Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We bought this sink for our kitchen remodel and it has worked out great. It is both wide and deep, great for washing items of any size. We are extremely satisfied with this handsome and well made product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and excellent quality.
 from Morton Grove, IL,  Dec 7, 2014

We are very happy with the size and quality of this sink. It is very easy to clean the large pots we have and the include wire mesh helps to protect the sink. I would highly recommend this product as similar size sink was costing hundreds more at local hardware stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality and clean lines
 from Mesa, AZ,  Nov 13, 2014

I'm a 70 yr old retired male enjoying life:) I had my countertops replaced with Verde Bamboo Granite and selected this sink as well as a Moen Arbor motion sense high arch faucet. The sink is very high quality and the wire insert is of high quality as well with numerous rubber feet attached underneath. Virtually noiseless due to it's well insulated noise reducing material. The price is excellent as far as I'm concerned. I smile everytime I walk into my kitchen. You won't be disappointed. The installers were impressed as well. Also very well packaged including a nice template. I decided on this style rather than rounded corners and am willing to live with some additional cleaning in the corners from time to time. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Big Sink
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 27, 2014

I'll never purchase a double bowl sink again. We love how big this sink is and it fits perfectly in a 36" ***** sink cabinet. The bottom of the sink is fairly flat on the bottom but if you get in the habit of rinsing the sink out every once in awhile, it's fine. This sink looks high-end with the sharp squared corners and it has a beautiful finish (I use a stainless steel cleaner every couple of months which helps it stay clean). Great price and a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sink
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 21, 2014

I love this sink, granted I didn't have to install it. The shape is perfect and the grate thing that came with it is also cool. I didn't think I'd use, felt like one more thing to clean, it but now I love it. The corners have minimal radius, they're not zero radius, so they look a little softer than the zero rad sinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink
 from Belchertown, MA,  Oct 21, 2014

Great sink, no issues with installation, large size allows for washing pots and pans, good overall quality for the price, the only small negative is that the 90 degree corners have to be cleaned very often to maintain the nice look and can be hard to clean, but, if like me, you love the design it is not a deal breaker

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, and great customer service
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 17, 2014

Great product and totally satisfied..would order again and have already referred to friend. My sink grate was not in box but had it in hand 2-3 days after I called Ruvati. I had called overstock.com before I called Ruvati and Ruvati told me they heard from overstock.com and order was being processed. This was within a couple hours. Great customer service!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sink!
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2014

We did a total kitchen remodel and I knew I wanted a single bowl sink since I have had the double bowl and it is difficult to dump all the dirty pots in a double bowl sink. I am so happy with my Ruvati sink! There is nothing this sink won't do for me. It's nice and deep so I'm not splashing water everywhere.I can scrub a pot or pan on the grate without worrying about scratching the bottom of the sink. This is a very well made sink for a modest price. I have seen comparable sinks for much more. The only thing I had to give up was the garbage disposal because there wasn't enough space since the sink was deep. I gladly gave it up for this awesome sink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink. But a warning to DIYers.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 2, 2014

First the sink. It is gorgeous. My Wife and I just finished renovating our kitchen and this was the last piece to the puzzle. It is super deep and just looks amazing. We used butcher block counters and this is great because I didn't have to cut rounded off corners. it's completely square. Now for the warning. First, installation instructions are completely useless. Basically they give you bolts with a thread system that needs to be countersunk. No biggie, what size drill should I use??? Well your guess is as good as mine. The ones I had were either too big or too small. To small and you can hammer in the countersunk nuts, too big and they just fall out. I compromised, used a smaller bit and just twisted the drill a bit. Then hammered them in. Some were great, some were too small and I started to smash the plastic nut, and some were too big..... It would have been 100 times easier to just use wood screws to screw the clamps on. I ended up doing a combo of wood screws in the clamps and drilled holes around the edge of the sink as well and screwed them in there. That was the first issue. Luckily working with wood I had a few work arounds, if you're working with a hard surface I don't want to be you. Second issue, this sink is HUGE! It barely fit in the 36" sink base we had. The faucet is a little closer to the window sill than I would prefer but there was no choice. I ended up having to undo a few of the clamps and spin them sideways because they were sitting on the edge of the sink base causing the counter to not sit flush. Also, word to the wise, if you can, install any and all fixtures BEFORE installing the sink/counter because once it's in, working around it is a nightmare. 3rd and final issue. It's HUGE. Because this is a deep sink to start, plus an undermount I HIGHLY recommend you measure the distance from your drain to the floor and figure out if there is a difference from your current sink to this. My problem was the between the added depth of the sink, and the fact that it's undermounted, I lowered the overall drain about 4"s. Doesn't sound like much till I realized I couldn't reconnect my P trap to the wall anymore..... I had to remove the garbage disposal and buy a different lower profile strainer basket that the one that comes with the sink and got lucky and was able to connect it. Long story short, be aware if you're current sink is shallower and or an overmount you want to make sure your drain will work. Overall this is a great deal. I highly recommend it. Just be aware you may need to make some rather expensive plumbing alterations by using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Apr 23, 2014

Ordered this for a kitchen remodel. It's like buying an expensive handbag with its special fabric bag it comes in. It hasn't been installed yet so haven't seen how hard it is to clean the corners as other people noted in their reviews but so far it makes me happy just looking at it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Sink!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 3, 2014

I love this sink. I had my hesitations buying this online. I also had a single basin granite composite sink before and I liked that one a lot so I wasn't sure about the switch to this stainless steel one. All of my appliances are stainless steel so I made the switch. It matches everything in the kitchen perfectly. It came well packed and protected. I love the wire rack that goes across the bottom. I can wash a huge pile of dishes and they don't sit in mucky water. The exterior is well sound dampened. I combined this with a Waste King garbage disposal and they run whisper quiet together despite being a 1 hp motor. This is a very deep sink when under mounted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sink
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 25, 2014

We ordered the 32" Ruvati and found out that the sink base was changed to a 30" in order to accommodate something else in the cabinet run. When the sink arrived we were amazed at the quality. Sadly, we had to return it and ordered a 30" Ruvati. This review is more about the return process which was absolutely flawless. Customer service representatives realized our problem and were very helpful. The only thing we had to pay were the return shipping costs because the error was ours not Overstock's. For us, that fee was a no brainer. I will review the sink again once it is installed, but it is a gorgeous sink. I would suggest that if you anticipate a problem in your remodel, you remove the sink from it's packaging (which was terrific) carefully so that if a return is necessary, you have all the packing in place exactly as it arrived. Again, customer service was awesome. I would recommend Overstock to anyone. If you can find it there - the price will be better than anywhere else and the product is not a "second".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basement Kitchen Sink
 from Macomb, MI,  Mar 12, 2014

For starters I was very impressed with the packaging of the sinks shipped by Ruvati! Once you open the box the sink is wrapped in a cloth like bag to protect it from scratches etc. My wife and I were extremely impressed with the quality of the sink. No scratches etc. and it looks like something you would easily pay 2-3 times more for at a plumbing etc. store. Trust me you will not be disappointed in this sink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sink is awesome.
 from Fayette,AL,  Feb 17, 2014

I am very pleased with my sink. The quality and the look is amazing. Everyone that has seen it has expressed what a nice sink. I could not have purchased a better sink for my country kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product matches image, but damaged
 from brookfield, ct,  Jan 17, 2014

We just received our sink and waited about a week and a half. The processing seemed to take longer than we expected. Its a beautiful looking sink, however, its damaged. one of the corners is completely bent. We've been anxiously waiting for the sink so that they can template for our countertop, so we don't have time to return it. It is an undermount sink, so were hoping you won't be able to see the bent part. However, our contractor says they may have a hard time attaching the sink to the countertop because of this. Only time will tell….

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our Ruvati Sink!!!
 from Hermantown, MN,  Jan 13, 2014

We purchased this product for our brand new home. Our move in date was April 2013 and with 9 months of daily use, we can still say that we love the sink. We have it under-mounted to our granite counter tops. Very lovely. We appreciate the metal grate as it keeps dishes off the bottom. We love the single tub as it can fit all the pots, pans, and even cookie sheets. We are impressed with the quality of the metal as it is heavy-duty. The only improvement would be to round the 90 degree inside corners as they can be a challenge to clean. Great product. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen sink!
 from Albany ny,  Dec 24, 2013

Just purchase for our new home.....beautiful design and style. Many compliments on her deep basin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from florida,  Dec 24, 2013

Was very surprised at the weight of sink, much better than described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUST in 2 weeks!?!?!?!?!?!?!
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 20, 2013

The sink looks amazing BUT it started getting rusting spots/pits in it 2 weeks after being installed. Tried calling Ruvati directly multiple times and no one will return my messages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Long Island, ny,  Dec 15, 2013

I did a lot of research and found this sink at a considerably lower price than similar models from competitors. The installation was simple. The look and quality are very good. It has very modern lines, good insulation so it's not too noisy. I'm quite pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend this manufacturer's products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought