Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wine Chiller
 from S.D., CA,  Nov 16, 2010

I purchased (2) of the 12 bottle wine chillers and am VERY happy! One for our home, one for a friend. We both agree that the taller, slim style is best. There is enough room between door and rack to store open bottles with a cork in them. It is very quiet and the temp is accurate. I do bump the touch controls on occasion due to their placement at the top of the door frame, but f you use the door handle that can be avoided. It's been about 2 months and so far so good. I may pick up a couple more for xmas gifts!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermo slim wine cooler
 from NEW YORK,  Feb 15, 2011

terrific wine cooler - nice and slim and fits well in small area - not noisy at all - best of all it keeps all our wine at the right temperature - thanks overstock - GREAT PRICE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for less than a year :(
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 10, 2013

Unfortunately this product did not meet our expectations for longevity. The size, dimensions and function was great until last week when it stopped cooling. Even for a low end wine cooler one would expect it to last at least one year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed good but stopped cooling in less than a year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little wine fridge
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I've been using this for just a couple of weeks now, and so far, the wine coming out of the fridge has been at the perfect temperature. There's a digital temperature display that holds the 55 degrees I've set it to fairly well. Occasionally it goes up or down by 1 degree, but give it some time to come back to the right temperature. Because this is not a full-fledged kitchen refrigerator, and because it uses a quiet, energy-efficient cooling system, it does take a little bit of time to adjust to temperature changes in the apartment (like, if we run the heater in the apartment, the temperature in the wine fridge may go up 1 degree, for just a little bit until it compensates and brings the temperature back in line). It is difficult to put some wider bottles in the fridge; however, i only had an issue with a bottle of champagne, which is really wide, and 1 larger width bottle, which just slightly hit up against the rack above. The champagne did fit as well, but no other bottle could go on that rack. This is the "price" you pay for getting a small wine fridge. Aside from those 2 bottle issues, I currently have 12 bottles of various Italian and French wines in the fridge, and they all fit without any issues, and these are pretty nice bottles of wine. So I'm very happy to have those bottles kept in the right environment. I would say this is perfect for someone with a small apartment and a growing budget for wine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty-if only it had worked
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 12, 2012

We were very pleased when this arrived. Then we plugged it in. And the temperature went to 62 degrees in about 7 hours. Well, that wasn't good, because it was empty. So, I moved it to a different spot in the house where it was completely dark, no sun was coming in and it was under an air conditioner. Also very inconvenient . And the temperature went all the way down to 60. Yay. Wine never really got cool to the temp we wanted, so I called Overstock and within minutes, had a label to send it back The rep said that it seemed we had gotten a defective one. So, we're back to old school cooling in the refrigerator. And we remain totally impressed by Overstock customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised at a good price
 from Springfield, VA,  Nov 17, 2011

This wine cooler is the perfect size for narrow spaces, and a great alternative to the boxy coolers. Although I haven't tested it with a separate thermometer, it appears to hold the temperature very well. It is very quiet and has a nice sleek look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 Bottle Slim Wine Cooler
 from Bellevue WA,  Aug 26, 2011

This is the same wine cooler I purchased several years ago. I got this as an additional cooler because the ideal temperature for reds and whites are different and it was difficult to keep the temperature right on the number that was the high end for the whites and low end of the reds. (The temperature varies slightly with different temperatures outside the cooler.) The cooler is small enough that it can be tucked away, yet looks good enough that it could be displayed in the right location. The older cooler survived a move recently with no problems, a further example of its durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent quality, with a very streamlined look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not do the only thing its made to do.
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 28, 2014

So first off, there is no tinted glass, which is important when you want to keep wine in a dark setting. More importantly, the temperature this device settles at is nearly 10 degrees above the temperature it displays on the front. If you set it to 59, the temperature inside will never get lower than 68. I had to set it to its ultimate minimum (52) and even then, it never got cooler than 59/60. Naturally this is unacceptable, considering this appliance has one purpose, and one purpose only. It doesn't even do that well. When I received the device, it was also already assembled, even though the instructions told me how to assemble the shelving inside, so I wonder if overstock sent me a previously returned item. Lastly, the base of the cooler was poorly constructed. The door hinge was actually lower than the four legs, pushing one corner up, resulting in the whole device never fully being flush to the ground on all 4 legs. Teetering back and forth. Just unimpressive and I will be returning it. I get a lot of extremely bright sunlight in my condo and the lack of tint alone is an issue for me.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Idea
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 18, 2013

This was an engagement gift for my sister and she loved it. Put it to use right away. The slim feature made it perfect for a small apartment. It makes a great gift!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Atlanta,  Sep 9, 2013

We purchased this as a wedding gift for good friends. They love it. It's very sleek and modern. Great price for the value. Would definitely purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Sep 8, 2013

Purchased this wine cooler in July 2013. Unit struggled to maintain temperature setting since the day we plugged it in. Barely 2 months in use, unit has failed. Luckily we purchased the replacement plan. I would not recommend this product!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product looked great out of the box. Carefully followed instructions for set up and was at first very pleased, then the temp began creeping up. The cooler will not go below 75 F. I gave this to my husband as a gift and now I feel pretty badly that it just junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine cooler
 from Panama City, FL,  Jul 16, 2013

Great buy! The fan is very quiet, & the temperature settings seem true. We love the LED lights on at night, very cool ambiance. I would recommend for a budget wine cooler, we are very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine cooler
 from san diego,  May 7, 2013

I read many reviews that were both good and bad. The unit is quite and there is only a small fan noise at times. All my wine bottles fit inside. I have had the unit about two weeks and have had no problems. It was easy to set up and the display lights are clear. The inside light is good, however I usually pull the bottle out to see what it is. For the price and quality, I would recommend this product. Time will tell if it is a good long term purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was as dedscribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be constructed well. It was shipped with proper insulation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 27, 2013

We have had the unit set up for a couple of months now and so far it works great and regulates the Elmo's where we want. We are red wine drinkers so it is set to 63 degrees and does not really deviate from there

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Leawood, KS,  Mar 5, 2013

We have had it for 3 months and so far so good. Quiet and attractive, good qualities in a wine fridge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sizing was a little bit off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Northern, VA,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought this for my sister and she loves it. The price was right up my alley.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this wine cooler
 from Eagan, MN,  Feb 19, 2013

We bought one and liked it so much we purchased a second -- one for whites and one for reds. Extremely quiet and the slim line sizing/shape was more appealing to us. It doesn't hold alot of wine, however, so take that into consideration. Are you wanting more "temporary storage" for wines you will drink within a shorter period of time? Then this works great, because you can just keep rotating them through. If you have lots of wine and will need to store for long periods, this is probably not the best option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, quiet, dependable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

Bought this for my mother in law for christmas. She loved it. Easy set up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chiller for the Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 27, 2012

This little wine chiller is perfect for my kitchen. It fits perfectly between fridge and cabinets. Its design is sharp. temperature chills slowly so be prepared to wait a good hour or two for wine to chill to exact temp. Its quite and esthetic pleasing. I've enjoyed this chiller and thinking of buying for my sister. The only downfall we had was it was shipped and when arrived the front door glass was shattered. It wasn't the fault of the manufacturer. It was Overstock for not packing it properly, even after other customer complained of shattered glass. The second one came with no problems but Overstock should package these items with more padding and apply stickers indicating the package is breakable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture on Overstock and what I received was exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good - temperature chills slowly. Don't expect to drink in 30 minutes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Avanti 12-bottle Single Zone Wine Cooler
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Compare $277.25
Save 58%
(7)
SPT 12-bottle ThermoElectric Wine Cooler
Today $119.00
Compare $172.24
Save 31%
(49)
SPT 19-bottle Under Counter Wine Cooler
Today $428.99
Compare $519.59
Save 17%
Back to top