Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ruvati RVH7405 Undermount 16 Gauge 32-inch Single
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 25, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a solid and deep kitchen sink. This particular model fits the bill even though it is a little on the pricy side; but I guess you get what you pay for. I will follow up once it is installed and we get to use it, i.e. I will report on how loud it it when the water is running and/or the garbage disposal is on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge sink
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 23, 2013

I love the size, basket strainer and the grid. I was concerned if it was going to be noisy but it's very quiet. Only thing is the corners can be tedious to clean. We are very happy with our sink purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big sink, well made
 from Sonoma,  Nov 22, 2013

The sink is a great size, fits every single pan I own! Also well-built with the sound padding below. For styling, I like the sharp corners, even if they are a little harder to clean than the curved radius corners, as it looks that much more 'crisp.'

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Sink
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 15, 2013

We purchased this sink for our kitchen remodel. It looked very impressive in the box and even better when it was installed. We really like the size and depth of the basin. If you are going to replace your kitchen sink I would recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the stainless was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen sink!
 from Albany ny,  Dec 24, 2013

Just purchase for our new home.....beautiful design and style. Many compliments on her deep basin.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from florida,  Dec 24, 2013

Was very surprised at the weight of sink, much better than described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUST in 2 weeks!?!?!?!?!?!?!
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 20, 2013

The sink looks amazing BUT it started getting rusting spots/pits in it 2 weeks after being installed. Tried calling Ruvati directly multiple times and no one will return my messages.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Mesa Arizona,  Nov 21, 2013

I searched and searched for a sink that I loved at a great value. I'm redoing my kitchen and needed to find one asap! In doing my research, I found that this sink appeared to be the best value for what I wanted. I don't love purchasing big ticket items online because I am always afraid that I won't like it once I get to see it in person. This item, however, proved me wrong. My expectations were far exceeded. It's an absolutely beautiful sink, and everyone who see's it (including the installers) compliment me on it and ask how much I spent. When I tell them they are blown away. I'm super excited about this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Honolulu, HI,  Nov 19, 2013

I was very impressed with this product. We are renovating our kitchen and I looked at many different sinks before selecting this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SINK IS HIGH QUALITY MODERN LOOK
 from FLORIDA,  Nov 16, 2013

WE WERE SO HAPPY WITH THIS SINK. IT FITS THE WET BAR ADDITIONAL KITCHEN AREA WE ADDED. OTHER SINKS WE SAW HERE ALMOST DOUBLE THE PRICE AND WE HAVE RECEIVED FAVORABLE COMMENTS FROM CONTRACTORS FRIENDS AND FAMILY

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink. But a warning to DIYers.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 2, 2014

First the sink. It is gorgeous. My Wife and I just finished renovating our kitchen and this was the last piece to the puzzle. It is super deep and just looks amazing. We used butcher block counters and this is great because I didn't have to cut rounded off corners. it's completely square. Now for the warning. First, installation instructions are completely useless. Basically they give you bolts with a thread system that needs to be countersunk. No biggie, what size drill should I use??? Well your guess is as good as mine. The ones I had were either too big or too small. To small and you can hammer in the countersunk nuts, too big and they just fall out. I compromised, used a smaller bit and just twisted the drill a bit. Then hammered them in. Some were great, some were too small and I started to smash the plastic nut, and some were too big..... It would have been 100 times easier to just use wood screws to screw the clamps on. I ended up doing a combo of wood screws in the clamps and drilled holes around the edge of the sink as well and screwed them in there. That was the first issue. Luckily working with wood I had a few work arounds, if you're working with a hard surface I don't want to be you. Second issue, this sink is HUGE! It barely fit in the 36" sink base we had. The faucet is a little closer to the window sill than I would prefer but there was no choice. I ended up having to undo a few of the clamps and spin them sideways because they were sitting on the edge of the sink base causing the counter to not sit flush. Also, word to the wise, if you can, install any and all fixtures BEFORE installing the sink/counter because once it's in, working around it is a nightmare. 3rd and final issue. It's HUGE. Because this is a deep sink to start, plus an undermount I HIGHLY recommend you measure the distance from your drain to the floor and figure out if there is a difference from your current sink to this. My problem was the between the added depth of the sink, and the fact that it's undermounted, I lowered the overall drain about 4"s. Doesn't sound like much till I realized I couldn't reconnect my P trap to the wall anymore..... I had to remove the garbage disposal and buy a different lower profile strainer basket that the one that comes with the sink and got lucky and was able to connect it. Long story short, be aware if you're current sink is shallower and or an overmount you want to make sure your drain will work. Overall this is a great deal. I highly recommend it. Just be aware you may need to make some rather expensive plumbing alterations by using it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Apr 23, 2014

Ordered this for a kitchen remodel. It's like buying an expensive handbag with its special fabric bag it comes in. It hasn't been installed yet so haven't seen how hard it is to clean the corners as other people noted in their reviews but so far it makes me happy just looking at it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Sink!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 3, 2014

I love this sink. I had my hesitations buying this online. I also had a single basin granite composite sink before and I liked that one a lot so I wasn't sure about the switch to this stainless steel one. All of my appliances are stainless steel so I made the switch. It matches everything in the kitchen perfectly. It came well packed and protected. I love the wire rack that goes across the bottom. I can wash a huge pile of dishes and they don't sit in mucky water. The exterior is well sound dampened. I combined this with a Waste King garbage disposal and they run whisper quiet together despite being a 1 hp motor. This is a very deep sink when under mounted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sink
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 25, 2014

We ordered the 32" Ruvati and found out that the sink base was changed to a 30" in order to accommodate something else in the cabinet run. When the sink arrived we were amazed at the quality. Sadly, we had to return it and ordered a 30" Ruvati. This review is more about the return process which was absolutely flawless. Customer service representatives realized our problem and were very helpful. The only thing we had to pay were the return shipping costs because the error was ours not Overstock's. For us, that fee was a no brainer. I will review the sink again once it is installed, but it is a gorgeous sink. I would suggest that if you anticipate a problem in your remodel, you remove the sink from it's packaging (which was terrific) carefully so that if a return is necessary, you have all the packing in place exactly as it arrived. Again, customer service was awesome. I would recommend Overstock to anyone. If you can find it there - the price will be better than anywhere else and the product is not a "second".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basement Kitchen Sink
 from Macomb, MI,  Mar 12, 2014

For starters I was very impressed with the packaging of the sinks shipped by Ruvati! Once you open the box the sink is wrapped in a cloth like bag to protect it from scratches etc. My wife and I were extremely impressed with the quality of the sink. No scratches etc. and it looks like something you would easily pay 2-3 times more for at a plumbing etc. store. Trust me you will not be disappointed in this sink!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sink is awesome.
 from Fayette,AL,  Feb 17, 2014

I am very pleased with my sink. The quality and the look is amazing. Everyone that has seen it has expressed what a nice sink. I could not have purchased a better sink for my country kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our Ruvati Sink!!!
 from Hermantown, MN,  Jan 13, 2014

We purchased this product for our brand new home. Our move in date was April 2013 and with 9 months of daily use, we can still say that we love the sink. We have it under-mounted to our granite counter tops. Very lovely. We appreciate the metal grate as it keeps dishes off the bottom. We love the single tub as it can fit all the pots, pans, and even cookie sheets. We are impressed with the quality of the metal as it is heavy-duty. The only improvement would be to round the 90 degree inside corners as they can be a challenge to clean. Great product. Great price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Long Island, ny,  Dec 15, 2013

I did a lot of research and found this sink at a considerably lower price than similar models from competitors. The installation was simple. The look and quality are very good. It has very modern lines, good insulation so it's not too noisy. I'm quite pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend this manufacturer's products.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huge sink
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 29, 2013

Great product...perfect for our needs...looks beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect in all ways
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product matches image, but damaged
 from brookfield, ct,  Jan 17, 2014

We just received our sink and waited about a week and a half. The processing seemed to take longer than we expected. Its a beautiful looking sink, however, its damaged. one of the corners is completely bent. We've been anxiously waiting for the sink so that they can template for our countertop, so we don't have time to return it. It is an undermount sink, so were hoping you won't be able to see the bent part. However, our contractor says they may have a hard time attaching the sink to the countertop because of this. Only time will tellů.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top