Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 25, 2014

We have had our sink installed for about 2 months and so far it is GREAT! Its really quiet, beautiful and I LOVE the sink depth and the ability to wash cookie sheets and big pots that comes with the single bowl. The sink came to us in excellent condition. I am a little sad the it scratched so easily (day 2) but it takes a lot of use/abuse. We looked at many other options and are really happy with the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am really happy with this purchase. I spent a lot of time looking online and in-store for a sink. This one is sleek and simple and a good price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 1, 2015

Bought this sink for our kitchen remodel and I love it!! highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink!
 Mar 30, 2015

This sink has been great! For the price I couldn't find much better. It looks great in our new kitchen and would recommend it to anyone looking for a single basin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent sink
 Mar 27, 2015

never heard of ruvati before and but bought it based on reviews. I was impressed at the quality and price. I installed granite counter tops and needed a single bowl undermount sink. This fit the bill perfectly. After a few months of use, i am extremely happy with it. Pros- Looks really good Deep enough to wash big pots and stuff, but not overly big to make it look like a commercial sink Coating dampens the sound when you drop something into the sink Cons- Almost nothing except some very minor scratching, but its a sink. I know the $600-700 withstand those better, but at this price point, id say it is excellent. But that is just me being critical!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a big sink!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 14, 2014

I had this installed while remodeling the house. I like the depth because I can wash anything in it without spraying water everywhere. On the downside, my contractor washed grout & spackel in the sink instead of our utility sink. I had trouble getting it clean, so I made a last ditch effor using Scrub Free, as all non-abrasive cleansers failed to clean it. It scratched the sink horribly. I was heart broken at first but I cleaned it up and rubbed the sink down with olive oil to "shine" it up. It looked better. I have now had it for 6 months & I really don't notice it anymore due to wear & tear from living. It is a large, functional sink. It is not the quality of my old, small stainless sink that I could use brillo pads or abrasive cleaners on, but now I know better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!
 from Minneapolis, mn,  Nov 30, 2014

I love having one large sink in my kitchen. Fits and looks awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sik
 from FL,  May 29, 2014

Sink arrived yesterday in perfect condition, nice quality and great size. Will be installed in my new kitchen. Really happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ruvati sink
 from ohio,  Mar 30, 2014

This sink is wearing well and such a wonderful size and ease to use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

Nice quality stainless sink. Looks fabulous with the new granite. Highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect big sink
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 8, 2013

Great sink for our kitchen remodel. It's very deep and fits perfectly as an under mount sink with our new granite. I looked around and compared all products and prices. This one is a great quality buy! I'm very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend it. I've gotten many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank You Overstock!
 from Hesperia, CA,  Oct 4, 2013

I had purchased a cheaper 2 compartment sink not knowing the difference between a sound proof sink and a non sound proof one. I received the sink I thought was sufficient and it was very clanky at the bottom of the sink (drop disk at the bottom and very noisy). I decided that it wasn't the sink for us. then my father in law told me about the sound dampener at the bottom (made sense to me) ordered the unique Ruvati single compartment sink and when we received it it was heaven sent. super quiet at the bottom. I forgot to mention that overstocks no hassle return policy was a breeze for the other one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sink!
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 14, 2013

The Ruvati sink is even better than I had expected. Previously had standard double sink; couldn't wash large items (roaster pans, large griddles, etc) in it. The Ruvati is deeper than my old sink, too and I can easily wash roasters, griddles, refrigerator shelves. The little drain basket is handy, works well and is easy to clean. I am extremely happy with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my big sink
 from New York, NY,  Sep 8, 2013

I was feeling cramped with my former double-sink set-up. My new Ruvati is large and deep, perfect for cleaning all the non-stick cookware that doesn't go in the dishwasher. I'm not an expert on sink quality, but it looks beautiful and I'm sure when I was shopping I checked on the gauge and compared it to other sinks - it must have met my criteria. I just installed so can't comment on performance. My only complaint is the prominence of the Ruvati logo; it's dark and visible, I wish it were the same color as the sink. Many manufacturers now prominently display their logos - I've also seen this on refrigerators and other appliances. Overall, a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink!
 from CALIFORNIA,  Aug 31, 2013

I wanted a cheap sink that still looked nice, and that's what I got! I enjoy having a large area pots, pans, and dishes all fit. My cat even likes it too! It was a great buy, and I higly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful overpowering smell
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Aug 19, 2013

I bought and install Ruvati sink RVK 4200 4 moth ago. After installation I noticed strong smell emanated from the sink. This smell comes from the sound deadening pad glued to the bottom of a think. The problem has been widely reported on internet forums even though it is seems to be small percentage of the sinks that have this smell issue. I contacted Ruvaty customer service and received no help. This lead to conclude that the life time warranty Ruvaty offers is a jock. I do not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my sink
 from Wilmington NC,  Aug 2, 2013

I bought my sink for a kitchen update in March along with the Ruvati bar sink as well. Arrived perfectly packaged. Plumber installed both with no problems, and the sinks look great and functions perfectly. I love having the deep and wide sink so much more than the double bowl I had before. Easy to clean and really for the price can't imagine doing any better. Don't let the price fool you, this is a nice sink. Of course it does have a few scatches now, but I'm pretty abusive and busy in the kitchen plus I've had stainlees before and knew that would eventually happen. I'm just so glad to be rid of the white enamel sink I had before that constantly needed bleaching. This is beautiful. Don't hesitate, get it while the price is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lived up to expectations
 from santa monica,  Jul 26, 2013

Bought 3 of these for two different houses and they work great. Solid construction with no flaws to be found. Great product at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from Washington,  Jun 25, 2013

We couldn't be happier with our choice of sink. It was less expensive than the choice offered to us by our granite installers, had nicer features, and was the same grade of stainless steel. Very impressed by the fit and finish. My favorite part has to be the drain basket with the little handle for use when emptying refuse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great single bowl sink!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 24, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality for the price that I paid. We were remodeling for resale and wanted something that looked nice, but did not cost an arm and a leg. So far, it has held up well and we love the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought