Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really great!
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jun 3, 2011

I was a bit skeptical about a countertop dishwasher,but having had a dishwasher all my life & having no space for one now I thought that I'd give this one a shot. Well! I was very pleasantly suprised! Not only is this item easy to operate,it cleans the dishes & utentials well & is virtually silent. The only noise is the water drainig on the rinse cycle & that's minimal. I used it for everyday dishes & casserole dishes as well & find it as works as well as my former built in models. I'm very glad that I purchased this dishwasher would recommend it.Certainly solves the dirty dishes problem!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband now does the dish's
 from Ozark, MO,  Sep 28, 2011

I haven't even seen a dish washer in over 10 year's. I bought this one cause it's just my husband and I left at home, so we don't have that many dish's. And now my husband is doing the dish's every night. He like's it too.... I LOVE IT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great! A major retail store has the same product for over $400.00. What a steal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was everything you said it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this works GREAT
 from fairview illinois,  May 18, 2011

this the perfect dishwasher it cleans everything so good

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Hvertown, PA,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a perfect little dishwasher. It is quiet, easy to use, and I didn't have to buy any parts. I do plan to go shopping for smaller plates though. My kitchen cabinets are too low to put it on the counter so I have it on a dolly under my counter that I wheel over to the sink when it is time to use it. I only wish I had bought one sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its silver and shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Changer For Couple in Apartment
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 7, 2014

I live in a very cool 1950s apartment in LA and the landlords won't change any of the original kitchen styling, which means no dishwasher. It was fine when I was there alone, but once my boyfriend moved in, I felt like I was spending my life doing dishes. This fit on our counter and does a very good job. You do need to rinse the dishes a little first and if anything's dried on, it'll stay on. Nevertheless, this is a HUGE quality of life improvement... and for just $200+ dollars, worth every dime. If I value my time at just $5 per hour, that means it'll pay for itself in 40 hours... which I would easily spend on dishes over the course of a few months. Thrilled this product exists. Oh, and the quality really seems to be excellent. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Dishwasher!!
 from California,  Oct 2, 2014

I bought a portable dishwasher a couple of years ago from another company and it just didn't add up. The space inside the dishwasher was small, the racks were bent and worst of all it didn't fit underneath in the space that was allocated for it. Overstocks portable counter top dishwasher is far superior. The silver finish compliments my other stainless steel and black appliances. It has lots of room inside for plates, silverware, cups, saucers and I even threw in a couple of small pans. I love this dishwasher and the price. Very good deal. If your looking for more room in the kitchen and "an extra set of hands this is it. What a treat I'm glad I purchased this and would highly recommend to friends and family members!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than a big dishwasher
 from oregon,  Sep 26, 2014

I purchased a used one on **** and that one leaked etc. This one is quiet, easy to use. This dishwasher cleans better than any large undercounter dishwasher i have ever had. Perfect for my lirtle kitchenette.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats washing by hand
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 24, 2014

Pros: Can easily fit anything i own into it to be cleaned Removes everything even dried sauces off plates or burnt drippings on cookie tray Was whisper quiet. Price. Cons: Annoying loud beep every time you press a button. Annoying door open alarm. After using it for a couple months i have noticed the drain pump getting louder and louder. hopefully that not a sign its going to break soon. Now it sounds like small blender. The Faucet adapter is starting to leak. I plan on hooking water directly to its so not a big problem Other thoughts: Wash setting start at normal when you first turn on. Not a problem to most people but since i only use pots and pans setting, it gets annoying pressing the button five times. I would leave it on to avoid hitting the button again, but the door open alarm beeps instead. I have a feeling i'm going to rip the beeper out pretty soon. I had my neighbor below me actually ask if everything was okay because she thought my smoke detector was going off. turns out she heard the loud beeps from me pressing the cycle button 5 times!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great little machine
 from Edgemont, SD,  Aug 21, 2014

For a small space this is the greatest ever. The dishes are clean when they let is finished.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
countertop dishwasher
 from Parkesburg, PA,  Feb 26, 2014

I am just amazed at the efficiency and power of this affordable dishwasher! It is quite heavy so not easy to move around and too large to leave on the countertop so I put it on an island - type table that has casters on it and I just turn the table around as needed. I actually bought it to go into my motorhome but am usiing it in my house presently. Being small the size of an object to be washed may impact the ability to include it, however, I've managed to either tilt the object or otherwise managed to include everything I've needed to include! I do, however, wash pots and pans by hand. Over all I am well pleased with it and look forward to putting it in and using it in my motor home this coming Spring/Summer/Fall

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relationship saver
 from New York,  Jul 17, 2013

I think the wash cycles run a bit longer than the manual says, but it's fine. I did have to get a second faucet adapter so that the included one would screw on, but once that was set it was fine. Take the piece to the hardware store. The routine: hook to faucet, turn hot to full, turn on device, add detergent, select program, hit start. After it runs and beeps: turn off water, unhook hose (watch out for drainage), turn off device, and open for drying/cooling. After I deciphered the manual one time, I just used a Sharpie to write the programs types (normal, lite, heavy, rinse, pots) and the names of the tubes on the back right onto the unit (drain, inlet, etc) so there's no confusion. It fits on a large-ish kitchen cart. The microwave is below on the same cart. The door could open a bit more smoothly since I usually get a bit sprinkled with hot water when I open it. But it has a nice seal when you close it. The water gets HOT in there. If you've been handwashing and you need to step up your game to really clean things for a baby or something, this does it. The capacity isn't great, but it's better than my tiny sink and we have no room for drying, so it's a definite improvement to our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine, but who cares?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice. The symbols are a bit cryptic as someone said and the instructions are a bit wonky, but it's manageable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as much as a I needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LLove It-So Quiet, Too!
 from Twin Cities, Minnesota,  Jun 7, 2013

Purchased to replace an older, defunct countertop dishwasher. The SPT is such an improvement. First, it holds more. Even my half-size cookie sheet fits inside. More importantly, it is SO QUIET--much quieter than the older model (from a different manufacturer). II am in a smaller apartment w/o a dishwasher. But, am older and my hands/arms are disabled with arthritis. This is a wonderful, smaller dishwasher and the price, delivery and packaging was great. UPS put the big package up on the counter and then I just began to cut away the cardboard and pushed the new dishwasher into position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after a couple months
 from washington dc,  May 28, 2013

It was a waste of money. It broke after 4 months of use. Save your money and get something different.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works well for the size and price
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 30, 2013

This gets dishes really clean and is quiet and compact. Great deal!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice appliance
 from Lebanon, NH,  Apr 13, 2013

I rent a small place where I work away from home. It is an old house without a dishwasher. I will get so busy at work , the dishes would be piling up in the sink! I have used this a couple of times and it is so convenient. My reason for the 4 stars instead of five is, it takes a while to hook it up and then leaks around the connection. I have to wrap a dish towel around it. To keep water from spraying everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large unit for clean dishes
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 8, 2013

Other reviews talked about the large size, but I thought I could work around that with my limited counter space (I often use my flat glass topped stove as a counter for more counters). I tried it on a moveable cart, but water leaked out of the hoses when disconnected. This morning I moved it to a counter and put the displaced items on the cart. We'll see how this works. It does a great job on the dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Dishwasher - Lives up to the discription
 from Mt Vernon, WA,  Apr 5, 2013

Live in a small apartment and works great - had a little trouble attaching the nozzel but with an adapter ring I was able to ues the nozzel sent. Does leak a lttle but no splashes and it saves me time in washing dishes. Very satisfied with produt. Lives up to the discription of cleaning. cleans the dishes well. exellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sliver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description not accurate
 from Dallas, Texas.,  Mar 30, 2013

The product was a hassle to receive since my daughter and her husband both work and the manufacturer refused to leave it on the porch, despite a request that they do so from Overstock.com - it was even returned once and had to be reshipped (she and her husband both work and have crazy hours). Then, after happening to catch the UPS delivery on the 2nd shipping, she was so excited to finally receive the dishwasher only to discover that it didn't fit her faucet. The entire experience was a big disappointment. However, the customer service from Overstock.com was amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure since we couldn't hook it up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. It was advertised as guaranteed to attach to any faucet. My daughter has an updated, though not unusual faucet on her kitchen sink and it would not attach to her faucet which was very disappointing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little dish washer!
 from MN,  Feb 20, 2013

This is a fantastic little dishwasher! I bought it to use while remodeling my kitchen and it has been a huge help. It always gets dishes clean and can fit quite a bit considering its small size. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Kansas,  Feb 1, 2013

Works great, haven't had any problems with it. It was quite a bit bigger than I expected and it wouldn't fit on my counter under my cabinets but if I had read the description and measured before ordering I would have known that. The bigger size than I expected also meant it held a lot more dishes than I expected. Really good product for the money I spent on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top