Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lass Sofa
 from Georgia,  Jul 6, 2013

After several problems with assembly (the original sofa had one incorrect seat part and it took 3 tries to get the correct one), the sofa fits the space I ordered it for and looks great with the love seat and chair I purchased at the same time. I must say that each time I contacted customer service, each agent I dealt with was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. My customer service experiences will keep me as an Overstock.com customer for a long time in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be a good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa in a box?
 from Wilmington , DE.,  Aug 20, 2013

This sofa showed up at my door on time and in two boxes! I was some what surprised but I already knew it wasn't coming assembled. It was pretty easy to put together for my son and I. It's fairly sturdy, and firm when lying down. I'm 6'1" and about 190 lbs. and fit nicely on it in the reclined position. I've fallen asleep on it twice while watching television. That says it all doesn't it? Overall I'd say if your looking for a reasonably priced sofa then go ahead and give this a try.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofab Lass Sofa
 from CA,  Oct 3, 2013

The description on the website in regards to the fabric was lacking, I would have prefered a different fabric, but the color was spot on. The seat cushions are misshaped. I've had the sofa put together now for a month and the cushions look awful. All of the cushions are super firm, not very comfortable. The cushions do not stay in place, I have to continuously have to stand and push them to the back of the sofa. The instructions were very difficult to interpret. Though the sofa was easy to put together, the instructions were confusing. After putting it together at first, when you sit on the sofa toward the front, it will flip forward. I had to take it apart and move the stability bar, bad instructions, poor design. There was no "dust cover", it is mentioned in the instructions several times but none came with my loveseat. Had I known the fabric would be held down with velcro, I most likely would have chosen a different product. Overall, I'm really not happy with the loveseat.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Couch itself: This couch is not well made. It feels cheap and the covers are made of a rough linen material. It is not flattering at all. The built of the couch is also questionable. It requires no tools to assemble, but the knobs do not fit the hole properly. That is, the holes between the pieces were not aligned properly. One of my arm rests moves a bit; very annoying!!! Delivery: The couch arrived as expected but with missing parts. I contacted overstock and they sent the parts promptly. However, when they arrived there were still parts missing!!!! I called overstock a second time, and they told me they would deliver the rest of the missing items. I waited a week! Nothing arrived, I called again and they told me their records did not show me calling about missing parts!! I was livid! It has been close to a month since I bough the couch and I am still missing parts. I assembled by going to home depot and buying the parts I needed. I am very disappointed with my customer experience with overstock.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avoid this sofa
 from san diego,  Nov 3, 2013

The sofa arrived in 2 boxes and is basically DIY thing. The build quality and fabric sucks. It might be good for a dorm room but not anything more than that.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This couch looks so good!
 from Vermont,  Sep 10, 2013

The couch arrived very quickly and I was not quite ready to set it up . When we did one of the cushions had opened up so it was hard to get into the seat cover. There was also no liner for underneath as shown in the diagram. There was also two little holes in the fabric which I stitch and one cushion zipper was broken so I stitched that as well. The couch looks great and is nice and firm while still being comfy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my sofa
 from new york,ny,  Oct 1, 2013

good sofa .very soft.you can spent the all day in your living room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy sofa- Great price!
 from Webster, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

I was skeptical of purchasing a sofa online, but after reading the other reviews, I went ahead and purchased it. It arrived quickly in 2 boxes. The cushions are sealed in plastic and the air sucked out to make them fit in the boxes. Once u remove them from the plastic, they expand to full size! We had to stuff the back cushions into the cushion covers, but that wasn't too hard. The seat cushions are nice and firm and the back cushions are softer. I am very happy with the size and style. It did have a funny smell for the first few days but that went away pretty quick. We are very happy with the purchase so far!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality no instructions
 from Clovis ca,  Sep 19, 2013

Good quality for the price, easy to put together however at first you will be overwhelmed no instructions, but i it is easy if u are somewhat handy i dont regret the purchase but I am not overly excited about it as well, it is ok, not bad quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from by,  Mar 28, 2014

All i have to say ,is i love Love it.it is one of my best buy.my family would not settle for nothing less

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch
 from FT Worth, TX,  Mar 5, 2014

Instructions are horrible!!!! Had to take apart several times to get it right! Comfort is good. I hope it'll last 10 years

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful when sitting 1
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 20, 2014

When I spoke with chat, she stated some assembly meant putting on the legs. Two boxes and over an hour later mission accompolished. We were not happy when we noticed the brace underneath did not come to the front of the sofa. Low and behold my son in law sat on it and it beant. I weigh 139 and my husband 172 and it seemed to hold, but my son in law weighs 190 and no good. I will be contacting customer service because I had to pay to have a new one made at an industrial fabricator company.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFAB Lass Sofa
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2013

Very pleased with product it arrived on time as stated and in good condition

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa
 from Orange county,  Aug 22, 2013

I really like my new sofa! It was pretty easy to put together (despite the very minimal directions...remember to attach the back pieces to the seat pieces before attaching each seat piece together...ask me how I know).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
SOFAB Muse Sofa
Today $477.99
(27)
SOFAB Angel Love Seat
Today $363.00
Compare $375.00
Save 3%
(8)
Charcoal Brooks Sofa
Today $449.99
(33)
Back to top