Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from California,  Nov 25, 2010

I'm very happy with it but it is an "odd" size. It is sitting on a buffet table and somewhat "sticks out like a sore thumb". Not suitable to sit on the floor by itself. Too tall and bulky to place on the kitchen counter. However, it does serve the purpose, works well and appropriate for a farm/vacation house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine cooler
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 3, 2010

Product arrived on time, took it out of the box , put some wine in it and plugged in. GREAT! My only surprise is the fan is a little noisy but it doesn't run very often. This unit is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Price
 from Portland OR,  Aug 4, 2010

I bought this as a gift for a friend and couldn't be happier. He's had it for approx. 1 month and the temperature stays steady, fits 12 bottles easily, and doesn't take up too much space. No problem at all with noise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from California,  Jan 13, 2009

I've had this for about six months now. It's my first wine cooler. I shopped around and this was a good value. It plugs in right out of the box. The only thing you have to do is attach the handle with two screws - very easy. The overall design is nice, the back lighting gives a sleek look. The controls are very easy. The unit is also very quiet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WINE COOLER...
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  May 17, 2012

I wasn't sure about this cooler because I did not know anything about the manufacturer I have had this for 6 months and love it. The surface does not appear to be stainless, but the material is great because there are no fingerprints! It is very quiet and the temperature is what it says it is. I would recommend this cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine... a lighter, but nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Wine Fridge!
 from Mason NH,  Jun 19, 2014

I bought this not knowing much about a wine fridge. My local winery is loving me, it's a great way to keep wine chilled to the right temperature, even the reds. I love this fridge!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value...
 from NY, NY,  Feb 27, 2014

I was looking for a small wine cooler for my NY apt and found it. Unfortunately, I didn't measure it prior to buying, but that is my fault. I thought I could put it under my kitchen cabinets, but it's too big for that, it's currently on the corner of my floor. It's extremely quiet and serves its purpose. I would definitely recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2008

This wine cooler is really a fantastic product. Now I can keep my wine stored just right without having to have a wine cellar and it's kept at a perfect drinking temperature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece for the money
 from Harvest, Al,  Aug 8, 2008

I had researched refrigerated wine storage for some time. I just happened to look on Overstock and Boy am I glad I did. This piece was $300 cheaper than any I had found so far. The appliance came in good condition and on time. It is modern and attractive . Very stream line and perfect for small areas. Keeps perfect temperature. The only problem is with chiati bottles that are wider at the bottom than other wine. They go in if you pull the rack out all the way but that is not enough of a hinderance to warrant not buying. This is a great product. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cooler.
 from Florida,  May 20, 2008

This cooler is very space effective for a small area. It also is super quiet and you can't even hear it running.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works exactly as advertised.
 from California,  Aug 15, 2014

We've had the fridge for a few months now, and it works just fine, accurate to within a degree.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from LA, CA,  Jul 29, 2014

Can't keep 12 bottles chilled at 55 degrees, but take out a couple and it handles the load fine. it's not very attractive but it gets the job done if you only keep a few bottles in the house at any given time and the price is great for what I got.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, but needs ventilation
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 7, 2014

We are very happy with it, in fit in a cabinet under our island. We removed the cabinet door, and it looks great. We did add a muffin fan behind it and vented it out so it would not over heat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHRISTMAS GIFT WELL RECEIVED
 from atlanta,  Jan 3, 2014

THIS GIFT WAS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR A COUPLE WHO JUST GOT A NEW HOT TUB AND I THOUGHT THIS APPLIANCE WOULD MAKE THE ROOM A BIT MORE COZY. THEY LOVED IT

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave as a gift and reciprocant loves it.
 from Indialantic, FL,  Jan 3, 2014

good gift choice. Gave it to a new wine enthusiast

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Baltimore,  Dec 18, 2013

I already wish I had bought a larger wine fridge. But, for the money, this is probably the most attractive 12-bottle wine fridge I've seen. Solidly constructed, and looks even better in person. It operates quietly. The panel is easy to operate. And the fridge reached my programmed temperature quickly. It comes with a small guide, showing ideal temperatures for different wine types. It was also packaged very well to avoid damage, while being easy to remove from the box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wne cooler
 from Houston,TX,  Dec 11, 2013

I received my wine cooler today. I was happy until I tried to wipe & clean the cooler before using it. I took out the racks and now I CAN'T GET THEM BACK IN..HELP!!! Finally going to call customer service to see if someone can help! You have been warned DO NOT REMOVE THE RACKS!!!! BTW, there's nothing about the racks in the instruction manual. But it does say to clean/wipe the inside of the cooler before using which what I was trying to do..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet & Holds Temp Well!
 from Alabama Gulf Coast,  Oct 25, 2013

Simple, but functional wine cooler. Holds my designated 53 degree temp and is very quiet! Note that it is 20" deep so it is not a counter top appliance. I keep it in a closet in our vacation home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very silver
 from san antonio, tx,  Oct 10, 2013

it's very painted silver, it's not stainless and will not match any stainless appliances, BUT it works great and keeps wine a perfect drinking temperature. It's a little bigger than it looks and i'd have gone w/ a smaller unit, but it's ok.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my new cooler!
 from Findlay, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2013

I was recently looking for a nice wine cooler that was reasonably priced. I believe I came across just what I was looking for in this purchase. The cooler fits nicely in my walk in closet and makes hardly any noise. I also love the interior light ... sets off the rest of the cooler nicely. I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice cooler that is also sharp and doesn't take up much room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Avanti 12-bottle Single Zone Wine Cooler
Today $127.99
Compare $277.25
Save 54%
(6)
Avanti 16-bottle Dual Zone Wine Cooler
Today $128.99
Compare $271.86
Save 53%
(1)
Newair Appliances 12-bottle Wine Cooler
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Back to top