Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wine Chiller
 from S.D., CA,  Nov 16, 2010

I purchased (2) of the 12 bottle wine chillers and am VERY happy! One for our home, one for a friend. We both agree that the taller, slim style is best. There is enough room between door and rack to store open bottles with a cork in them. It is very quiet and the temp is accurate. I do bump the touch controls on occasion due to their placement at the top of the door frame, but f you use the door handle that can be avoided. It's been about 2 months and so far so good. I may pick up a couple more for xmas gifts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermo slim wine cooler
 from NEW YORK,  Feb 15, 2011

terrific wine cooler - nice and slim and fits well in small area - not noisy at all - best of all it keeps all our wine at the right temperature - thanks overstock - GREAT PRICE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for less than a year :(
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 10, 2013

Unfortunately this product did not meet our expectations for longevity. The size, dimensions and function was great until last week when it stopped cooling. Even for a low end wine cooler one would expect it to last at least one year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed good but stopped cooling in less than a year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little wine fridge
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I've been using this for just a couple of weeks now, and so far, the wine coming out of the fridge has been at the perfect temperature. There's a digital temperature display that holds the 55 degrees I've set it to fairly well. Occasionally it goes up or down by 1 degree, but give it some time to come back to the right temperature. Because this is not a full-fledged kitchen refrigerator, and because it uses a quiet, energy-efficient cooling system, it does take a little bit of time to adjust to temperature changes in the apartment (like, if we run the heater in the apartment, the temperature in the wine fridge may go up 1 degree, for just a little bit until it compensates and brings the temperature back in line). It is difficult to put some wider bottles in the fridge; however, i only had an issue with a bottle of champagne, which is really wide, and 1 larger width bottle, which just slightly hit up against the rack above. The champagne did fit as well, but no other bottle could go on that rack. This is the "price" you pay for getting a small wine fridge. Aside from those 2 bottle issues, I currently have 12 bottles of various Italian and French wines in the fridge, and they all fit without any issues, and these are pretty nice bottles of wine. So I'm very happy to have those bottles kept in the right environment. I would say this is perfect for someone with a small apartment and a growing budget for wine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty-if only it had worked
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 12, 2012

We were very pleased when this arrived. Then we plugged it in. And the temperature went to 62 degrees in about 7 hours. Well, that wasn't good, because it was empty. So, I moved it to a different spot in the house where it was completely dark, no sun was coming in and it was under an air conditioner. Also very inconvenient . And the temperature went all the way down to 60. Yay. Wine never really got cool to the temp we wanted, so I called Overstock and within minutes, had a label to send it back The rep said that it seemed we had gotten a defective one. So, we're back to old school cooling in the refrigerator. And we remain totally impressed by Overstock customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised at a good price
 from Springfield, VA,  Nov 17, 2011

This wine cooler is the perfect size for narrow spaces, and a great alternative to the boxy coolers. Although I haven't tested it with a separate thermometer, it appears to hold the temperature very well. It is very quiet and has a nice sleek look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 Bottle Slim Wine Cooler
 from Bellevue WA,  Aug 26, 2011

This is the same wine cooler I purchased several years ago. I got this as an additional cooler because the ideal temperature for reds and whites are different and it was difficult to keep the temperature right on the number that was the high end for the whites and low end of the reds. (The temperature varies slightly with different temperatures outside the cooler.) The cooler is small enough that it can be tucked away, yet looks good enough that it could be displayed in the right location. The older cooler survived a move recently with no problems, a further example of its durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent quality, with a very streamlined look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GIFT.
 Jun 28, 2016

THIS IS A PERFECT SIZE FOR AN OFFICE OR DEN. WE ARE NOT HUGE WINE COLLECTORS BUT DO LIKE TO KEEP SEVERAL BOTTLES ON HAND FOR COMPANY. VERY QUIET RUNNING. GREAT VALUE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 Jun 15, 2016

this is an awesome little cooler for upstairs under the snack bar

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 Apr 4, 2016

Doesnt get SUPER cold, but still chills the wine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine cooler
 Feb 6, 2016

This is the second one of these I have had. After a couple years, the fan motor goes bad and I have to toss them out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gift of the season
 Jan 12, 2016

We gave this to a wine lover and it's one of his all time favorite holiday gifts. The slim fit makes it easy to store just about anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the purchase
 Jan 6, 2016

I'm happy with this. I make wine and it helps for the time it still has to mature. I also use for storing my wines I buy. Works very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price and quiet!
 Nov 30, 2015

Although it doesn't stay at the desired temp always, I do think this little wine fridge is doing it's job pretty well. It's very quiet and my reds stay at a pretty desirable temp. The bottom shelf has no rack so is a little awkward and any larger than standard bottles may be difficult to fit, but one wouldn't really chill whites in this anyway. It's best for reds. I do wish I'd have found and bought a taller version of this that held more bottles. But alas, I did not. Yet. All in all, a pretty good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xx
 Nov 15, 2015

Unable to lower temperature, white wine comes out at room temperature

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too happy.
 Oct 11, 2015

This unit looked nice and did the trick for a while until it decided to no longer turn on. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine cooler
 Aug 21, 2015

it does great keeping the wine at 58 degrees in the summer...but it will not keep it any cooler. Once the weather cools off and the house temp is cooler, it will go down to 52.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm wine
 May 27, 2015

This does not cool white wine at all, maybe its meant for reds only?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine cooler
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought this a few years ago and love it! Fits nicely in the corner of my dinning room. Barely notice it is there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Apr 14, 2015

perfect size for small area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought