Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Under counter 32 bottle Wine Cooler
 from Austin, Tx,  Feb 22, 2013

I returned it! It was so loud and the control panel did not work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pleased as I hoped
 from Vacaville, CA,  Feb 9, 2013

This doesn't keep the wine as cool as it indicates on the temperature reading, it runs often and it's loud. My dishwasher makes less noise! It looks great but probably would not purchase if I had to do it over. It became more about a storage unit and then would throw the selected bottle into the refrigerator for a while to get it properly chilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spt undercounter 32 bottle
 from east rockaway ny,  Apr 3, 2013

This unit is very noisy it rattles now that it is built-in to the kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock'n wine cooler that's really cool
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 2, 2014

My under the counter refrigerator finally stopped working after 20 years, so I had to replace it. My old refrigerator had a wooden face that matched the cabinets, but I was thinking of something more sleek. When I saw the glass from on the SPT Undercounter 32-bottle Wine and Cooler, I thought that it was just what I had imagined. When the unit arrived, we unboxed it and placed it into the space. It was a perfect fit, but, even better, it looks really cool. The digital controls on the glass make it a conversation point. I have received more compliments on this unit is a couple of months, than I ever did in the entire 20 years with my old refrigerator. The unit is all refrigerator, there is no freezer section. My old refrigerator had a small freezer section that I never used. I love the light which can be turned on from the glass panel because it allows you to see what is there without having to open the door. If temperature is an issue for you, please note that the lowest temperature is 39 degrees Fahrenheit. I give this product a 10 out of 10!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine cooler
 from East Texas,  Apr 1, 2014

My first cooler arrived and when plugged in it sound as if someone was pounding on it with a hammer!!! I was told it was damaged in transit. Customer service was great. They handled my problem quickly and well. They replaced with new cooler and it arrived promptly. The new cooler is fine. It is very quiet and cools to temperature. It is attractive and has nice blue light on inside. I would recommend this cooler to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one was PERFECT
 from Golden, Colorado,  Feb 27, 2014

We ordered this product because of the price and looks. When it arrived we installed it (undercounter) and it would NOT cool. The control panel settings were "all over the place" so we suspected the problem had to do with that. Because I do a lot of purchasing from OS and am rarely disappointed in their Cust. Service, we decided to try another unit. OS sent one out immediately and it is PERFECT. We set it on our desired temp. & it has not wavered 1 degree! It was a giant "pain" to rebox the defective one to return it but we are now very satisfied. If you get one -- just hold on to the packaging until you're sure it's a keeper. This unit has a very cool blue light and we love the way the cooler looks in our kitchen, especially at night. In the daytime -- we have a lot of Colorado sun from South facing windows. Even with the sun shining directly on the wine fridge, it still maintains the preset temperature. The price was very reasonable and it was worth the aggravation of having to return the first one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wine cooler is a fabulous size
 from Taylors,SC,  Feb 20, 2014

Wonderful size and price for a wine cooler. Will fit in a wet bar cabinet perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, love it! Shipping was only concern.
 from St. Louis,  Dec 21, 2013

Great value. Perfect for an under counter mounted chiller. Shipping dropped it off on front door in middle of day, would have preferred a scheduled delivery for such a large item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made, but with a few issues
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2013

I have owned this unit for a month now. First, a confession: I bought this as a beer cooler. Good beers are much better in the upper 40's than they are in the mid 30's of your refrigerator. I can readily stock 2.5 cases of beer by removing the bottom rack. It replaced a 15" trash compactor which just made the kitchen look obsolete. This is a very nice looking unit. It is solidly built, with a quality feel. Heavy, solid feeling door. Nicely finished on all 4 sides, if you intend to use it as a free standing model. First caveat: This unit occupies virtually ALL of a 15" x 24" under cabinet opening. Very little space is available for an electrical connection. Your outlet basically has to be flush on the back wall and pretty low to the floor. The cord's straight plug (rather than the common right angle plug usually used on refrigerators) adds to the challenge. Once installed, it runs very quietly. I have to stand directly in front of it and make a deliberate effort to listen for it in order to determine whether the compressor is running. If yours is noisy, there's a good chance you don't have it properly leveled. Still noisy? Try using couple of shims to wedge it snugly into the space, which will quiet any vibration noise. The second caveat is a significant issue, though. I have it set for 46 degrees. The actual temperature ranges from 41 to 51 degrees as measured by a wireless thermometer I placed inside. That's too much variation for a true oenophile. There appears to be a lot of variation between individual units in the frequency of compressor cycling. Suggestions to SPT: The blue glow of the temp display on the face seems brighter than the manually operated interior light. A motion sensor switch triggered by an opening door would be a useful and inexpensive addition to this unit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy from this company
 from Connecticut,  Oct 31, 2013

I bought the SPT 32 bottle wine cooler and was happy with the product when it arrived. It has a one year warranty and after 11 months the fridge stopped cooling. I called SPT customer service and they told me that the fridge was covered and they would send me a FedEx shipping label to send the fridge back to them. However, I was responsible for boxing and crating the fridge and they would not be responsible for any damage caused in transit. The fridge is really, really heavy. It is not easy to remove it from under the counter and take it to a place that will box and ship it. Two FedEx offices close to my home, including one recommended by SPT could not supply a box to ship the fridge. Therefore the warranty is useless as I have not been able to find a place that will box and crate the fridge. I asked why SPT didn't have a list of approved repair shops who would come to my home and fix the fridge but they told me they didn't operate that way. I subsequently called 3 appliance repair places but they do not repair SPT products and told me that SPT parts are notoriously difficult to get and that their customer service is terrible. I finally found a technician who could repair the fridge. Apparently there was a leak in the freon tube. It cost me $400 to have fixed. I will never buy this brand again. If anything goes wrong with it you are on your own and many repair places won't touch the brand. BUYER BEWARE!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful looking
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 23, 2013

After much research, this product was the most attractive for the price very happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Fresno, CA,  Oct 4, 2013

Cooler was delivered very promptly. However the compressor was faulty so I had to return. The manufacturer shipped a replacement in a couple of days and paid for the return shipping. I tested the new one and it appears to be working properly. Not yet installed, so cannot speak for long term performance yet. Looks very nice and installs easily in old compactor opening of cabinet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cooler
 from austin, tx,  Oct 1, 2013

we replaced a trash compacter with this perfectly sized cooler. It's a little noisy, more than our regular fridge. Looks good and racks are removable for larger bottles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cautiously optimistic.........
 from Trophy Club, Texas,  Aug 20, 2013

I think we finally figured it out. After the fridge had been in place for about ten days, I discovered a piece of styrofoam packing material taped to the bottom that I didn't know was there. After removing that and then adjusting the feet at the rear of the fridge to raise the back of the fridge up, it sits more level now, and has stopped making the very loud rattling noise it had been making. It seems to be working fine now. (Fingers crossed.) I would recommend to anyone who purchases this fridge to please check underneath and remove all packing material before installing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mid-grade wine cooler to replace compactor
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

Single-zone wine cooler that fits perfectly into an old 15" trash compactor opening. It isn't a high-end unit, but it does the trick to replace the out-dated compator. A few things that I don't like: 1) the instrument panel light is ALWAYS on and very bright. Needs a dim-setting or the ability to turn it off. 2) racks are a bit cheap - plastic coated. 3) my unit was dented on the back on sides; nto an issue for me since it is going under the counter, but if you wanted this for a freestanding unit it woulb be a problem. 4) it's louder than our big fridge, but we havea really nice high-end fridge so that's not a surprise. I'd buy this again - overstock was the best price by far (Home Depot also sells this, but for more and have to pay sales tax).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a super-high end product, but not a surprise considering it is <$500
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a bit pricey
 from treasure island, fl,  Jan 1, 2013

It's a nice product but I have found them cheaper then we paid on the site. It is very attractive and heavy duty !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, nice quality!
 from Michigan,  Dec 23, 2012

Overall a very nice unit. Great finish, matches all of the stainless appliances in the kitchen. Many nice features.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything functions very smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wine Cooler!
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 25, 2012

We purchased this wine cooler for our new kitchen, and it is exactly what we wanted. It's very quiet, has a great modern look - and holds the number of wine bottles that we were looking for! I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking to update their kitchen, and likes to drink wine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 29, 2012

So far so good. This wine fridge fits perfectly into the space we hoped! The only thing we did not take into consideration was the opening of the door when built in, so we had to adjust the base cabinets to fit, so make sure you do this when installing! The look is great. The light is quite bright and it gives the kitchen a night light effect with the blue hue. I do think it is a little loud compared to the other new appliances in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine cooler looks great and was easy to install
 from Bonita Springs Florida,  Mar 24, 2012

The wine fridge was delivered in 10 days....our contractor had no difficulty installing it into the cabinetry. temperature is easy to adjust. very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture online was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had it for a month now and it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top