poor workmanship on the enameling of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. item good. enameling poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Dec 26, 2012

I have been thinking about buyinf a Dutch oven for years, but the price always held me back. This oven is absolutely comparable to Le Creuset, and I am so delighted I took a chance with it, at 1/4 the price. It is beautiful and cooks just as it should. Very much worth the price. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ouitstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad experience
 from Albany NY,  Nov 26, 2012

Product Arrived Damaged clearly damage was not due shipment big scratch inside and outside now will how to go trough returning process, this supposed to be a present what a waste of time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AS ADVERTISED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paint chipped and rusted
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

This was a beautiful dutch oven-the red was vibrant and the size was large enough for most standard recipes. Unfortunately, after 6 uses, the paint chipped and ended up in the food while I was cooking. The edges of the dutch oven also rusted after a few uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant than on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor, only used it 6 times before paint chipped and cover rusted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from White Cloud ,Mi,  Nov 4, 2012

was just what I wanted at a great price... was delivered to my house in great time with no damage to the product...free delivery was a plus

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast iron Dutch Oven
 from New Jersey,  Oct 27, 2012

I did a brisket with veggies at low oven temp and the result was perfect! The product compares with the "French" version perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well done
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. more then what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dutch oven
 from South Carolina,  Oct 18, 2012

If you are looking to purchase a dutch oven but don't want to spend a lot of money, this is the one for you! It is perfect! Cooked a beef stew in 3 hours as opposed to 6 to 8 hours in a crock pot, AND it turned out so much better in the dutch oven.....family said it was the best I've ever made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality and so glad I did not spend a lot!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dutch oven
 from fort lauderdale,fl,  Sep 8, 2012

I always wanted a dutch oven,but I just couldn't bring myself to spend hundreds of dollars on one..I saw this and I wanted cast iron, because cast iron cooks evenly. I have it sitting on my stove because it is bright red and and also very good looking. I made beef stew in it, and cleanup was a breeze and it's back on top of my stove, because it's very pretty and adds color to my kitchen....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutch Oven
 from Arkansas,  Mar 7, 2012

Easy to clean and wonderful for holding the heat .... I love cast iron!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Westfield, Indiana.,  Feb 12, 2012

These were gifts to family. At least one has already used the product & loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Boston MA,  Jan 18, 2012

satisfied~! arrived on time, very accurate description

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought