Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big sink, well made
 from Sonoma,  Nov 22, 2013

The sink is a great size, fits every single pan I own! Also well-built with the sound padding below. For styling, I like the sharp corners, even if they are a little harder to clean than the curved radius corners, as it looks that much more 'crisp.'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati RVH7405 Undermount 16 Gauge 32-inch Single
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 25, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a solid and deep kitchen sink. This particular model fits the bill even though it is a little on the pricy side; but I guess you get what you pay for. I will follow up once it is installed and we get to use it, i.e. I will report on how loud it it when the water is running and/or the garbage disposal is on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge sink
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 23, 2013

I love the size, basket strainer and the grid. I was concerned if it was going to be noisy but it's very quiet. Only thing is the corners can be tedious to clean. We are very happy with our sink purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Sink
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 15, 2013

We purchased this sink for our kitchen remodel. It looked very impressive in the box and even better when it was installed. We really like the size and depth of the basin. If you are going to replace your kitchen sink I would recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the stainless was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink. But a warning to DIYers.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 2, 2014

First the sink. It is gorgeous. My Wife and I just finished renovating our kitchen and this was the last piece to the puzzle. It is super deep and just looks amazing. We used butcher block counters and this is great because I didn't have to cut rounded off corners. it's completely square. Now for the warning. First, installation instructions are completely useless. Basically they give you bolts with a thread system that needs to be countersunk. No biggie, what size drill should I use??? Well your guess is as good as mine. The ones I had were either too big or too small. To small and you can hammer in the countersunk nuts, too big and they just fall out. I compromised, used a smaller bit and just twisted the drill a bit. Then hammered them in. Some were great, some were too small and I started to smash the plastic nut, and some were too big..... It would have been 100 times easier to just use wood screws to screw the clamps on. I ended up doing a combo of wood screws in the clamps and drilled holes around the edge of the sink as well and screwed them in there. That was the first issue. Luckily working with wood I had a few work arounds, if you're working with a hard surface I don't want to be you. Second issue, this sink is HUGE! It barely fit in the 36" sink base we had. The faucet is a little closer to the window sill than I would prefer but there was no choice. I ended up having to undo a few of the clamps and spin them sideways because they were sitting on the edge of the sink base causing the counter to not sit flush. Also, word to the wise, if you can, install any and all fixtures BEFORE installing the sink/counter because once it's in, working around it is a nightmare. 3rd and final issue. It's HUGE. Because this is a deep sink to start, plus an undermount I HIGHLY recommend you measure the distance from your drain to the floor and figure out if there is a difference from your current sink to this. My problem was the between the added depth of the sink, and the fact that it's undermounted, I lowered the overall drain about 4"s. Doesn't sound like much till I realized I couldn't reconnect my P trap to the wall anymore..... I had to remove the garbage disposal and buy a different lower profile strainer basket that the one that comes with the sink and got lucky and was able to connect it. Long story short, be aware if you're current sink is shallower and or an overmount you want to make sure your drain will work. Overall this is a great deal. I highly recommend it. Just be aware you may need to make some rather expensive plumbing alterations by using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen sink!
 from Albany ny,  Dec 24, 2013

Just purchase for our new home.....beautiful design and style. Many compliments on her deep basin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from florida,  Dec 24, 2013

Was very surprised at the weight of sink, much better than described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUST in 2 weeks!?!?!?!?!?!?!
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 20, 2013

The sink looks amazing BUT it started getting rusting spots/pits in it 2 weeks after being installed. Tried calling Ruvati directly multiple times and no one will return my messages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Mesa Arizona,  Nov 21, 2013

I searched and searched for a sink that I loved at a great value. I'm redoing my kitchen and needed to find one asap! In doing my research, I found that this sink appeared to be the best value for what I wanted. I don't love purchasing big ticket items online because I am always afraid that I won't like it once I get to see it in person. This item, however, proved me wrong. My expectations were far exceeded. It's an absolutely beautiful sink, and everyone who see's it (including the installers) compliment me on it and ask how much I spent. When I tell them they are blown away. I'm super excited about this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Honolulu, HI,  Nov 19, 2013

I was very impressed with this product. We are renovating our kitchen and I looked at many different sinks before selecting this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SINK IS HIGH QUALITY MODERN LOOK
 from FLORIDA,  Nov 16, 2013

WE WERE SO HAPPY WITH THIS SINK. IT FITS THE WET BAR ADDITIONAL KITCHEN AREA WE ADDED. OTHER SINKS WE SAW HERE ALMOST DOUBLE THE PRICE AND WE HAVE RECEIVED FAVORABLE COMMENTS FROM CONTRACTORS FRIENDS AND FAMILY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 Jul 7, 2015

My contractor can't believe the quality and weight of this sink. He thinks I paid 3xs what I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's not installed yet as I'm waiting on my new Quartz countertops but I opened the box to make sure nothing was damaged and OMG I LOVE the look of this sink! Who gets excited about a kitchen sink??? After today, I DO! I can't wait to see it in my remodeled kitchen. It looks so much bigger than my old sink and I worried it was too big, so I put it on top of the old sink and the dimensions are exactly the same. It's a couple of inches deeper than the old one but will fit perfectly as an under-mount sink. To go with the Ruvati sink, I also ordered the Ruvati Stainless Steel Commercial Style Kitchen Faucet and it looks classy as well. I will post photos and update my review after it's in and I use and abuse it for a couple of months. At this point I am so happy I decided on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with this sink. It is nice and deep and very sturdy. After seeing mine my sister decided to purchase the same one for her kitchen remodel. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I looked at a million different sinks within our price range and read reviews until I was exhausted... we finally came across this sink and found it to be the best of all value, quality and design. I like the modern look, looks much more expensive than it is. It was easy to install (we have a butcher block countertop) and I liked the drain/cage it comes with. It is a deep sink, so if you are looking for a smaller/shallow sink this is not for you. So far it's been easy to clean and we use the cage when washing pots to avoid dents, although we haven't had any dents even when we don't use the cage.. I would buy this product again and recommend it to make any kitchen look fancy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this sink while remodeling my kitchen. I was looking for a large stainless steel that was quiet. Now that it is installed I can say it definitely is quiet and the sound dampening does work! This sink is definitely a great deal for the quality and the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal
 Apr 21, 2015

This sink is truely amazing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Mar 19, 2015

This a beautiful sink. Great quality, craftsmanship! Looks great in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish!
 Mar 12, 2015

the sink style fits perfect into my new mid century home. the order, delivery and quality is all A+. i hope the sink will last a very long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks and works perfectly. Install very easy and high end look, well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought