Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this wine cooler really bad
 from Victoria, Texas,  Jul 30, 2011

product was not as advertized, did not hold anywhere near the 20 bottles of wine. It held approximately 10 to 12 bottles in a very tight space where the bottles were tightly packed. Don't buy this wine cooler. Only positive dealings were with Overstock.com. They were good enought to accept this box for full refund with really no questions asked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not a problem but quality was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light weight and appeared not to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ThermoElectric 20 bottle wine Fridge
 from Bay Area, California,  Oct 25, 2011

I LOVE wine. I am in 3 wine clubs in the NAPA valley, and get around 24 bottles shipped a year. Does not include all the wine I buys at stores. I have been looking for a good deal on a quality wine fridge for over a year. This wine fridge is great! Just so you know it is the first wine fridge I've owned so i don't have a lot to compare it to, except ones that my friends of family owns. That said, unless i had over $500 to spend, i think this one is a good bang for the buck. This is what it has: A lock, a LED light, and an outside temp display to show what the temperature inside is. That's the basics. I does fit the full 20 bottles of all shapes and sizes but it isn't as pretty as the pic shows. You have to put some in backward so that they all can fit. I have Champagne, red, white, and dessert wines all in there. some are a very tight fit and i have scrapped the labels on a few shoving them in there but, hey like i said they all fit. I will tell you that is all your wines are at room temp the refrigerator took probably 3 days to get the wines all down to the lowest setting of 54 degrees. I did start with the highest setting and brought the temp down over those 3 days because on review i read said it didn't get then wine cold enough. It DID for me. I live in a house with no A/C in Northern Cali, about 80 inside on a 100 degree day outside. Because of this i wanted to make sure that some of my $70-$180 bottle of wines would stay good. I use the fridge for wines I want to store and age not my cheap everyday wines. When i put all my wines in it was a 90+ degree day and once the fridge got them all down to 54 degree it has been there ever since. I will tell you that on the hottest days it will go up about 3 or 4 degrees but 54 to 58 degrees is still acceptable for me and will not compromise the quality of the wine. So there you go. I had to read all the reviews of lots of refrigerators so I hope this one helps you make your choice easier and you are happy with that. Best regards and Happy Drinking ;) I had to read everyone's reviews because i was nervous about getting ripped off and wasting money on something that wouldn't work or last. The fridge is great, overstock is great, and you just have to make sure you put in a little extra time looking and don't have ridiculous expectation. Any one that has looked at wine refrigerators know that they can run up into the thousands of dollars, so for the price of this one you get everything you need to have to keep your wine at the right temperature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what was expected for a small in-expensive wine fridge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? some what accurate. left out key info for description, had to read reviews to get all the right info.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Napa. CA,  Sep 16, 2014

Pretty good product for the price. Holds a temperature very well and doesn't make much sound. It is a little bit smaller (tigher fit) than I had anticipated, but overall a very good wine fridge

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Louder than expected
 from McAlester, Oklahoma,  May 13, 2014

The humming is a little louder than expected other than that it is working well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I AM VERY PLEASED!
 from CA,  Mar 7, 2014

I AM HAPPY TO HAVE FOUND OVERSTOCK.! AND I HAVE TOLD MY FRIENDS AND NEIGHBORS. THE FAST DELIVERY WAS A GREAE SURPRISE. THANKS SO MUCH!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Saver
 from Southern California,  Sep 21, 2013

I'm quite happy with this product. I live in So. Cal and even with the A/C on, wine will get warm. So I purchased my first wine cooler. It's good looking, holds temperature, not noisy, plenty of room, cools 8 bottles within a day. I'm not losing wine due to high temperatures any more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as advertised
 from Florida,  Jul 3, 2013

Bought this cooler to make a wineador for my cigars. Works perfectly, keeps temperature within one degree of setting and humidity rock solid at 65%. Size is perfect for the Spanish cedar trays used. Would absolutely buy again. Did a lot of research and found this to be the best buy for the capacity.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ThermoElectric 20-bottle Wine Cooler
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 21, 2012

Product arrived as advertised and worked as expected out of the box. Had no trouble storing 20 bottles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality - fits and finishes - excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very aqccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Bismarck, ND,  Jun 22, 2012

This is my first experience with a wine cooler. I had some wine made professionaly. The bottles were taking up too muich space in my spare refrigerator when I saw this good description of the wine cooler, size, how many bottles it holds for it's size it didn't take me long to make a decision to purchase it. I recommend this product to everyone that enjoys wine at it's best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Phoenix,  Mar 23, 2012

Excellent cooler for wine and liquor. Very attractive and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Cooler has a great presentation
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 9, 2011

The cooler is great but it didn't specify until read through all the directions that it isn't really for white wine. It doesn't cool enough for white wine which is the main purpose I bought it. I unfortunately had a friend unpack it and he had thrown the box away or I probably would have returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Wine Cooler
 from San diego,  Mar 8, 2011

Love it, great price, great model and super fast shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine refrigerator
 from NC,  Nov 22, 2011

Nice item. Works great. Light weight and no compressor to worry about. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints! It works great and fits in the area in our wine bar perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps wine chilled
 from las vegas nv.,  Aug 5, 2011

Very nice looking wine cooler. Fits perfect on kitchen counter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Huntington, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

The wine cooler is a great product for the price! It is nice and compact, fitting nicely under cabinets in the kitchen; not too heavy either. The temperature is easy to set and control and the temperature does not fluctuate. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? fantastic.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
SPT Thermoelectric 16-bottle Wine Cooler
Today $150.98
Compare $219.99
Save 31%
(46)
SPT 12-bottle ThermoElectric Wine Cooler
Today $119.00
Compare $172.24
Save 31%
(49)
Koldfront Platinum 16-bottle Wine Cooler
Today $149.99
Compare $223.40
Save 33%
(13)
Back to top