Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from New York City,  May 21, 2013

Great freezer - good capacity & quiet. It freezes food quickly & rock hard. Re shipping: I had posed a query as to how it would be shipped since I live in a walkup building (no elevator) & was concerned about getting it upstairs. It was sent via ups & since it wasn't oversized (they are required to deliver pkgs up to 150 lbs) they brought it. It did require a few phone calls - they originally wanted me to pick up @ depot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate but shipping info is lacking (which carrier)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Cool Freezer
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Apr 14, 2013

Freezer is quiet, cold and looks good. Baskets are of good size and help maxamize space. I would buy this same unit again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black Plastic and Stainless just like the picture showed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was off. The real capacity is 2.8 not 3.1
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, just the right size and quiet
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Mar 28, 2013

Just what I was looking for. Using mainly for meat products. Very quiet as I checked it every time I walked by. Packaging was great with the double boxing. Received product in a couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPT 3.0 upright freezer
 from CT,  Mar 27, 2013

I am very happy with this product. I don't have much room in my apartment space is limited the size fits perfectly and the decor blends in nicely. The settings for the freezer is accurate and is working well. I am glad I purchased this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the collor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thus far the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little freezer.
 from Arizona,  Mar 20, 2013

This little freezer is very nice. It is quiet and has a slim profile. It doesn't stick out from a regular-depth counter. I like to make 5 or 6 different kinds of soups or stews and freeze individual containers. This is perfect for the job. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Mar 12, 2013

The product arrived as promised. We kept it in the upright position for 24 hr prior to plugging in to make sure it was ok. When turned on, It seemed to cool down very quickly and after being in operation overnight was about 4 degrees without any food in it the next morning. The unit was packaged very well in double insulated undamaged box. The only complaint I have was a very small dent in the front bottom of the unit which is about the size of a pea or marble but it did not seem to affect the operation of the unit and is not very noticable. Since I wanted the unit and not the hassle of returning the item, I did not force the issue although I would have rather had one that was not damaged. I would purchase from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - I like the baskets inside, the lock on the front as I plan to use it in a RV & this will keep the door from opening
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great - because of the site description, price, photo of the unit, exact measurements and features - I made my purchase
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i needed
 from Newport Beach Ca,  Mar 8, 2013

I needed an extra freezer in the garage. I buy things in bulk and am always freezing. This has plenty of shelfs and is very functional. I looked at some cheaper ones at home depot and just decided to buy this because of the free shipping. Delivered to my front door right away. Really like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPT 3.0 cubic foot upright freezer
 from San Diego,  Nov 28, 2012

The item was as described on the site, good quality for the money and I was very impressed with how quickly it shipped. It arrived very quickly and in good condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please with Purchase
 from Twin Cities, Minnesota,  Oct 24, 2012

i am very pleased with the purchased. It arrived quickly, and safely. I was able to begin using it immediately and the capacity is very good. I especially like the several slide-out baskets that make up the interior. They are not too deep so food can be organized in several different "baskets." I have had a small chest-type freezer before, and will certainly prefer this upright style and it will be easier to access my frozen goods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close -- black and silver/stainless-steel color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate. Would have been nice to have a picture of the inside.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undercounter freezer
 from South Alabama,  Oct 11, 2012

We moved into a small apartment,needed a small freezer that would fit into a dishwasher space. This one fits well. The inside design of four baskets makes it easy to store and see what is in the unit. The temp range of -11 to 5 degrees F keeps ice cream hard at the middle setting. Very satisfied with the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I agree with ad info saying commercial quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems to be accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits in a closet, Great for apartment dwellers.
 from Miami, Fl,  Aug 14, 2012

This freezer give us the extra room that we needed. It really makes a huge difference for us. It would not be appropriate for a large family, however, for two people the extra freezer space is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looks the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and is does the job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fits the description accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 31, 2012

The freezer section of my fridge is too small. Needed some extra freezer space and this was exactly what I needed. Very happy with purchase. Extra bonus: very quiet; can barely hear it run.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't go wrong with Energy Star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMPACT
 from RAMONA, CALIF.,  May 24, 2012

USES IT FOR EXTRA FOOD PRODUCTS,: MEAT, CHEESE. THAT WE DON'T WANT THE HOUSE DEFROSTER TYPE FREEZER TO RUIN.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAINLESS STEEL, GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WORKS WELL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  May 22, 2012

It isn't important to me that the door is black when I looked as tho it was stainless. Doesn't matter tyo me as its going into a closet. If I had wanted it to be in my kitchen it might have been a bit awkward. My kitchen is red, black and white and stainless!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not actually front is not stainless - its black which is fine with me as its going into a closet!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not stainless front - its black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect freezer for extra space!
 from philadelphia, pa,  May 26, 2011

We needed an extra freezer for our city living. This was actually a little bigger than I thought it would be, but is perfect for storing extra food.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent little freezer
 from Cape Cod,  May 21, 2011

This little freezer solved a space problem for me very nicely. Just the additional 3 cu ft. gave me some breathing room when I have large groups visiting or want to stock up on some special sales at the grocery store. I plugged it in and it worked perfectly. The llittle baskets make it easy to organize items and keep them from falling out. I'm happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color matched
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, well described onsite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GarynSeattle
 from Seattle, WA,  May 13, 2011

This 3.0 cubic foot freezer is great. It holds alot of food and has 4 pull out drawers so it is easy to get to anything. It is the perfect size for a small family that buys extra frozen food.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Freezer
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Apr 3, 2011

I wanted additional freezer space and didn't want a chest freezer. I plan on putting in a row of base cabinets and this freezer will be in with the cabinets. The Baskets shelves are great. I am using this freezer to hold all of the meat that I purchase, it is truly just the right size. I have only had it for a few weeks at this point, but I am Very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Freezer is perfect
 from Vacaville, CA,  Mar 31, 2011

This was exactly what I was looking for. It's perfect right next to my bar. It stores more than I thought it would.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little Freezer
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Mar 30, 2011

Great features in this small freezer. Baskets are perfect. Now when things are on sale that can be frozen, I am not limited to my fridge frezer space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top