Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quiet Little Heater
 from Bernalillo NM,  Mar 4, 2011

When I came home to a warm snuggly living room - I thougth the ailing heating system in my rental has burst back to life. Nope - it was my CUTE little heater! I live in New Mexico where we recently had 40 year record lows. In my town, our heating gas was turned off so that the "pressure could rebuild in the lines". Record lows, no heating gas AND I have my newborn granddaughter living with me. All the portable heaters were sold out in our local area so I turned to Overstock. My heater was delivered within 5 days and man! It's great to have heat again!!!! This little heater packs a powerful punch! And, it is SO quiet - we use it in the baby's room now. This is simply another demonstration of Overstock's great product line! One feature I almost forgot to mention is the heat turns off so you can use it as a little fan in the off season. Great product, quick delivery and reasonable price. Thank you - Overstock.com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from New York,  Jan 21, 2009

I have never purchased a space heater before and didn't really know exactly what I should look for so I basically went with my gut and couldn't be happier. I purchased the heater for my home office which is about 10 x 12 and it does the job extremely well. I have NO heat in that room at all and two huge windows and still there are times when I have to shut it off because it gets too warm for me. I keep the unit on the floor (hot air rises) and the range of oscillation is perfect. I have a pet and was worried about the surface becoming too warm but at the highest setting i can keep my hand on the front of the unit without burning myself. The automatic shut off is great; there is a small button at the bottom of the unit that once no longer depressed by the weight of the unit shuts the machine off. The light is not distracting one could easily fall asleep with it (and I'm very sensitive to that type of thing) and the noise is quite soothing. You'd be able to watch TV without missing dialogue it's much like the sound of an older CPU. I'd definitely recommend it. Only con is that there is no remote control.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just amazing!
 from Brooklyn Heights, NY,  Apr 16, 2011

All the other erviewers are absolutely right. This is an amazing, stylish little heater. Replaced a larger tower heater with it, and the heat output appears to be the same. It has a shut off switch that engages when the unit is knocked down , so it is great for little ones and pets. (We were always worried about leaving the other one on with our nearly blind 15 year old dog as he kept knocking it over. This is perfect, small, brightly colored and safe). It doesn't have a thermostat, but the low and high settings are fine. And it was reasonably priced too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working?
 from WA,  Oct 23, 2009

I bought this heater about a month ago and it just shut off tonight and won't work anymore. Hopefully I can return it and get a different heater. Not sure if I just got a lemon or if they have problems other customers haven't noticed yet. I really liked it until it stopped working!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIGHTY little heater
 from The Shore, NJ,  Jun 3, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this little heater!!!! Its oscillating function is great and quickly helps spread heat throughout the room. Its small but mighty -- truly MIGHTY. The heat is dry, surrounding the room with a gentle warmth that progresses comfortably, without getting too hot. Definitely takes the damp chill out of a room. I bought two of these little heaters for my coastal home, where the air is often damp and even on warm days, there's too much humidity in the air that often leaves a chill in the two rooms facing the ocean. These heaters do the trick - take out the dampness and humidity and leave a room feeling warm without being too hot. Because they heat up quickly, I don't need to run them for long, and so far have found that they are both very economical as well as useful. Definitely recommend these for anyone living in a humid climate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCEPTIONAL!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from dallas,  Nov 13, 2010

Great little heater. Heats a 700sq ft condo on 40 degree mornings. Weird for such a little one but I love it and it is very quiet. Am ordering 2nd one for when the temps drop to 20 degrees in N. Tx.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spt tower heater
 from northern California,  Mar 27, 2014

wonderful little heater, use to heat bedroom at night, heat living room in the morning coolness. saving on gas, don't have to turn on gas as the other rooms are empty.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a disappointment
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Mar 25, 2014

Perhaps I got a lemon, but the heater I received wouldn't warm up a small closet. You have to be sitting within a foot of it to notice any appreciable heat.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs but not for everyone
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 14, 2013

This review is from: Sunpentown SPT SH-1507 Mini-Tower Ceramic Heater (Medium size bathroom) When I first got this heater, I wanted to give it 5 stars. It's stylish, super quiet, feels well made and has a removable filter. I live in San Diego, CA and in the winter, the house interior temp. In the morning can be around 50 degrees. I use this in my bathroom, set it on the floor(heat rises), leave it on about 30 minutes before I start getting ready for work and my small bathroom is nice and toasty. When I'm done, unplug it and it fits very nicely out of the way to the side of my vanity. Pros: -Very quiet fan and smooth oscillation -Has removable filter (I suspect my Lasko heater failed due to a clogged air intake) -Very Compact, cute design, safety features, easy to carry, 7 ft.cord, feels sturdy and well made. Cons: -Non-ergonomic control. A slippery, stiff-turning dial controls all the features except oscillation. This is a matter of style over substance. A bar that turns would work better than a round dial. At least they could have put ridges on the dial, but no, it's smooth . It's not a deal breaker but I'm just say'n. -Limited heating area. The quiet fan and low wattage comes at a price: it heats the room very slowly and the heat distribution stops at 2 feet from the heater. I won't list the lack of thermostat as a con since it's clear this is not an included feature. However, The price was reduced and an additional XX% off coupon I am happy with this for my needs. I have only owned this a few days , there was a order initially but it has disappeared as with most small heaters. No issues so far But if this poops out, I will update . Yes, I am happy with this heater so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was shocked to find that such a small heater can heat up a large room in a few minutes! I am very impress. I love it. The quality is outstanding. Also, it's very same to use. It rotates or become fix to one direction. I am very happy with this purchase as with all other purchase from Overstock. I am very proud of all item I buy in big O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little compace heater
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 23, 2012

This is a great little compact heater. Really heats our full and 3/4 bath well in the winter (no heaters in remodeled baths). The size is perfect to keep it out of the way but wow it really does a great job. If you need a small heater this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same - orange and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the $$
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Mar 25, 2012

I bought one of these heaters 2 years ago from my local department store. It heats up very quickly. I use it to warm small areas or just localized for an individual. The largest room I've used it in was a bedroom, aprox 9x12. This was the only heat source for the room and after only 15 min the room was comfortable. Temp outside at the time was 35 degrees. Recently our furnace went out. I decided to check Overstock for the same tower heater. There it was, and a much better price than I paid 2 years ago! I purchased two! We now have three and use them to heat various rooms in the house. The safety feature is awesome, the heater turns off if the unit is moved the slightest. I've never had any trouble with these heaters. I recommend them without question.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect, no problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice foot warmer
 from Rye, Texas,  Dec 10, 2011

It's nice under your desk, creates a warm pocket. A little pricey for thhat purpose, a little ceramic heater would have done the same thing at maybe 1/2 the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, a little underpowered - not a space heater more a foot/leg warmer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as tall as it appeared to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty warm
 from Bishop, ca,  Dec 5, 2011

Love this, it is perfect to heat up my son's room. It is quiet and will also work as just a fan to blow cool air. The color is great!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini portable heater
 from north carolina,  Dec 2, 2011

I really wanted a larger heater to heat a building that housed my dogs. The heater works fine and puts out a good bit of heat. overall I am very satisfied..and I would recommend this to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine, but needed to state that it is small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standing Tower Heater
 from Fremont OH,  Oct 17, 2011

I would definitely recommend this heater to anyone who wants to heat a small space. I work in a small room doing nails and it is perfect to help take the chill off the room when someone is having a pedicure, as well as provide air circulation without heat when needed. I have been using it for a few weeks now and my clients like that we can control the temperature in the room the way that we want to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what I thought it would be by the picture and description of the item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, runs exceptionally quietly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

AS I SAID IT WORKS VERY WELL IN A SMALL ROOM/ IT SERVES MY PURPOSE AND I'M PLEASED WITH IT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WORKS VERY WELL, BUT IS SMALLER THAN WHAT I EXPECTED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION WAS EXACTLY AS WRITTEN
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Heat
 from Illinios,  Feb 27, 2011

I own a couple space heaters. This is the best of all of them. Super quiet, takes up little space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Die soon
 from Seattle,  Feb 25, 2011

In the beginning work fine, but after a couple of weeks start to make some noise and did cause power to go off a couple of times and after that it just stop working.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little but very good
 from Gainesville, FL,  Feb 17, 2011

I was surprised to see how small the heater was. It really does an amazing job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stadler Form White Anna Heater
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater
Today $67.99
Compare $108.98
Save 38%
(2)
Back to top