Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 14, 2010

I have only had this cooler for a few weeks - but comparing to a motorized refrigeration wine cellar we used to have, this new thermoelectric system is wonderful! Quiet, you can hardly hear it running. I have it completely full at this time and it is working well........ It is very stylish, sitting on top of our other beverage cooler. The door seal is very tight, which you want; only disappointment was there is no rack for the bottom shelf. the bottles just sit on the bottom of the cooler. Other than that, I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 7, 2011

Good purchase for the price you pay for it. If you fill it up, it does take a little while to cool down to the temp you want. Overalll, I have found this to be a good chiller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cooler
 from Mountain View, CA,  Sep 27, 2011

I had low expectations after reading so many bad reviews about wine coolers in general. However, this one pleasantly surprised me. I've had it for almost a month and it works perfectly. Best unexpected thing is that it fits wide (champagne) and longer bottles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 1, 2012

This is a great little cooler. It is very quiet, holds the temp where you set it. It accomodates the taller bottles and the wider white wine bottles just fine. I have it full at 16 bottles and everything is fitting just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, holds temps great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome wine cooler
 from virginia beach, va,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a great buy, well worth the money. Overstock has it the cheapest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works great, very quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winecooler is awsome
 from Roosevelt Wa,  Nov 22, 2011

I love the wine cooler. It fits perfectly into the area I ordered it for. The shipping time was amazing. was here in a few days after ordered

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice cooler. fits my needs perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine cooler was exactly as described.
 from phoenix, az,  Oct 4, 2011

we needed an extra wine cooler under our bar area and only had a limited space. this cooler fit beautifully in the space. we got this cooler because it held 16 bottles which is ideal for us. we store not only a few bottles of wine, but also bottles of seltzer and mixers for other types of drinks. the only negative thing i can say about this cooler is the legnth of the cord. we are having to use a small extension cord and would have like it to have been an additional foot or two longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was what i expected and as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect. dimensions both inside and outside were exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Judy
 Mar 3, 2015

Not very sturdy or well insulated and very cheaply made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was perfect
 from jupiter, florida,  Dec 10, 2014

Just what I wanted it was absolutely perfect and it holds 16 bottles of white wine cheers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding Gift
 from North Carolina,  Jul 15, 2014

Bought this fridge for our granddaughter's wedding. They have used it for 1-1/2 years now and love it. It is a nice design and looks great in their dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good choice
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 17, 2014

Nice and compact. Holds temp well and is very quiet. Just what we needed. A good product for small number of wine bottles

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didi not Work
 from Columbus OH,  Mar 8, 2014

The product looked nice, nicely packaged but always read 48deg. no matter what. Amazon sent me a replacement and the same thing even though the temperature was actually more like 68deg. so I sent back the replacement as well. Waiting on refund now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not cool
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 19, 2014

We've had for a year now, the wine cooler does not cool. Hoping to look at returning. It never worked appropriately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Jan 1, 2014

Needed a small wine frig to fit below a counter and this works great! Love that it has special glass in door to protect from light. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap wine cooler
 from New Orleans,  Jul 22, 2013

Wine cooler arrived packaged well but still had a large dent on top of cooler. The box was in good shape so damage had to be done before it was boxed and shipped. Thermometer stays on 53 degrees no matter where you set temperature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Cooler
 from California,  Jun 2, 2013

I started using this product in February 2013 and as of June 1, 2013, it is making a loud clicking noise. It sounds like the fan or something is going bad. I imagine I will need to unplug it soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, stays cool
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 19, 2013

Convenient and nice looking. Fits nicely in a cabinet opening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine cooler
 from columbus, oh,  Jan 11, 2013

The wine fridge holds all the bottle sizes we had... even oversized bottle. very happy with firdge

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seem good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 2, 2013

The product is definitely a great buy, only had it for one month but very happy so far. Not a top of the line product but well worth the money and a great beginner wine cooler. The best part is that the racks are removable to handle odd sized bottles. This is important as I also use the frig for champagne which can be larger and odd shaped. Definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product ok. got dinged up in shipping
 from walnut creek,  Dec 6, 2012

Only having the unit 2 weeks, it is fine. We didn't think we needed two sides but that is a good feature. Shipping was bad though. We couldn't tell in the box. It was double boxed and had syrofoam along the sides but still had a large dent on tip edge. Its heavy and was not worth the trouble of exchanging. However, we will be careful about ordering large items from O. It looked like this dent happened when it was put into the boxes so not sure of the QA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought