Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from California,  Nov 25, 2010

I'm very happy with it but it is an "odd" size. It is sitting on a buffet table and somewhat "sticks out like a sore thumb". Not suitable to sit on the floor by itself. Too tall and bulky to place on the kitchen counter. However, it does serve the purpose, works well and appropriate for a farm/vacation house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Price
 from Portland OR,  Aug 4, 2010

I bought this as a gift for a friend and couldn't be happier. He's had it for approx. 1 month and the temperature stays steady, fits 12 bottles easily, and doesn't take up too much space. No problem at all with noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine cooler
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 3, 2010

Product arrived on time, took it out of the box , put some wine in it and plugged in. GREAT! My only surprise is the fan is a little noisy but it doesn't run very often. This unit is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from California,  Jan 13, 2009

I've had this for about six months now. It's my first wine cooler. I shopped around and this was a good value. It plugs in right out of the box. The only thing you have to do is attach the handle with two screws - very easy. The overall design is nice, the back lighting gives a sleek look. The controls are very easy. The unit is also very quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WINE COOLER...
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  May 17, 2012

I wasn't sure about this cooler because I did not know anything about the manufacturer I have had this for 6 months and love it. The surface does not appear to be stainless, but the material is great because there are no fingerprints! It is very quiet and the temperature is what it says it is. I would recommend this cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine... a lighter, but nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Wine Fridge!
 from Mason NH,  Jun 19, 2014

I bought this not knowing much about a wine fridge. My local winery is loving me, it's a great way to keep wine chilled to the right temperature, even the reds. I love this fridge!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value...
 from NY, NY,  Feb 27, 2014

I was looking for a small wine cooler for my NY apt and found it. Unfortunately, I didn't measure it prior to buying, but that is my fault. I thought I could put it under my kitchen cabinets, but it's too big for that, it's currently on the corner of my floor. It's extremely quiet and serves its purpose. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Baltimore,  Dec 18, 2013

I already wish I had bought a larger wine fridge. But, for the money, this is probably the most attractive 12-bottle wine fridge I've seen. Solidly constructed, and looks even better in person. It operates quietly. The panel is easy to operate. And the fridge reached my programmed temperature quickly. It comes with a small guide, showing ideal temperatures for different wine types. It was also packaged very well to avoid damage, while being easy to remove from the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece for the money
 from Harvest, Al,  Aug 8, 2008

I had researched refrigerated wine storage for some time. I just happened to look on Overstock and Boy am I glad I did. This piece was $300 cheaper than any I had found so far. The appliance came in good condition and on time. It is modern and attractive . Very stream line and perfect for small areas. Keeps perfect temperature. The only problem is with chiati bottles that are wider at the bottom than other wine. They go in if you pull the rack out all the way but that is not enough of a hinderance to warrant not buying. This is a great product. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine cooler
 Jan 10, 2016

I have never heard of SPT brand, but my sister in-law insisted on buying me a Christmas present. I told her I needed a new wine cooler and she gave me the funds for this one. It arrived in a matter of days and I set the temperature I wanted the wines to cool at and it is quiet and performs well There is a light inside the unit which is a wasted feature as it does not light up enough to see the labels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 Dec 15, 2015

I purchased this for my fiance as a Christmas gift and it did not work from the moment we took it out of the box. He went back and forth with the manufacturer to see if there was anything he could do to fix it and they sent another fan to see if that would resolve the issue but it unfortunately did not. We ended up tossing the entire cooler, total waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2008

This wine cooler is really a fantastic product. Now I can keep my wine stored just right without having to have a wine cellar and it's kept at a perfect drinking temperature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cooler.
 from Florida,  May 20, 2008

This cooler is very space effective for a small area. It also is super quiet and you can't even hear it running.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheri
 Apr 25, 2016

Very nice for the price, we're enjoying it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Mar 23, 2016

I bought this for my daughter. She keeps her special beers chilled in the cooler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheryl
 Jan 31, 2016

Didn't keep the temperature controlled. After about 2 months it stayed on 60 degrees! Not happy with the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Cooler
 Jan 19, 2016

Easy to set up. Works great. Enjoy my cool wine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DiDi
 Dec 24, 2015

Bought it as a gift to bachelor who lives wine but does not have a great deal of space. It was perfect and arrived in excellent condition. He likes it a lot especially for the size and it keeps his wines at the precise temperature. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 Dec 12, 2015

This was a gift for my daughter! She love it! Wine is always at a perfect trmp! No clutter in fridge!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine cooker
 Oct 29, 2015

Does not cool wine. Too much trouble to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought