Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I got this for my office. I have only had it for a couple of days but it is making a big impact. First, it puts out a lot of moisture when set on high, which is where I generally have it. On highest setting, it produces what looks like a building minature cloud which then disappears as it drifts down. My office is dry enough that the surfaces it sits on stays dry. The other big impact is the sculptural quality it gives. Practically everyone comments on it and most are fascinated by the "cloud/mist" movement. Watching is relaxing. The unit is very quiet on the low settings, really would not know it was on if not for the lights. On a highest setting it has a constant moving water sound. Not exactly a drip, but definitely not silent. Again, this is not an issue for me because I like gurgling water noises. If, however, you cannot sleep unless it is totally quiet, I would not recommend this for a bedroom. The only drawback so far is the mess that filling it creates. It cuts off before running totally dry and when you disassemble the stack from the reservoir, it often drips if it has been running on high. Then when you lift up the reservoir from the base, it often drips. The upside is that it is easy to fill and i always fill it over a sink or counter where a little water won't hurt it. Perhaps the most telling point is that I am about to buy a couple more; 2 for me and 1 as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough that I am satisfied
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 19, 2012

Really nice & fashonable humidifer. I purchased 2 and they work great. Everything is as described in the discription. The unit is super quiet with an occaisional gurgle which is non-disturbing. Light is soothing and soft. Water level can be viewed from outside. I havn't used aroma with the unit. I used distilled water as recomended. I imagine filtered water could be used if minerals are removed. Nice to not have filters to buy & filters that can smell & grow mold. The water usage depends on the amount of mist you set it at. Less mist less water used, more mist more water used. Cool mist makes it safer for children, as children are curious. Thus far I'm very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture looks bright white. Unit is pearl/ off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPT Ultrasonic Pearl White Humidifier
 from Center Valley, PA,  Jan 21, 2014

Very soft, dry mist, not wet and soggy. Very pretty when lit up. Not great for a really big room, but good for smaller spaces. Nice styling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPT Ultrasonic Humidifier
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 6, 2012

We are extremely pleased with the SPT Ultrasonic Humidifier. It is used daily at our mountain house due to the low humidity. The unit is very quiet, unlike others we've owned, and is aesthetically pleasing. In fact, we were so impressed with it, we purchased a second one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality of the product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock's description of the product was 'right on'.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the dry weather
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 9, 2013

Love my humidifier. Was easy to use right out of the box. Looks great in your room if you don't like the look of other ugly humidifiers for the price. Like the diffuser. Works exactly how I thought it would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am disappointed in this product. The main reason I purchased was for the aroma scent it is suppose to deliver. It does not diffuse the oil scent. Have tried different scents. So it boils down to this is just a cool mist humidifier. If you are looking for a fragrance diffuser as this is advertised, I do not recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPT Ultrasonic Pearl White Humidifier with Fragran
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

It's a good quality however, the diffuser does not work well and you do not get the aromatherapy scent i was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it compared.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't bother
 from arizona,  Jun 8, 2012

this humidifier is of such an inferior quality. the output dial is not at all sensitive so to get any mist you have to set it high enough that it doesn't run very long without running out of water. i am very disappointed that overstock is charging me almost $ for return shipping label when the product is junk.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inferior
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This diffuser works great. It delivers the vapor according to which setting you select and can last more than 24 hours without refilling. It has relieved my dry throat and dry/tearing eyes. However...the filling of the tank is quite involved. You have to break it down into 3 parts, the 'stem', 'tank' and 'motor'. The motor section retains water in the wells and has to be emptied, brushed to wipe away built up scum, and wiped out with a soft cloth. The tank section gets slimy inside (after a few days) so it has to be rinsed with vinegar/water before it is refilled. You are supposed to carry the 3 sections to the spot where it will operate and then assemble them before you plug it in. I have become quite proficient at it and I don't mind doing it because it adds to my 'quality of life' while I am relaxing at home. You also need to use filtered or distilled water or it may emit a white dust which settles on every surface around it (from the minerals in the tap-water).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spencer
 Feb 20, 2015

awful broke after a month

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work
 Feb 11, 2015

The humidifier will turn on and then immediately turns itself off - it has not worked since I got it and just have not had time to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Ordered this item and I was very disappointed , you have to remove the small plastic bottle from bottom of the unit (very hard to do), then a small hole to pour your essential oil, not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functions well
 Dec 18, 2014

Adjustable output, have to fill every 12-14 hours but great price for the size and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hunidifer damper
 from Indiana,  Aug 23, 2014

did not seem to work as well as I had expected. I loved the style. It seemed to spray out steam too much and would leave the carpet or table wet when it ran. Even if I put it on the low setting. I was not that impressed with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 20, 2013

The diffuser doesn't seem to be very good. Can barely smell a scent unless being right next to unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love with this product
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 21, 2013

I am in love with this humidifier/diffuser. it is very stylish and looks like a unique lamp. I must say however that while the humidifier is quiet, one can hear the water circulating throughout the system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good- its white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super quiet and does job well.
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jan 20, 2013

The only item that is associated with the product is the gurgling sound it makes once in a while when the water moves around. Otherwise, it is the best humidifier I have used. Have COPD and it is necessary that I use one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine
 from ct,  Jan 6, 2013

this machine is holds enough water to last all night, which is important. it is east to clean another plus. it is very quiet a must. The only bad part of this design is that the fragrance diffuser is difficult to use because it is hard to fill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is too early for me to say if it will operate without problems, I have ony had it one day
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not received
 from St Louis MO,  Dec 17, 2013

Package was never received. UPS Says delivered to Porch, but this is an apartment, so I am sure someone is enjoying it right now. Just not the person it was intended for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought