Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We love this sofa!
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2013

This sofa is big, comfortable, and nicely neutral. With large cushions and sturdy springs, sitting on it is an absolute pleasure, but as a short person, it's a little high. The fabric is better than I expected because it's thick, soft (a cross between chenniele and velour), and seemingly stain-resistant (our toddler has spilled milk on it several times, and you would never know). The color is a warm taupe. I didn't expect to have to put it together from scratch (it came in 23 pieces not including hardware), but it didn't take too long - maybe an hour. It also came with two matching, good-quality throw pillows which I did not expect. All in all, this was a great purchase for our family, and we will have it for a long time, I'm sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color might be slightly warmer in person...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this sofa exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, however - I didn't realize how intensive the required assembly would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Chicago, IL,  May 31, 2013

Well we knew that buying a couch online was a risk, but considering it got a few good reviews we decided to take a chance. PROS: The fabric is very nice and soft and our dog sheds a lot and the fur comes off easily. It really is a comfortable couch. Easy to assemble. Good size. CONS: They don't mention that the bottom cover to the couch is not included, not that it matters but the springs and edges of the fabric are exposed from the bottom. The legs came scratched up. The center frame support piece is a piece of junk. After having the couch for not even one day the piece broke and they are sending us a new one, which I appreciate, but if you get the couch I recommend creating your own center support if you are handy. The back cushions look a little clunky, like we have already owned the couch for years. I wasn't expecting the ultimate couch, but I've only had it one day and it is broken. You be the judge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A cheap couch in every way
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Love this couch, but hated the ordeal to get it
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 12, 2013

First of all, let me just review the couch, because I really do love it. We ordered it in chocolate and it is a true dark brown. It is very big and comfortable and the fabric is extremely soft and, as a previous review said, seemingly stain resistant (our toddler tested it as well). My husband is very tall and can lay down comfortably on it. It was fairly simple to put together and looks very nice. I don't think you can beat the value for only $***... I bought a couch from Walmart for almost the same price a few years ago and it was only about half the size and began falling apart immediately. So all in all, I'm very happy with it! Now, I do have to mention that I would not order this if you are in a time crunch. I ordered it several days before we moved into a new house and was pleased to see that it shipped quickly. Only, when we opened up the boxes to assemble it, one of the seat boxes was broken. That was a bummer but Overstock customer service was friendly and ordered a new one for us. Fast forward a week and the part arrives....they actually sent two seat boxes but they were in a totally different fabric than the rest of the couch. So I was pretty annoyed when I called customer service for the second time, but they shipped me the correct part within 3 days. However, they asked me to dispose of the original broken seat box, plus the two incorrect ones they sent, and all of the huge boxes and packaging myself. Now, these parts are giant and heavy, so that's not exactly easy. What a waste. So, although I was not pleased with the ordeal I had to go through to get the couch finally intact, I really do like the product and will continue to order from Overstock, I just wanted to warn anyone who orders this to have patience :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa!
 from Solvang, CA,  Jun 3, 2013

They said that it would take 1/2 hour to complete and with 1 person it takes about an hour. It really wasn't very hard as there are no tools required and it comes with the necessary parts to put the couch together as you read the directions. I am very happy with the couch and how comfortable it is. The couch is firm yet comfortable. When the cushions come they are vacuum packed and when they are opened they expand into wonderfully full and beautiful cushions. The fabric seems very durable and there is Velcro closures where you might think that there is a seam. It's really pretty! The price along with free delivery and no tax was such a bonus!! Thank you overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We got the cocoa brown and the fabric is really nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The couch is firm yet comfortable the pillows on the back are great and it came with 2 accent pillows in the same color as the couch. Nice touch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say pretty accurate, although it states 1/2 hour, but it did take about an hour to put it together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, not great
 from Raleigh NC,  May 25, 2013

I got this piece in record time. Only 4 days with free shipping. Very happy with that! I am a bit of a guru of box furniture and ENJOY putting things together. The instructions were the easiest of ANY i have seen, had accurate pictures to help you along and a corresponding website to help. That I did not use. The instructions called for 2 people, but I had it put together by myself in roughly half an hour with no tools! The only reason I am not giving this 5 stars is I was a little disappointed with the fabric. I got brown because I have kids/pets and I know I'm going to need a lint brush handy. I has a velvet like texture and I was expecting it to be a little more knit. Also, one of the major pieces came out broken out of the box. Thankfully, because of the design, I was able to make it work. The seating cushions are very comfy after you give them time to expand, and they are zippered, so they can be removed for easy cleaning. I am on the tall side, and I fit with a few extra inches. I would definitely make this purchase again. For the money, including delivery you can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
A great deal, nice looking, comfortable sofa.
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Sep 6, 2013

All put together, this sofa is very nice looking, and a great value for the money. Assembly is straight forward, and well engineered. I'm not sure about the reviewer that said he "worked for a professor that studied furniture"... how that gives him any qualification to judge this, but I actually do build furniture (This was cheaper than what I could build one for). It's not what I would build, but the piece is solid, and assembly is well thought out, to provide as good a quality piece , for you might expect for "assemble yourself" furniture. It took me about an hour to put together. Be sure to tighten the assembly cams simultaneously. If you tighten one before the others, it will shift the set screw bolts off a bit. Pull and stretch the back and arm fabric evenly, to the velcro on the under side. Be patient and follow the directions. I'm glad my boy friend wasn't here when it came time to assemble, as there would been a lot of cursing involved (he's some one of a "bull in the china shop"). The seat cushions will probably sag after a while, but can easily be replaced with stronger foam, or even inner spring cushions. This isn't something I'd be comfortable with kids jumping on, or anyone obese plopping down on. But for average folk, it's a great deal, and nice looking. I bought the chocolate brown, and it's a beautiful color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Sofab Muse Sofa
 from Philadelphia PA,  Aug 15, 2013

got my sofa yesterday! put it together by myself with out too much trouble. Took about an hour and a half. But then I realized at the end that I put the arms on wrong and will have to redo that tonight after work. The sofa is big, comfortable and nappable :). What I mean is I will be able to take a nap on this sofa and not feel like I am crippled when I wake up like I did with my old couch! Color ( chocolate) is perfect and the material has a high end feel. Really lovely! My dog also loved it and already napped on it!! Don't hesitate to purchase this inexpensive yet high end look/feel sofa! I plan on getting the matching chair and ottoman soon!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Average
SOFAB Muse Sofa & Loveseat
 from Saugerties, NY,  Aug 23, 2013

I have ordered numerous items from overstock in the past without issues. Very disappointed with this couch and love seat. I liked the style and color of the couch, but, that is about it. The sofa seats are firm - that's okay, the back cushions are very soft with the middle cushion sagging like there isn't enough stuffing in it. It was easy enough to put together but where the 2 pieces join in the back there is an indent part way down. The seat cushions slide and don't stay in place, they are constantly coming forward on the couch - so annoying. Another issue with the seat cushions - while they have full fabric (top & bottom) you won't be able to flip them. Perhaps it's the type of fabric. If you flip them over the color isn't the same as the couch - maybe it's the sheen of the fabric or the nap is run differently but - they appear lighter on the bottom side and don't match the sofa coloring. I liked the style and color of the couch (chocolate) and had been looking forward to their arrival, which by the way came extremely fast (love that fast service - exceeded my expectations there, just wish the quality of the love seat & couch did as well).

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Good
Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 13, 2013

Great couch for the money. Took about an hour to put together, but that is only because it was my first time. When completing the love seat, it took less than 20 minutes. Fabric is very soft/smooth! Only complaint is that the couch could be a little more firm, but its incredible comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy sofa
 from Amherst NY,  Jun 29, 2013

Bought this sofa with the matching loveseat. Good quality for the right price. Very comfortable to sit in. Assembly was easy. Happy with my purchase. As always with Overstock, the items arrived very quickly. If you're looking for an attractive sofa but don't want to break the bank, this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
great couch
 from lacey washington,  Nov 13, 2013

very nice for us!! the design is modern and competes with a retail furniture purchase. no delivery charge and was together within an hour by one person. I didnt give it 5 stars for one tiny reason. the velcro seems on the back could stick out too much for someone who doesnt have the couch backside hidden. In our case the couch is against a wall so its a non issue. but for the decorator who say wants to put a sofa table behind it the velcro seems may be a distraction. Great couch for us and will buy from you again

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofab Muse Sofa
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 2, 2013

I am very pleased with this sofa. I was so excited that I put it together before my husband came home. It took me about 2 hours because I am not too technical at putting things together. I would have been much easier if I had some help. It is made well and very comfortable. The price is right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Gotta put it together, but a good deal for sure
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

We were amazed at the low price, so opted to give it a try. I had read some reviews, but was still surprised by the small boxes when it arrived. Vacuum bagged cushions and two part back and seat frame that you have to assemble yourself explain the compact packaging. Fear not - the assembly is not difficult, just a little time consuming. My son and I put it all together in somewhere around 30 - 40 minutes I'd guess. The directions were more than adequate. We've had it for a couple of months now, and it's holding up very well. Still looks new. Not high fashion, but a very good value as long as you don't mind a little assembly time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Sorry but no....
 from Stamford, CT,  Jan 16, 2014

I hate writing negative reviews,but......After reading all the reviews I took a chance and ordered this couch. Pros: color and fabric really nice. I ordered "smoke" and it definitely had a green undertone, but was a very nice color. I Received it on time and well packaged. Took out the pieces and read the instructions and began putting it together. I have to mention that I am very handy because I cannot understand how this could be easy for anyone to put together. It started out fine, but the arms? Holes did not line up at all to connect to the frame. There was also a rip/hole in one of the arms that threw me off for a while thinking that it was maybe a purposely drilled hole. After reading the instructions again and studying the pictures, I still could not see how these arms would be attached! I rolled the couch over to look at it in the upright position (the instructions have you putting it together on its side). It then made sense to me in the upright position but the holes still didn't seem to match up and then I saw how the material would be velcroed together. I didn't feel like spending any more time on it when I had a feeling that it would not look great finished. I already was going to have to order a replacement arm because of the rip. With all of these negatives though I do feel like this couch has a purpose for those in smaller spaces and rooms where a full size couch in one piece would not fit. I do feel like once it is put together that it would look really nice and is stylish. It was just difficult to see the comparison in quality of this couch to our old one. Even though our old one is dirty and slightly worn, the quality is so much better and I just couldn't keep this couch.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Brown couch
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 1, 2014

The couch took about hour to assemble with another person. It was fairly easy to assemble. Only issue was with one of arms not properly aligning with back of couch so screw did not go in completely. There were no tools required for assembly. The couch looks the way I expected it to & is firm. Overall I am satisfied with product for what I paid.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Bought 2 for the price.
 from Clt n Bklyn,  Dec 28, 2013

I was happy to get the last two sofas for my family room and basement in two different colors. The price was great with quick deliver at no cost. Really pleased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Good couch for the money
 from DC,  Nov 1, 2013

Easy enough for two to assemble, in under 30 minutes. We wanted a new couch to replace our old, tattered one and did not want to pay too much because we have small kids who are rough on furniture. The couch came very quickly and in great condition. The fabric is of really good quality. Durable quality, and it's a rich brown chocolate color that looks like velvet. The pillows are substantial and again, of a more expensive quality. We were taking a big hence buying a couch that came in pieces, but we are very happy with t.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Comfort : Very Firm Style : Average
Could have been better
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

There were several reviews that said this was to be a 2 person assembly yet they did it alone in an hour. I did it alone and it took 3 hours mainly because the instructions were wrong. It's like putting a jigsaw puzzle together without a good picture. Also, the online photo is deceiving as there is an ugly metal center leg for support which could have been better done and in a more presentable way. The underside cover wasn't even there and the Velcro to hold it even wasn't there. Design change apparently that makes it look even cheaper. I worked for a professor in college that studied furniture weakness and strengths and, if I had been able to see this in person, I would never have bought it. It is hard between the cushions from part of the wood framing making it uncomfortable to lay on and no way to sit straddling a cushion if you had more than 3 people sitting on it. I actually got to the point of returning it but had no idea of how to put it back in the box to ship it back. Not to mention UPS leaving it on my front porch without even attempting to leave it at the leasing office or asking them if they could open the door and set it inside - I had notified them of large packages being delivered.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Boston, Ma,  Jun 26, 2013

Extremely disappointed in this purchase. The sofa was much darker than represented on the website. There were multiple tears in the fabric upon arrival. The sofa was very cheaply made. Would not recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much darker than represented on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sofa was cheaply made & arrived with multiple tears in the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Soft Style : Average
Comforable
 from Houston Texas,  Nov 25, 2014

I love it but its a tad bit small. its for a starter apartment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sofab Muse Love Seat
Today $368.99
(32)
Sofab Angel Sofa
Today $401.99
Compare $409.01
Save 2%
(15)
SOFAB Coco Sofa
Today $400.99
(16)
Serta Santa Cruz Collection Platinum Fabric Loveseat
Sale $270.89
Was $300.99
Compare $469.99
Save 42%
(1)
Back to top