Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big sink, well made
 from Sonoma,  Nov 22, 2013

The sink is a great size, fits every single pan I own! Also well-built with the sound padding below. For styling, I like the sharp corners, even if they are a little harder to clean than the curved radius corners, as it looks that much more 'crisp.'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati RVH7405 Undermount 16 Gauge 32-inch Single
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 25, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a solid and deep kitchen sink. This particular model fits the bill even though it is a little on the pricy side; but I guess you get what you pay for. I will follow up once it is installed and we get to use it, i.e. I will report on how loud it it when the water is running and/or the garbage disposal is on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge sink
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 23, 2013

I love the size, basket strainer and the grid. I was concerned if it was going to be noisy but it's very quiet. Only thing is the corners can be tedious to clean. We are very happy with our sink purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Sink
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 15, 2013

We purchased this sink for our kitchen remodel. It looked very impressive in the box and even better when it was installed. We really like the size and depth of the basin. If you are going to replace your kitchen sink I would recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the stainless was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink. But a warning to DIYers.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 2, 2014

First the sink. It is gorgeous. My Wife and I just finished renovating our kitchen and this was the last piece to the puzzle. It is super deep and just looks amazing. We used butcher block counters and this is great because I didn't have to cut rounded off corners. it's completely square. Now for the warning. First, installation instructions are completely useless. Basically they give you bolts with a thread system that needs to be countersunk. No biggie, what size drill should I use??? Well your guess is as good as mine. The ones I had were either too big or too small. To small and you can hammer in the countersunk nuts, too big and they just fall out. I compromised, used a smaller bit and just twisted the drill a bit. Then hammered them in. Some were great, some were too small and I started to smash the plastic nut, and some were too big..... It would have been 100 times easier to just use wood screws to screw the clamps on. I ended up doing a combo of wood screws in the clamps and drilled holes around the edge of the sink as well and screwed them in there. That was the first issue. Luckily working with wood I had a few work arounds, if you're working with a hard surface I don't want to be you. Second issue, this sink is HUGE! It barely fit in the 36" sink base we had. The faucet is a little closer to the window sill than I would prefer but there was no choice. I ended up having to undo a few of the clamps and spin them sideways because they were sitting on the edge of the sink base causing the counter to not sit flush. Also, word to the wise, if you can, install any and all fixtures BEFORE installing the sink/counter because once it's in, working around it is a nightmare. 3rd and final issue. It's HUGE. Because this is a deep sink to start, plus an undermount I HIGHLY recommend you measure the distance from your drain to the floor and figure out if there is a difference from your current sink to this. My problem was the between the added depth of the sink, and the fact that it's undermounted, I lowered the overall drain about 4"s. Doesn't sound like much till I realized I couldn't reconnect my P trap to the wall anymore..... I had to remove the garbage disposal and buy a different lower profile strainer basket that the one that comes with the sink and got lucky and was able to connect it. Long story short, be aware if you're current sink is shallower and or an overmount you want to make sure your drain will work. Overall this is a great deal. I highly recommend it. Just be aware you may need to make some rather expensive plumbing alterations by using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen sink!
 from Albany ny,  Dec 24, 2013

Just purchase for our new home.....beautiful design and style. Many compliments on her deep basin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from florida,  Dec 24, 2013

Was very surprised at the weight of sink, much better than described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUST in 2 weeks!?!?!?!?!?!?!
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 20, 2013

The sink looks amazing BUT it started getting rusting spots/pits in it 2 weeks after being installed. Tried calling Ruvati directly multiple times and no one will return my messages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Mesa Arizona,  Nov 21, 2013

I searched and searched for a sink that I loved at a great value. I'm redoing my kitchen and needed to find one asap! In doing my research, I found that this sink appeared to be the best value for what I wanted. I don't love purchasing big ticket items online because I am always afraid that I won't like it once I get to see it in person. This item, however, proved me wrong. My expectations were far exceeded. It's an absolutely beautiful sink, and everyone who see's it (including the installers) compliment me on it and ask how much I spent. When I tell them they are blown away. I'm super excited about this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Honolulu, HI,  Nov 19, 2013

I was very impressed with this product. We are renovating our kitchen and I looked at many different sinks before selecting this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SINK IS HIGH QUALITY MODERN LOOK
 from FLORIDA,  Nov 16, 2013

WE WERE SO HAPPY WITH THIS SINK. IT FITS THE WET BAR ADDITIONAL KITCHEN AREA WE ADDED. OTHER SINKS WE SAW HERE ALMOST DOUBLE THE PRICE AND WE HAVE RECEIVED FAVORABLE COMMENTS FROM CONTRACTORS FRIENDS AND FAMILY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal
 Apr 21, 2015

This sink is truely amazing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Mar 19, 2015

This a beautiful sink. Great quality, craftsmanship! Looks great in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish!
 Mar 12, 2015

the sink style fits perfect into my new mid century home. the order, delivery and quality is all A+. i hope the sink will last a very long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks and works perfectly. Install very easy and high end look, well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The sink arrived well packaged and was thoroughly impressed with the quality when I opened it. Quality stainless steel, zero radius, and the strainer seems like it will last with no issues. Only thing I did want to mention is that there is a Ruvati logo etched into the sink, its faint and doesn't seem to be in any of the pictures. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this sink
 Feb 8, 2015

I love this sink -love the rack-love the width

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this sink for our kitchen remodel and it has worked out great. It is both wide and deep, great for washing items of any size. We are extremely satisfied with this handsome and well made product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and excellent quality.
 from Morton Grove, IL,  Dec 7, 2014

We are very happy with the size and quality of this sink. It is very easy to clean the large pots we have and the include wire mesh helps to protect the sink. I would highly recommend this product as similar size sink was costing hundreds more at local hardware stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality and clean lines
 from Mesa, AZ,  Nov 13, 2014

I'm a 70 yr old retired male enjoying life:) I had my countertops replaced with Verde Bamboo Granite and selected this sink as well as a Moen Arbor motion sense high arch faucet. The sink is very high quality and the wire insert is of high quality as well with numerous rubber feet attached underneath. Virtually noiseless due to it's well insulated noise reducing material. The price is excellent as far as I'm concerned. I smile everytime I walk into my kitchen. You won't be disappointed. The installers were impressed as well. Also very well packaged including a nice template. I decided on this style rather than rounded corners and am willing to live with some additional cleaning in the corners from time to time. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought