Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SPT 3.0 freezer
 from FLORIDA,  Sep 22, 2012

Have in my Laundry room and since it is stainless, it looks very nice. Plugged in and started right up. Keeps extras frozen just like large freezer. Really nice quality. Am hoping I won't have to defrost it too often though, as it is not self-defrosting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. Solid. Great Looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs defrosting
 from NY,  Aug 21, 2012

Holds a lot I either I did not read description right or it's not there but it's not self defrost. It defrosts quickly holds a lot other then the defrosting great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shows exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good holds a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Missouri,  Apr 3, 2012

I've had this about a month now. Shipping was wonderful. love the extra storage it gives me. I miss looked at the picture and thought it was a top loading freezer (again my bad) but dosent bother me as it's actually easier then a top loading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freezer functions well
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

This freezer functions well and provides us with the extra freezer space that desired. Unfortunately, the temperature control is on the rear of the unit and not inside so any tweaks are not simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from California,  Jan 19, 2012

I searched every major home improvement store and found this exact freezer at Home Depot.com. Just out of curiosity, I searched Overstock.com to see if they had it and they did. I have had such a great experience with everything I have purchased thus far from Overstock.com that I decided to order it from them. I received the freezer in two days and am absolutely thrilled with it. It's everything I wanted and more. I've received several compliments on how "pretty" it is and I can't believe how much food I can fit into it. I wish I would have purchased this years ago and so far, it's working perfectly! I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely buy this freezer.
 from Phoenix,  Sep 27, 2012

Freezer was everything we needed & wanted for our biz and more! We needed something small enough to fit in our 'galley'kitchen and big enough inside to hold several items of our product (frozen yogurt for dogs). The temperature is stable all the time (we keep a freezer thermometer in it), it runs extremely quiet, stainless-steel look is very appealing and easy-to-clean (fewer paw prints than would ever get on a an authentic stainless steel appliance). The way the 4 drawers are set up and the size provides more room than a deep freezer because the shelves are square, not odd-shaped like all the others we looked at. We can actually line-up & stack our products properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color. stainless-steel look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. keeps even temperature at. all times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review. Just what I wanted
 from Florida,  Sep 15, 2012

this is just what I was looking for. Fits under my counter bar perfect. Hold alot of food. keep everything frozen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Prefect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small kitchen!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 7, 2012

I bought this freezer because I have a small apartment with little space, but I prefer to buy groceries in bulk from farmers and needed more freezer space. It fits in my kitchen nicely. As others said, it arrived in 3 days, perfect condition and reached freezing temp quickly after plugging it in. I've only had it a couple of months, but I expect it will last as long as I own this apartment, certainly as long as the other appliances. It also matches the stainless/black appliances that were the standard finishes when my apt was built. Not cheap, but a good investment if you like to buy bulk vegetable and meat purchases for a paleo or low-carb way of dining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really satisfied with this.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2012

It arrived within 3 or 4 days from a Sunday internet order. It came from California to Texas so I'd call that excellent delivery. Package arrived in tact. I did not plug it in until the next day to allow the oil in the freon to drain back into the compressor. When I plugged it in, it was so quiet I wasn't sure it was working but in a few hours it was well below freezing causing me to raise the temperature just a bit. I'd rather not defrost manually, but I keep it in the garage and will probably put it on a dolly and when it needs defrosting, I'll move it out to the driveway and put all the contents in a large cooler. This freezer is just the right size for us to take advantage of sales on pork, beef, and other frozen goods. Convenient access to the food because of the removable drawers..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'd rate the quality excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Box
 from Lansdowne, PA,  Jul 7, 2012

I love this product. It was as promised and does not take up too much space in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPT 3.0-cubic foot upright freezer
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2012

We love it, fit into the space we wanted to put it, looks good and the right size freezer for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect:
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice size Perfect for what we needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from West chester, oh,  Jun 1, 2012

This freezer is perfect for 2 people. It was packaged very well - extra durable double box. This style makes it easy to find products. I love the pull out wire shelves. I went to mfg website to see picture of interior (would be good if Overstock could include interior pic).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I went to mfg website to get picture of interior.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Freezer
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for. It gives me about 50 percent more freezer space than I had. Love the baskets rather than just shelves. Items are easily seen, and easy to get to. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little freezer
 from Jackson Montana,  Nov 5, 2011

Really like this freezer, just what I was looking for. High quality, nice looking at a fair price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pull out storage drawers were as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Freezer
 from Coeur d'Alene ID,  Oct 5, 2011

This freezer exactly matched our needs and the price was comparable with other freezers on home improvement websites. What set this one apart, was the shipping and handling price and the service. The freezer was delivered within 3 days of ordering, which is amazing, and it is in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above par
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does What It's Supposed To
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Aug 22, 2011

It's a small non defrosting freezer and it works as it should. It keeps all the items cold and it's design is very easy to use. It has baskets instead of shelves, so it is very easy to access your items (not that this freezer is all that deep that it would be a problem). It will need to be manually defrosted. Although I've had it for almost half a year, I have not felt the need to defrost it yet. Otherwise, the stainless steel looks great and it has been working without issue. Delivery was quick and it was double boxed for shipping. Overall, I continue to be pleased with my Overstock purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works but rattles.
 Mar 11, 2015

I have to keep playing with the feet and door to make the noises stop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new freezer
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Feb 5, 2014

i just love this freezer comparing to my old freezer this freezer does not freezer up as much so in that case i will not have to defrost as much. I like that it is stainless steel and fits nicely in my small condo kitchen. I did not want the regular old white freeze so when a friend suggest that i check out Overstock i did and i found what i was looking thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freezer
 from michigan,  Oct 4, 2013

Fits my needs. I just wanted a little more space then what I had with my side by side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Pleasant Surprise
 from Wickenburg, AZ,  Aug 22, 2013

I was so surprised to find this freezer after having looked for several years. I wanted a freezer with a stainless steel door, to match my other appliances. I also wanted the door facing front, as opposed to being on top. Well, here came SPT to the rescue. It provided everything I had been looking for and I couldn't be happier. Overstock delivered it quickly, and it was packed tight. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an extra freezer for the home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought