Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I was looking to purchase a good quality freezer that would fit into a specific small area. When finding the SPT 3-cubic feet freezer at an affordable price and that would fit into that space, I was excited. I ordered the freezer and within several days it was delivered to my home. The freezer was packaged with great care and arrived in perfect condition. It was easy to unpack and set-up. It took only a couple of hours to reach the proper temperature to begin using. The freezer is much more quiet than I thought it would be. The design of the front door rather than flip-top makes it so easy to access the inside baskets which hold a great deal of frozen foods. I am enjoying this freezer and would highly recommend this to those in need of a smaller size freezer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whispering freezer
 Sep 29, 2010

The freezer arrived very fast and is quietly humming. It is so quiet that I have to check it's actually working. It is! The freezer's size is exactly what I needed as an extra space for big family gatherings and for freezing big batches of soups for the winter. I like the pull-out baskets and the key (curious grandkids all over the place). If SPT would find a way to put the temperature control knob somewhere on the front of the freezer and not at the bottom on the back it would be a perfect product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 7, 2010

This freezer is perfect. Whisper quiet, small footprint, but the drawers hold MUCH more than a shelf would. Curtails all the oddly shaped things that slide around and get lost in the big bin of a regular refrigerator freezer. You can easily see what you have. The electrician who added an outlet for us asked where to get one for himself. And the packaging was unique--the bottom of the outside box was taped to the rest of the box, making unpacking a breeze for someone who is just over 5 feet and hates wrestling packing boxes. And the foam insulation to protect it was attached to the inside of the box--again, making unpacking and recycling easy. Shipping, usually $2.95, was a special for $1 and it came in 4 days! Compare that to the $70-$170 shipping charges other vendors wanted. This was perhaps the best Overstock purchase we have made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good little freezer although it needs defrosting on an almost constant basis. Keeps food frozen, run quietly, unobstrusive. Delivery by UPS was a nightmare, as they dumped it in my carport upside down and the driver wouldn't stop to talk to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have for small spaces.
 from Mount Juliet Tennessee,  Apr 9, 2014

I live in a Mobil Home and have no space for a big freezer. This one fits in my Laundry Room perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fits the bill.
 from California,  Jan 23, 2014

Needed a little something extra for meat and frozen food. This fits the bill. Good size, there is no "digging" to find something. I much prefer the baskets to shelves. And, it is quiet. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good freezer...have 40+ meals in it
 from Philadelphia PA,  Oct 30, 2013

I have had this freezer for a little over a month. Easy to unpack and set up. Got cold fast and stayed cold. I have it in my pantry under desktop. I like that it has removable drawers/baskets rather than shelves but wish bottom had a solid insert, as we I put bagged freezer meal (chili) in there unfrozen it sinks around the basket and if I don't position right it can interfere with drawer/basket below. Bottom basket/drawer is half as deep as the rest due to the freezer engine being behind there, so while appears to be nice deep drawer top to bottom back to front it is shallow. I didn't give excellent/5 stars as temperature control location SUCKS, it is on lower back of the unit. The lock location also sucks as it is at the bottom of the door so my husband refuses to bend down to lock and whines about me locking it. Overstock had the best price I found at time of purchase. As long as it last many years then I will saw the price is fair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size freezer for extra storage
 from south florida,  Sep 27, 2013

great size for apartments or condos where space is limited. easy to access with shelves and basket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spt 3-cubic feet whitefreezer
 from long island new york,  Sep 11, 2013

had a top loader previously and it was always breaking my back. do not get me wrong this is not a huge freezer, probably get more room in the top loader. but it is compact.so, so quiet! freezes great, immediately and in my tiny kitchen gives me exactly what I need .LOVE LOVE the pull out drawers. I am a single widow with a live in "hungry' SON AND A NEARBY DROP IN Daughter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I make a lot of green smoothies, etc., and my freezer was getting a little chaotic with bags of frozen ingredients, and it was driving my engineer husband crazy! We got this freezer for me as a birthday present after I searched around for one that was compact enough to fit in a vacant spot at the end of our cabinets. I LOVE it! I think my husband was doubtful about it's usefulness, since it was "only 3 cubic feet" -- he was envisioning a larger chest freezer. It is absolutely perfect for my needs. It has four levels of removable baskets that swallow up a very impressive amount of food, and the slide-out baskets are very convenient for organizing things and you don't have to worry about creating a deep frozen abyss of forgotten items you have to dig through. Our kitchen is somewhat open to our family room, so I had some concerns about whether it would be loud. When I first fired it up, I was worried, because there was a quite, but high-pitched tone coming from it, but that must have just been a function of the initial cooling phase. After starting it at level 6 of 6 for the initial cool-down, I've backed it off to 3 and it had no problem freezing a bowl of water, so I've loaded it up (with plenty of room to spare) and it's been great. It'll click on for a little after I've opened it, but other than that, I don't notice it running. It does have a lock on the bottom of it, but I tried using that the other day when my three-year-old felt he could help himself to ice cream, and it didn't really seem to engage properly -- it's just a rod that slips down into a bracket with a hole in it at the base of the unit, and it seemed like it was slipping out of there. I didn't mess around with it to see if I could adjust it so it worked better because I don't plan on using it. LOVE this little freezer -- exactly what I wanted. Thanks Overstock and other reviewers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised....
 from Moultonboro, NH,  May 28, 2013

Quick delivery time...easy to handle..fits our needs perfectly!...matches a previous purchase, great addition to our laundry area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to handle, goof fit for space,nice appearance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke after two weeks
 from punxsutawney, pa,  Apr 22, 2013

Undamaged box, started right up, died sometime between week 2 and 3, found out a week later when everything was spoiled and thawed. Still plugged in, power on, running, hadn't been moved, but stopped cooling.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ran about two weeks, quit and we found a week later with spoiled food
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectatiions
 from Poughkeepsie Ny,  Jan 9, 2013

Freezer is perfect for my needs. I have it in my Den office as there is no room in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freezer arrived dented
 from New York,  Dec 20, 2012

The freezer seems to work fine, but it arrived with a small dent on the front door which we're not to happy about. The freezer is also noisy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Generally OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 from Cary, N.C.,  Oct 30, 2012

Very pleased with 3 cubic foot freezer obtained from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Upright Freezer
 from Fort Valley, GA,  Sep 14, 2012

I love my little freezer. It was exactly what I needed to supplement my side-by-side refrigerator/freezer. I love the baskets. The price was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is white - very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best decisions
 from west coast Florida,  Sep 5, 2012

I was originally aprehensive about buying a large electrical item online. However, after making the decision, I was quite pleased that I did. The freezer is exactly what we needed to store extra items found on sale and to keep extra things we enjoy, like ice cream, on hand. The only complaint, although minor, is that the door is hard to open and causes the freezer to slide on my tile floor. However, I put some rubber grip under the front legs and that helped immensely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not use
 from Stoneham, MA,  Jul 10, 2012

Regretfully I had to return this item, unopened, as we decided it would not meet our needs as thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Arkansas,  Apr 28, 2012

I sold a large freezer I had, but needed more than the refrigerater freezer. This fits my needs very well -- holds more than I thought it would, quiet and I love the baskets. Only had it about two months, but so far, very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal
 from Littleton, CO,  Dec 24, 2011

I love this freezer. It doesn't take much space, but holds a lot. It's so quite. The pull out drawers make it easy to see what you have. As always, Overstock has the best quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought