Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Delaware County, PA,  May 17, 2012

I needed a quality knife set for cooking and I couldn't be happier with this set. It looks great and has every knife I'll ever need. Can;t go wrong in my opinion

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sharp, Looks Great, Every knife I'll ever need
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Lakeland Fl,  Apr 9, 2012

I finally decided to retire my really old wood handle set of knives that had long outlasted their usability. I shopped many sets and decided on this one and I am very happy with the quality and design of this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality materials that appear will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice knife set, well balanced and sharp.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 24, 2012

I purchased the Sabatier 17 piece cutlery set after reviewing many different sets on several websites. My objective was to get the best possible knife set for the lowest possible price. I overwhelmingly succeeded in this objective with this purchase. First, of all the set is beautiful. It's a vivid black and shiny chrome look that is both classic and modern at the same time. But even more importantly, the feel of the knives in your hand is very balanced - not too heavy, but heavy enough for leverage to help provide precision cutting. The blades are sharp, but do require sharping relatively often. To be honest, I haven't figures out how to use the sharpening tool that is included. However, I do own a separate sharpener that works very well with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black in the photo is not nearly as vivid as the real product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice knife set for the money, feels like a much higher priced set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description on the website was perfect and exactly matched the purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sabatier 17 piece cutlery set
 from Salinas, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

Love that the knives are very sharp the first time you use them. The quality looks excellent and are easy to handle. And the black knife block and knives go very well in our kitchen design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knives
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 9, 2012

I haven't used all the knives yet. That is the reason for just 4 stars; the ones I have used have been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No damage from shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Elk City, OK,  Oct 23, 2012

Been looking online for the perfect knife set to match my kitchen and finally found this stainless steel n black set that goes perfectly together. It has all the knives you will ever need and a sharpener. The price was also great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the online image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Cutlery set
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 22, 2012

This is the best Cultery set by far. It has every knife I need and more. The product is very expensive quality at a discounted price. Everywhere else would of sold this well over ****for this set. Its sharp and cut very well and accurate. Love this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++ has every single knife I need and very shape with sharper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 110%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy sturdy set
 from Klamath Falls,OR,  Aug 11, 2012

Very nice set, will need to be sharpened some of the knifes. I really enjoyed the set for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2012

Knives are very comfortable to the touch and there is a great selection. The knives could be a little sharper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Tyler, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

Very impressed. Good craftsmenship. Looks durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. professional grade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wonderful product at a terrific price,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

one steak knife already broken into two pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owned for one week
 Feb 3, 2015

I used these knifes just a couple of times and handwashed after each use. They rusted after one use. Very disappointing because they were sharp and felt great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift
 from sabillasville md,  Dec 3, 2014

for my son in law, and they are well balanced seem to hold their edge and he loved the style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saga tier 17 piece cutlery set
 from Paulsboro, New Jersey.,  Sep 12, 2014

Great appearance, very sharp, good weight, great feel in your hand. Use them daily. Everyone who sees them likes them...perfect for a gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look good, but that's about it
 from US, United States,  May 22, 2014

I knew little about kitchen knives, and I bought these after being impressed with the look, reading many positive reviews, and the attractive price point. Unfortunately, while the build quality is good, and sleek modern appearance command attention in the kitchen, the knives are dull and the two knives that I did use began to rust after just a few brief washes in dishwater. I read reviews on other sites that noted the knives do indeed rust and hoped I would not have that issue with my set. If the knives didn't rust and were just dull, that would be one thing and I could just buy a knife sharpener. I cannot recomment this product. It looks like I am going to have to try the manufacturers warranty for another set, and if that proves to be successful, I may come back and give higher marks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 7, 2014

After receiving the knife set, I was originally thrilled, but after just a couple of uses, I noticed the knives were getting spots of rust on the blades from washing. I scrubbed the rust spots off, but it continues to come back. I dont know if there was a flaw in this particular set, or if they are all like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of knives!
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 22, 2014

We have owned this knives for around 3 months now. The quality is excellent. My wife loves them. Happy wife, happy life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking set
 from hamburg,ny,  Nov 15, 2013

probably the nicest set I seen..very sharp knives,looks great on the countertop..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 6, 2013

Needed a set of quality sharp knives for the holidays but didn't want to spend a fortune....these are great...good balance and weight..very sharp...looks good sittibng on my counter...found them in another site but for a lot more money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought