For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Undermount Sink
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2013

We remodeled our kitchen and downsized from a 36" to a 30" sink base cabinet allowing for more drawer space. This sink fit perfectly and was a much higher quality finish than what we would have been able to buy locally. Excellent product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oustanding value!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 2, 2013

I recently did a full kitchen reno and was looking for a sink and a half to fit in a 30" sink base (an ikea sink base for reference.) Turns out sinks to fit 30 inch sink bases are kind of hard to find. I was specifically looking for undermount also and wanted to get the biggest sink I could fit into the cabinet base. The Ruvati sink was substantially less expensive than every other similarly styled sink. I was nervous that it wouldn't fit in the opening of the cabinet since the inside of the cabinet is like 28 1/8 inches or something, but it fits like a glove. The sink itself is awesome. It's a good heavy gauge steel, it wears and cleans up nicely. The underside of the sink has like a lining or something, for sound insulation and it does a nice job. It doesn't sound overly tinny when water hits the metal. It doesn't seem to collect water spots and doesn't seem to scratch up or ding too easily. I've been using mine since March (it's currently September) and I have absolutely no complaints. The metal grates are nice for protecting the bottom of the sink, also nice to use as a drying rack of sorts, I can just leave dishes in the empty sink to dry and not clutter up my counter. The little drain pieces are nice looking, but I only ended up using one since I put a garbage disposal in one side. Overall, I think it's a great sink and even better for the dollar value. Right around the same time, a relative bought a similar sink, for double the price, and in the past few months, I don't notice anything that makes me regret this purchase. Good price, looks great, most importantly gets the job done.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink / Excellent Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 25, 2013

I ordered this sink because of the compact size and double bowls. I am very surprised when the sink arrived, in that it looks even better installed. The drains come with a great stainless steel basket for straining food particles. Both drains also come with stainless stoppers. The protector racks for the bottom of the sink not only are practical, but they look great. Best of all the sink is made of high quality stainless steel. This is a great value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and beautiful appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great appearance & great functionality!
 from chicago, il,  Mar 29, 2013

Very functional sink with a great drive up appeal - looks great too! high quality ; no tinny sound; very pleased with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Sink is a Great Value!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jan 4, 2014

I looked a bunch of sinks. This unit was a very good value! The 16 gauge Stainless has been great! This is a great sink!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati 16-gauge Steel Double Bowl 29-inch Undermou
 from Staten Island,NY,  Dec 13, 2013

good product Ruvati 16-gauge Steel Double Bowl 29-inch Undermount Kitchen Sink

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you have hot to purchase this sink!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 3, 2013

I installed a new kitchen and opted for a 30 inch base cabinet for window centering and lazy Susan allowasce. I picked this sink. What I love about it? I lost nothing. It is deep, deep, deep and the drain is deep. With a deep strainer basket...with a handle. The grills at the bottom are such a great idea. It is very modern looking. Don't let the 29 inches fool you. It is huge and perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 18, 2013

Beautiful sink! Arrived fast, nicely packed... no damage. Looks stunning and fits just perfect in our compact condo kitchen. Looks very high-end at a reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink!
 from Ohio,  Oct 7, 2013

Purchased this stainless steel sink for my kitchen redo. Undermounted and fabulous. All components were high quality and are working like a charm. Would definitely purchase again and recommend to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and great looking
 from NC,  Aug 6, 2013

This sink is not only durable (heavy gauge) but looks great. Some steel sinks have rough marks that is not polished well. This has a very fine finish and looks great. I love the fact that tehy include the mesh mats with the sink. I needed to get one for an extra sink I needed and they are not cheap (even at the big boxed stores).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and loved the mesh bottoms it came with. Very thick gauge that will last a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality & Superb Customer Service!
 from Dickinson, ND,  Jul 28, 2013

The quality of this sink is excellent, and was packaged very well to keep it protected in shipment. When I inspected the contents, I was very pleased with the quality. Itís a very solid bowl, and the stainless steel just glistens. However, I found a crack in one of the plastic feet on the rinse grid, it wasn't anything major, but I emailed Overstock.com with the issue, and it wasn't long before I had a few replacements sent to me directly from Ruvati. I was very impressed, with both Overstock and Ruvati! Becuase of such great service, I later ordered a Ruvati kitchen faucet to go with the sink bowl, it too is an impressive piece! I would highly recommend this brand to anyone looking to upgrade. Ruvati is an exceptional value, you won't be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond expectations
 from Dallas Fort Worth metroplex,  Jul 18, 2013

I was in a bad way -- my new cabinets were too small for the sink I had purchased. The contractor was waiting for me to get a new sink so he could finish the countertops and move on to the next job. After checking local stores I found this sink on Overstock.com and thought it would have to do. It was delivered in 2 days! I ordered it Wednesday night and got it Friday morning. It is of outstanding quality and came with extras (I love the sink guards). I would recommend this product without hesitation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and value
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 12, 2013

The quality of this sink is excellent. Normally, 18 guage steel (thinner) is used in sinks in this price range. This is the third stainless steel sink that I have purchased online and it is by far the best. The draining racks and drain sets are a definite, and needed, bonus. I would not hesitate to purchase a Ruvati product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati sink
 from canada,  Jun 23, 2013

Very happy with this sink. Love the look of it...looks fantastic in my new kitchen. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Sink
 from Dallas,TX,  May 19, 2013

There are not very many choices for under mount sinks in this size. I liked that if came with all the parts I needed for installation.. It comes with grids to prevent pans from touching the bottom and they are great for draining dishes but I am not sure how long they will look good. I noticed that heavy pans really scratch the bottom if the grid is not used and that is not such a great thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to scratch very easilly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sink at good price
 from Florida,  Apr 29, 2013

This sink was exactly what we were looking for when we remodeled the kitchen - a double bowl sink that wasn't too huge to fit in our base cabinet that still had a good-sized main bowl. The price on Overstock was better than any that we found for similar sinks in big box and specialty stores. We were very pleased with the template and instructions that came with it in the box. We love our new kitchen sink, and haven't had any issues with the quality of the product at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - nice heavy-guage steel and nice quality accessories
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality sink!!!
 from Canton, Mi,  Apr 11, 2013

Very happy with the quality and style of our new sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color presentation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sink
 from Plano, TX,  Mar 20, 2013

I almost like doing clean up in the kitchen with this sink. Nice and deep and hides dishes needing attention until I get to them. Easy to keep clean, protected bottom and attractive. Nice brushed surface looks upscale. I am HAPPY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top