Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Undermount Sink
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2013

We remodeled our kitchen and downsized from a 36" to a 30" sink base cabinet allowing for more drawer space. This sink fit perfectly and was a much higher quality finish than what we would have been able to buy locally. Excellent product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oustanding value!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 2, 2013

I recently did a full kitchen reno and was looking for a sink and a half to fit in a 30" sink base (an ikea sink base for reference.) Turns out sinks to fit 30 inch sink bases are kind of hard to find. I was specifically looking for undermount also and wanted to get the biggest sink I could fit into the cabinet base. The Ruvati sink was substantially less expensive than every other similarly styled sink. I was nervous that it wouldn't fit in the opening of the cabinet since the inside of the cabinet is like 28 1/8 inches or something, but it fits like a glove. The sink itself is awesome. It's a good heavy gauge steel, it wears and cleans up nicely. The underside of the sink has like a lining or something, for sound insulation and it does a nice job. It doesn't sound overly tinny when water hits the metal. It doesn't seem to collect water spots and doesn't seem to scratch up or ding too easily. I've been using mine since March (it's currently September) and I have absolutely no complaints. The metal grates are nice for protecting the bottom of the sink, also nice to use as a drying rack of sorts, I can just leave dishes in the empty sink to dry and not clutter up my counter. The little drain pieces are nice looking, but I only ended up using one since I put a garbage disposal in one side. Overall, I think it's a great sink and even better for the dollar value. Right around the same time, a relative bought a similar sink, for double the price, and in the past few months, I don't notice anything that makes me regret this purchase. Good price, looks great, most importantly gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink / Excellent Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 25, 2013

I ordered this sink because of the compact size and double bowls. I am very surprised when the sink arrived, in that it looks even better installed. The drains come with a great stainless steel basket for straining food particles. Both drains also come with stainless stoppers. The protector racks for the bottom of the sink not only are practical, but they look great. Best of all the sink is made of high quality stainless steel. This is a great value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and beautiful appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great appearance & great functionality!
 from chicago, il,  Mar 29, 2013

Very functional sink with a great drive up appeal - looks great too! high quality ; no tinny sound; very pleased with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink for price
 May 14, 2015

I needed a sink that would fit my 30" cabinet. This did the job. The sink is really nice with the grates and drain strainers included. The 16 ga stainless makes for sturdy and quiet use. We love the sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I searched and read reviews and researched and finally settled on this sink. I am so glad I did! Even our counter installer raved about how nice it is. The extra racks are a huge plus as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 Mar 28, 2015

Love the depth and included grates, fit perfect. Really great sink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When designing our very tiny kitchen I had some very specific needs for the kitchen sink. That it be deep enough, large enough and have a small sink on the right for a disposal. This sink did all of that and so much more! The quality of the Stainless steel and quietness even impressed the professional plumbers and contractors that saw it. They all wanted to know where it came from. Love the racks too, as they allow to have a built in dish drainer in our tiny space, and allow for food to drop down under them. Everything about this sink and it's accessories are top notch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We recently did a complete kitchen makeover, granite, SS appliances,etc. We wanted a high quality sink and faucet for appearance and function. Since space was limited and we wanted a double sink, this was the only one that I could find that fitted the bill. It was the right choice. I had it professionally installed along with the plumbing and glad I did even though it something I could have done. The plumbing on the faucet is a little complicated and double sink was plumbed with vent and better drains that are supplied with the sink. It a shame high quality stainless sinks come with cheap plastic drains. I'm tempted to rate this below excellent for this reason, but overall I don't think one could do better. I don't think we will ever have to purchase another sink or faucet, nor worry about leaks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this for a 30" sink base cabinet in a new kitchen installation and it fits perfectly. It is a heavy 16-gauge steel and comes with 2 drains and grids to keep dishes off the sink. Haven't had it long but seems very durable and scratch/dent resistant being the heavier gauge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Dec 22, 2014

received promptly and in great condition (well packaged) looks great and comes with all the accessories. have not installed it yet, so can't comment on durability

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful brushed color .
 from New Orleans,  Dec 4, 2014

Love the brushed color and the base grates. Nice look. Not much use for the smaller of the two sinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Sink is a Great Value!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jan 4, 2014

I looked a bunch of sinks. This unit was a very good value! The 16 gauge Stainless has been great! This is a great sink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati 16-gauge Steel Double Bowl 29-inch Undermou
 from Staten Island,NY,  Dec 13, 2013

good product Ruvati 16-gauge Steel Double Bowl 29-inch Undermount Kitchen Sink

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you have hot to purchase this sink!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 3, 2013

I installed a new kitchen and opted for a 30 inch base cabinet for window centering and lazy Susan allowasce. I picked this sink. What I love about it? I lost nothing. It is deep, deep, deep and the drain is deep. With a deep strainer basket...with a handle. The grills at the bottom are such a great idea. It is very modern looking. Don't let the 29 inches fool you. It is huge and perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 18, 2013

Beautiful sink! Arrived fast, nicely packed... no damage. Looks stunning and fits just perfect in our compact condo kitchen. Looks very high-end at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink!
 from Ohio,  Oct 7, 2013

Purchased this stainless steel sink for my kitchen redo. Undermounted and fabulous. All components were high quality and are working like a charm. Would definitely purchase again and recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and great looking
 from NC,  Aug 6, 2013

This sink is not only durable (heavy gauge) but looks great. Some steel sinks have rough marks that is not polished well. This has a very fine finish and looks great. I love the fact that tehy include the mesh mats with the sink. I needed to get one for an extra sink I needed and they are not cheap (even at the big boxed stores).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and loved the mesh bottoms it came with. Very thick gauge that will last a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality & Superb Customer Service!
 from Dickinson, ND,  Jul 28, 2013

The quality of this sink is excellent, and was packaged very well to keep it protected in shipment. When I inspected the contents, I was very pleased with the quality. ItÂ’s a very solid bowl, and the stainless steel just glistens. However, I found a crack in one of the plastic feet on the rinse grid, it wasn't anything major, but I emailed Overstock.com with the issue, and it wasn't long before I had a few replacements sent to me directly from Ruvati. I was very impressed, with both Overstock and Ruvati! Becuase of such great service, I later ordered a Ruvati kitchen faucet to go with the sink bowl, it too is an impressive piece! I would highly recommend this brand to anyone looking to upgrade. Ruvati is an exceptional value, you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond expectations
 from Dallas Fort Worth metroplex,  Jul 18, 2013

I was in a bad way -- my new cabinets were too small for the sink I had purchased. The contractor was waiting for me to get a new sink so he could finish the countertops and move on to the next job. After checking local stores I found this sink on Overstock.com and thought it would have to do. It was delivered in 2 days! I ordered it Wednesday night and got it Friday morning. It is of outstanding quality and came with extras (I love the sink guards). I would recommend this product without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought