Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little fridge!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2008

I was looking for a compact refrigerator / freezer with a separate freezer section that would really freeze ice cream and other frozen products. Because of the 2-door design, there's a bit less space in the refrigerator section than I'm used to, but the real freezer space more than makes up for this. It's roomy and really useful - freezes ice cubes in a couple of hours too. I added a wire shelf to double the space. I've been using it for weeks now at it's coldest (you can adjust the temperature from 1 through 7) and there's barely a hint of frost covering the walls. The Sanyo I had previously would have had to be defrosted twice by now. Nice stainless steel front - looks good too. I love this fridge - it's exactly what I was hoping for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Aug 16, 2009

Refrigerator offers all I need in my office. I make ice cubes in the provided tray. The freezer area is large enough to store frozen lunches.The refrigerator space is large enough to store plenty of cold drinks and offers a storage area for vegitables and fruits.Very happy with this selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPT mini-refrigerator/freezer
 from Kindred, ND,  Aug 16, 2012

Nice little refrigerator. The freezer works extremely well. The refrigerator keeps things cold but it must be turned up a bit. The noise is slightly above average, but not bad. Overall, I am pleased. Especially since it kept my beverages cold on very hot days in a non-air conditioned 3-season porch. I really like the light inside. As I have only owned the unit for 3 months, its longevity remains to be seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunpentown refrigerator
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2012

This fridge is great! We looked for it after Wal-mart sold out of it and couldn't find it anywhere. I am so happy that Overstock had it and the shipping was free! I found it on another website and the shipping was $80! The fridge has enough space for drinks and food. It even has a little crisper for fruits and vegetables! I love the freezer space as well. It can hold small items - perfect for snacks and came with an ice cube tray! Overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase. It came very quickly and there was no damage to the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fridge runs great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is exactly how it was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from California,  Jun 11, 2013

This fridge is perfect for your office! I'm not a big soft drink person but since I have a lot of clients it has an amazing space for soft drinks. Plenty of space for food and drinks. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feed Back
 from Arizona,  Dec 6, 2012

Great unit, this is the main reason I shop at Overstock and Amazon, shipping was free, delivery on time, kept me advised by email shipping status. One issue, minor, the refer sounds like a tea pot starting to boil, when running it sounds like it's bubbling, with a metal sound, for me no issue, just strange, for my "guest" she stated it's weird and occasionally woke her up. Short write up, do your market research and get warrenity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but noisy
 from Elizabeth, Colorado,  Mar 14, 2012

We have this unit in our media room. A little noisy, but the true freezer compartment is nice for ice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good purchase
 from San Francisco, California,  Aug 12, 2014

I bought this refrigerator to use temporarily until my kitchen cabinets were built. Then, I thought, I'd use it in my master bedroom. I quickly abandoned that idea because the unit is VERY noisy when it cycles. And it seems to cycle quite frequently. Needless to say, this won't make for a good night's sleep.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good find
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Jul 1, 2014

This refrigerator arrived damaged from shipping. The customer service dept requested pictures, which I provided, and a replacement arrived 2 days later. This package was also damaged in the same place (apparently from a high-low), but the puncture was in the back of the unit, near the motor, so damage was minimal. I like that the freezer is separate on this unit, and keeps everything frozen. We had to reverse the doors, which was not difficult. This is basic little fridge that works well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price!
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 18, 2010

I bought this recently for my bedroom, only draw back is the noises it makes from time to time. Sort of sounds like a babbling brook. I've st5arted to enjoy the sounds though while I'm sleeping. :] Also love that the freezer is separate, freezes otter pops fast, and lots of room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but noisy.
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Apr 9, 2010

The stainless steel looks great, but when it kicks into cooling mode it can be a bit noisy. It's not exactly spacious either. Both the noise and storage capacity are downsides to be expected when purchasing this size appliance. Judging it for what it is: a small, aesthetically pleasing, single person or secondary refrigerator. The appliance does its job as well as can be expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small & compact
 from California,  Mar 31, 2010

great for dorm room or guest wing of home. smaller than I thought it would be. Arrived fast and flawless. I placed on top of 24" high shelving to raise it off floor then Microwave on top all in all space saver & great looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Mar 26, 2010

I live in a tiny studio apartment and I bought this fridge to replace one that I'd had for years that had no usable feezer. I mean that although the others had inside freezer compartments, they never worked. This two door model works brilliantly. Finally I have ice cubes - as well as a decent amount of other frozen food. Even though the freezer takes some of its space from the refrigerator compartment there still seems to be plenty of room there as well. I would absolutely buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool stuff
 from Catalina Island,  Feb 7, 2010

Very good at an excellent price. Amazing function and high quality too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top